We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$287
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$359
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
1,471
160
39
15
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,471
160
39
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenwasher dryerquilon restaurantjames parkconcierge teamhome away from homest jamesevery eveningroom servicenespresso machineturn down servicewonderful hotelwonderful stayvictoria stationbig bengreen park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

September 7th to 9.

Stayed in a serviced 3 bed room apartment . Comfortable stay , minibar is costly , and 13 % service charges included . Very clean ,location & breakfast is very good .
My stay was spoiled when my car was bashed which was parked close to the entrance , Security person says that it was a blind spot hence unable to find out who did it . Quite surprised by the outcome in spite of CCTV camera. My suspicion is delivery driver.

We decided to clear the bill the night before we leave since we are leaving very early in the morning , the person who came in gave a bill which included £5 for lunch when we have paid the lunch bill after questioning they have removed it from the bill . The person who did this was not polite he was asking us to go the reception.

My advice is please don't take any car to this place . Overall mixed experience.

Room Tip: I stayed at 1031 flat 3 bedroom , no view as such but decent place to stay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is my second stay at this facility. Located in the Victoria area, it is convenient but also quiet. We have a junior suite with kitchen, sitting area and 1 bedroom. The hotel is clean, the staff attentive.The beds are very comfortable. The exercise facility is a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvinmc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here this year. It was only an overnight stay for a business meeting, but the 1 bedroom suites are extremely spacious for central london. The service is excellent and so is the food. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We thoroughly loved our stay at the Taj Suites. The location is just the best and the ambience and staff together make the a very special place to stay.

We would add that the breakfast is second to none.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjsnz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the perfect London hotel for our family of 4 (children 8 & 11). We had a large 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, and living room. What more can you ask for - Four Seasons high level service but in an apartment like setting. We all slept extremely well in our comfortable beds. In fact, the beds were more comfortable than what we have at home. Loved the fact that they offered a large selection of pillow types. We asked for a quiet apartment and got one. If you are staying in a suite and you are sensitive to smoke, make sure you ask them to make the unit smoke free before you arrive. We are very sensitive to smoke and they did a great job cleaning the unit out before we arrived to remove any scent of smoke in our unit.

Service was the best and although the hotel was a bit on the expensive, it did make our first family vacation in Europe so much more enjoyable. The hotel did not nickel and dime you on the small stuff: they had ample complimentary still and sparkling water, 6:30-8:30pm complimentary drinks and appetizers, free popcorn/soda and dvds for movie nights, etc.

I loved the fact that there was a small washer/dryer in the kitchen so that we were able to pack lightly and zip in and out of the airport with just carryon luggage. The hotel is right by Buckingham Palace and the St. James Tube Station. Also, you can easily walk to Westminster Abbey.

Best indian food we ever had was at Quilon, located right next to the hotel. Alex, Nelson and John were extremely helpful and courteous before the trip with booking tickets and providing advice on booking a rental car, etc. and during the trip with restaurant recommendations and other tips.

The only slightly negative thing I could say is that the lobby area is very small and it does not have the grand feeling of a large hotel but honestly, that is not top on my list of importance. I loved the fact that the hotel was hidden away in a beautiful courtyard - away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city. A real gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelPLKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews