We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, simple rooms in fab location!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Ranked #554 of 1,089 Hotels in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, simple rooms in fab location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had a room with a window which was spacious enough for the two of us. Shower was broken on first morning but we were given another room to shower in and it was fixed by the time we got back that evening, great service!
Beds were comfy. Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel.

I am delighted to read that you did not hesitate to contact reception and unfortunate even you have experienced was solved by staff members promptly and to your satisfaction.

We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel on your next visit to London.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    601
    375
    137
    110
See reviews for
128
652
216
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,828 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,724 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is good for short stays. My room was the cheapest one, without windows, most of the area was taken by the bed, the remaining couple of square meters was all that was left. The noise could be well heard from the corridor and neighbouring rooms. No elevator, small and inconvenient stairs. Better not to carry heavy luggage with you. But the location was great, the price was unbeatable for such a city as London.

Room Tip: On the top floor some rooms are without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexey2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Alexey,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

I am sorry you were unaware of our room sizes and our concept, as all this information is clearly displayed on our website. I hope that now, being aware of our concept you will give us a second chance as we can offer unbeatable value for a rooms in a location as Earls Court.

Kind Regards,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed several times now in easyHotels, I expect a bed and a (clean) bathroom, not more, not less. And everytime exactly got that.

The reception stuff is always friendly and helpfull and tries to answer all questions and do even research for you if they don't know.

The small rooms are really small, but for a short stay it's ok, if you stay longer (3+ days) book a standard room. The rooms are clean and quiet.

The Earl's Court tube station can be reached in a short walk. McDonald's, Burger King, KFC and Starbucks are just around the corner, aswell as several supermarkets and drugstores.

If you see the prices, keep in mind, you pay per room, no matter if you stay alone or with someone.

I'll be back soon, for sure!

Room Tip: Small room if you travel 1-3 days, standard room if you travel 3+ days
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grisu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read the review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at easyHotel Earls Court.

Value, cleanliness of the rooms , helpful & friendly staff on the front desk 24 hours a day , different room types on offer, convenient location with easy access to the tube station or shopping amenities are our greatest attributes as you correctly pointed out.

We will be more than happy to welcome you to our hotel again.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

can't complain much for the price that we paid, unfortunately, we were given rooms at level 1 and 2, we carried the luggage like mad women up the small and steep stairs on the day we check in as the receptionist was a lady. luckily it was a man on duty on the day we check out and he was helpful enough to help us with our luggage. almost no space to walk if you open you luggage in the room. no free wifi. good location - accessible by underground and bus, tesco is around the corner.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at ground level if you have huge luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, especially in terms of the size of the room.

We certainly know that there are many choices when it comes to lodging, and that is why easyHotel Earls Court boasts eight types of rooms for your choosing. Perhaps next time you would like to try our Standard room with window which is much larger than our small room with window and might better serve your needs.

We do have space-efficient rooms but they are designed to include all the necessities for a good night’s sleep, and this allows us to keep our room rates at unbeatable value in comparison to other hotels in the area.

We genuinely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The easy hotels are probably the cheapest double beds you'll get in London. Room is just the bed as advertised no space which is fine for the price. Don't pay extra for WiFi there is a maccas around the corner. No window rooms are fine.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Mitch ,

thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you have appreciated the value of accommodation we offer in central London.

We will be glad to welcome you at easyHotel Earls Court again should your travels bring you back to London .

Best Regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to make you feel welcome. The rooms are small but very clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in London on a budget.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leisuresafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at easyHotel Earls Court.

We are delighted to read your kind words and looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

It was a very small room with no windows. I could hardly find a place for my luggage. there is no lifts and the stairs are so steep and narrow. I even couldn't breath easily. the bathroom was also dirty and small. To get something to drink or talk to the reception you must go downstairs. I don't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elica1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Elica,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at easyHotel Earls Court.
I am very concerned about your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom. Our housekeeping team works very hard to achieve maximum cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms and I apologise that this wasn't to your satisfaction.

It is a shame that you have not spoken to a member of the team after the check-in regarding the issues you have faced. Member of staff is on duty 24 hours and they are more than happy to resolve any issue to guests’ satisfaction.

I am sorry that you haven't had a pleasant stay with us. Please do not hesitate to reply to my direct message or contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this with you in order to rectify and restore your faith in the hotel.

Best Regards
Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#644 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#15 of 24 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#454 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#823 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Venture Hostels
#677 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Property: easyHotel London Earls Court
Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing