We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully decorated and very comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with Fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Fireplace
Living room with Fire place Living room / Dining area for 4 people. Can fit 6 (with extra chairs from the garden)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living Room with Fireplace
Living room with Fire place
Living room / Dining area for 4 people. Can fit 6 (with extra chairs from the garden)
Living room
Double glazed window creates very pieceful bedroom environment
UK King Size bed (equals USA Queen) High thread Egyptian cotton. Luxurious goose feather bedding
Italian marble worktop, Shower over bath, Bidet, WC, Mirrored wall, hairdryer.
Toiletries and high quality towels provided
Fully equipped granite worktop Kitchen. Washing machine. Secure doubleglazed door to private Garden
Fully equipped granite worktop Kitchen. Washing machine, Oven, Fan Extractor, Garden entrance
Kitchen/Private garden
Your own private garden
Exteriour
Floor plan
Underground station - 2 min walk
Tesco - Giant 24 Hour supermarket store - 5 min walk
Marks & Spencer - Affordable Gourmet food Store - 5 min walk
Neighbours. Kensington Palace and Hyde Park - only 20 min walk away!
Buckingham Palace: only 20 min by Tube
Shop till you drop at world's famous Harrods! Only 25 min walk or 2 Tube stops
Big Ben, House of Parliament: 5 Tube stops away
Tower Bridge - District line from Earls Court Tube station. Only 30 min.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leila M
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed the week we stayed here. the flat is lovely and all the furniture very comfortable. We enjoyed the outside garden and the convenience to entertainment, restaurants and shopping. . We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and she goes out of her way to make sure all her guests are comfortable with all the amenities you need. The public transportation is close and London has so much to see.
We stayed 3 places while in Europe and this was by far our favorite. Kitchen is well stocked so if you like to cook, this kitchen has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I was very comfortable and nicely decorated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
784kris12...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent communication and very nice accommodation.”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed five nights at this flat and felt very comfortable, even when walking at night. The flat was very clean and inviting and we were met by the manager who nicely explained all the features and provided an emergency number, if anything was needed during our stay (which was not). The kitchen is very completely fitted out, which we appreciated, even though we actually did very little cooking. Unfortunately the weather was too cool to use the nice garden space in the back, but it was still nice to see some greenery and birds. The street is quiet, and although we heard the neighbors upstairs coming and going, it was not problematic. The tube station is a quick walk, servicing two lines, including the Piccadilly Line to Heathrow, which was helpful. Shops and a few decent restaurants are also close, including a huge 24 hour Tesco supermarket, so easy to get supplies. All-in-all, a nice stay for visitors who want some independence and space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious condo in great location.”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Bedroom linens need upgrading. Need individual sheets -- not just duvet . Also pillows need to be replaced and two more added. (Many people like two pillows each.) Floors in bedroom need repair or to be finished and throw rugs washed/replaced. May seem picky but maybe £150 stands between this being a so-so condo and a luxury condo. With these improvements, I would give this place a TEN!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and great location -- just needs a little updating
Liked least: Bedroom linens and bedroom rugs --new pillows and more of them . Bed itself comfortable except too warm with duvet. Needs sheets under duvet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home !”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a regular visitor to London, I am now most comfortable with this gem of accommodation ,within striking distance of all of London amenities and indeed the City with easy access from Earls Court metro. The facilities here are to a very high standard and at this time of year exclusive access to the garden is an extra bonus. I can truthfully say that I have spent many memorable evenings in this Kempsford Gardens location.
Shops and amenities in the area are excellent once you know your way around and for evening meals there is a wide choice within walking distance .My only negative is that by this recommendation ,I run the risk of lack of availability for future trips ..

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
Prescott
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location & comfortable”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Sept 24th 2014
My husband arrived for an eight (8) day stay in London and were quite delighted with this apartment. Natasha told us to take the Piccadilly Line from the airport which was perfect. The ride is only 40 minutes and the Earl's Court station is only about a block and half from the apartment. The apartment is on a very pretty, quiet, tree-lined street. The manager, Leia met us and showed us around the apartment and how things worked. We had a couple of issues: 1. the marble heaters were not working and the hot water in the bathroom wasn't working. Natasha (owner) had both fixed the next morning...which was perfect. I was impressed that she handled the situation so promptly and was so apologetic about the problems even occurring. We had no other problems the rest of the trip. The neighborhood is very quiet and seems quite safe. We came home quite late on a few occasions without any problems. On our first day, we walked up to Tesco's grocery store to buy some breakfast items and some dinners, and snacks. What a terrific store. We also stopped at the Mark and Spencer's a couple of times for wine. It is located on the far side of the Earl's Court station, making our walk home 2 blocks. very quick. We were delighted to be able to eat breakfast every morning especially on the cute, little patio. Got to see the neighborhood cat looking for breakfast in the trees. We were lucky to have sunshine our entire stay (unusual for London) which allowed us to use the patio almost every day for breakfast and wine in the evening. Just delightful!
From the Earl's Court station one could catch the District Line or the Piccadilly Line on the tube pretty much to anywhere in London...we got to be real pro's on the tube, but I'm afraid we were not as lucky with the buses. We just couldn't figure them out and we didn't have time to take the chance so we just stayed with the tube. The buses do stop just around the corner if one wants to try. We walked all over London and it was nice to come back to an apartment as opposed to a hotel. We had all the comforts of feeling like one is home. We could kick off our shoes, have some wine, relax, watch a bit of TV and plan our activities for the next day. It was also very nice to be able to wash our clothes as needed. Overall, we loved the apartment and we will definitely stay here upon our return. Natasha and Leia, thank you so much for making our anniversary trip to London so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location was actually perfect
Liked least: More cleaning supplies for the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flat in an Upscale Neighborhood!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this flat with my 2 daughters, Age 14 & 9. Traveling alone as a single mother, safety was my number one priority. The streets and neighborhood are well lit at night, a close walk to the tube and I felt comfortable at all hours of the night. A car was not necessary as it is centrally located in London and walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants and nightlife. There is fabulous park at the end of the street where I would jog each morning and even saw a movie being filmed! This is a very upscale area and my children cannot wait to go back. Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdginnyc
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant flat, central location -- a great stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

April 2014
We spent a week at this Kempsford Garden location and had a great time. The flat is very comfortable and pleasant and there's a great outdoor space. The Earl's Court tube station/Picadilly line is just around the corner, and getting around could not be simpler. There's also a Tesco superstore just a few block away and we were able to stock up on breakfast and snack foods that made the place like home. Our host, Natalia was extremely attentive and not only provided us with helpful tips about the neighborhood, but also was very attentive to make sure that everything was functioning properly and that we had everything we needed. Staying here made our short vacation very simple and very economical -- we're already planning for next year. Highly recommended without reservation -- Mark/NYC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing