We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Central Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Spacious Living room with fire place Living Room. Dining table with 4 dining chairs. Seats up to 6 (extra chairs in the garden)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room
Spacious Living room with fire place
Living Room. Dining table with 4 dining chairs. Seats up to 6 (extra chairs in the garden)
Living room
Very quiet bedroom: double-glazed window. Blackout blind. UK King size bed (USA - Queen)
UK King size bed (USA - Queen) Luxurious goose feather bedding, Hight thread Egyptian cotton sheets.
Bedroom
Bathroom: Shower over bath, toilet, bidet, sink, mirrored wall, hairdryer
Bathroom: Shower over bath, toilet, bidet, sink, mirrored wall, hairdryer
Fully equipped Kitchen leads to Private Garden, with secure double glazed door.
Kitchen: All utensils, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, gas stove/oven, washing machine, extraxtor
Kitchen/Private garden. Please water my plant if it's dry. Thank you :-)
Private garden
Property outside
Floor plan
Earls Court Tube - 2 min walk
24 Hour Tesco Supermarket - 7 min walk
Marks and Spenser supermarket - 5 min walk
Harrods - 20 min walk
Hyde Park - 20 min walk
Neighbours - 20 min walk
5 Tube stops away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith B
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Haven”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant and handy to everything you need.
The Underground , good food, supermarkets, tourist attractions within walking distance, etc - while still allowing you the personal peace and quiet a flat allows.
The garden and sky tv are bonuses. Previous guests had broken the back door mechanism, but the owner arranged to have this fixed without affecting our stay.
A fabulous gateway for your London adventure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnat...
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment in a Convenient Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for a week and cannot say enough good things about it. Its location, close to the Earls Court tube station, meant that in 10 minutes you could be off and touring. If you pack lightly you can get to Earls Court directly from Heathrow on the tube.
When we arrived the property manager Roman gave us a through orientation to the workings of everything which was very useful. The apartment was very clean and few sounds were heard from the upstairs neighbors. We heard no street noise at night which is a big plus in the city. The information the owner provided prior to our arrival was very useful as was the information in the booklet in the apartment.
During our week's stay we ate dinner (Chinese, Thai, Korean, Lebanese, Tapas and a pub) in the Earls Court area and all were great neighborhood restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoboPop
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Convenient and Very Cool”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect location for a couple who want to explore and enjoy all that London has to offer. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The apartment is two blocks from the Earls Court Underground Station. Moreover, it's not far from the Thames Clipper that can take you into the City as well. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of closet space. The kitchen is modern and the living room is spacious. Best of all is a back yard. A back yard in London is rare and very enjoyable. I highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila M
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed the week we stayed here. the flat is lovely and all the furniture very comfortable. We enjoyed the outside garden and the convenience to entertainment, restaurants and shopping. . We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and she goes out of her way to make sure all her guests are comfortable with all the amenities you need. The public transportation is close and London has so much to see.
We stayed 3 places while in Europe and this was by far our favorite. Kitchen is well stocked so if you like to cook, this kitchen has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I was very comfortable and nicely decorated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
784kris12...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent communication and very nice accommodation.”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed five nights at this flat and felt very comfortable, even when walking at night. The flat was very clean and inviting and we were met by the manager who nicely explained all the features and provided an emergency number, if anything was needed during our stay (which was not). The kitchen is very completely fitted out, which we appreciated, even though we actually did very little cooking. Unfortunately the weather was too cool to use the nice garden space in the back, but it was still nice to see some greenery and birds. The street is quiet, and although we heard the neighbors upstairs coming and going, it was not problematic. The tube station is a quick walk, servicing two lines, including the Piccadilly Line to Heathrow, which was helpful. Shops and a few decent restaurants are also close, including a huge 24 hour Tesco supermarket, so easy to get supplies. All-in-all, a nice stay for visitors who want some independence and space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
384CindyT
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious condo in great location.”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Bedroom linens need upgrading. Need individual sheets -- not just duvet . Also pillows need to be replaced and two more added. (Many people like two pillows each.) Floors in bedroom need repair or to be finished and throw rugs washed/replaced. May seem picky but maybe £150 stands between this being a so-so condo and a luxury condo. With these improvements, I would give this place a TEN!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and great location -- just needs a little updating
Liked least: Bedroom linens and bedroom rugs --new pillows and more of them . Bed itself comfortable except too warm with duvet. Needs sheets under duvet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home !”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a regular visitor to London, I am now most comfortable with this gem of accommodation ,within striking distance of all of London amenities and indeed the City with easy access from Earls Court metro. The facilities here are to a very high standard and at this time of year exclusive access to the garden is an extra bonus. I can truthfully say that I have spent many memorable evenings in this Kempsford Gardens location.
Shops and amenities in the area are excellent once you know your way around and for evening meals there is a wide choice within walking distance .My only negative is that by this recommendation ,I run the risk of lack of availability for future trips ..

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing