We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better than Old Street”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Ranked #545 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Much Better than Old Street”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Keeping it Brief- this place is actually very good. Great location, very helpful staff, wireless in the room, and most of the basics you need.

It really is a budget hotel, but for Thirty Odd pounds per night what do you expect.

Finally the staff are really friendly- and made me feel more than welcome.

My preferred choice now moving forward.

Room Tip: If you have very little luggage then the third floor is the quietest, as the receptionist pointed ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuartpeck81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review, we really appreciate your honest and positive feedback .

We are very glad that our prices, convenient location and friendly staff were just what you were looking for.

We always try to deliver the best service for our customers.

Yours sincerely,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    612
    385
    139
    109
See reviews for
133
665
219
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times.
It is standard easy jet hotel with a twist: it is in Central London, so you save twice as much!
Rooms are as tiny as usual ( if you have big luggage, ask for a downstairs room or you may struggle to take it up the stairs). Ask reception to adjust the heating/ air con to your needs, as there is no remote control in the room. The staff is usually very helpful.
Adequate for 1 or 2 nights, specially if you think you will be spending most off the day out, sightseeing.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sílvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments and for sharing your experience for the benefit of other travellers.

We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms in a central location, so it is great to read that you had an excellent stay. It is also very encouraging to hear such great feedback regarding the friendliness of the staff and we will endeavour to maintain these high standards.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We've been staying in last week and we believe the room serve its purpose,great price,very clean and warm.
I totally recommend this hotel for its location, rooms very clean and reception open 24 hours. Team always willing to go the extra mile thank you Theodore for your help and will definitely come back to you guys!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you a lot for your wonderful review, and for choosing our hotel for your stay.
As you point out in your review we offer great price in convenient location and our staff is always on the reception ready to help with any queries.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to London.

Yours sincerely,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at EasyHotel Earls Court. Both visits have been great. The staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are tiny (we stayed in one with no window to save cash for shopping and sightseeing) but totally bearable. My husband and I each had a huge suitcase and I bought a lot of clothes and gifts in London but there was still space to move, sleep and get dressed. Location is perfect, so close to Tesco and the tube. Bed was very comfortable, never had trouble sleeping. It can get a bit loud if other guests make a noise in the passage but I wore earplugs so never got disturbed. If you have heavy luggage try get a room on the ground floor because the stairs are quite small, especially the ones to get to the 3rd floor. The rooms were a bit warm, slept in my summer pj's even though it was 3 degrees outside. Just ask at reception and they will turn the heating down. If you have come to see London and just need a comfy place to sleep and shower then give this hotel a try. We will definitely stay there again! Special thanks to Edine who managed to squeeze all out luggage into the safe to store for us until we left on the last day, you are a champ!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for posting a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to provide the basics for a good night’s sleep at an unbeatable price as you mentioned in your review .Customer service is one of our key points as it is the first impression that sets the tone for the whole stay. I am pleased that you found our beds really comfortable, our rooms clean, and also took advantage of our prime central location. We appreciate honest reviews of our guests on Trip Advisor and I am confident that your review in turn will be useful to easyHotel Earls Court future guests.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

To all who are thinking of staying in the easyHotel earls court... Staying at this hotel is definitely the way to go! My fiancé and family and I all came to visit london over Christmas and we had an absolutely fabulous time. We felt at home in the hotel with friendly staff that would really go out of their way to help us and give advice. I have to mention Edine's name as he was an absolute gentleman and really went above and beyond. We will all recommend this hotel to our family and friends and a big thanks to Edine we really appreciate everything!! Jenna Snell and family xx

Room Tip: If you over packed like we did, try book a room on the bottom floor ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and our team to be helpful and friendly.

As you mentioned in your review, customer service is one of the key essentials and our aim is to provide excellent customer service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

One of our many stops in Europe, my BF and I were on a budget and after much considerations we have decided to book a room for our 2 nights in London. It was our fist time in London and we were very happy with our choice. I have to say I was very please with the hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful, our room was clean and the bed comfy. We have chosen a small room with a window, and yes the room was small but it was okay, we were able to fit ourselves and our two BIG luggages. For us, the room serve it purpose: a place for us to sleep, shower and plan our trip. For this, I would recommmend the hotel and will be happy to come back again!

The neighbourhood is a plus, other hotels are on the same strech, when you head closer to Earl's Court Road, it is more lively. Lots of little restaurant and café there. And it you are up for a little walk, Kensington High St is about 15 min away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaycey987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased that you had a great stay and were able to take advantage of our great rates and unbeatable value, even after including the add-ons, like the WIFI for a small nominal fee. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the staff being very friendly.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope you will come and have another enjoyable stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I read many of the feedbacks here, and based on that knowledge we ordered six nights there last week. We had a great time, we were lucky wi room and staff, we had a quiet, relatively large room, clean and cosy.
I wanted to point out the friendly staff, from Edin, whom we met at the first then several nights, who was very kind and friendly, throughh Eva and the rest of the staff, who all made every effort possible so our stay is the best.
Not being able to adjust the heat, sometimes being too cold then in the middle of the night too warm is our only small complaint, but when you have an aircon system for the whole floor, there is not much the staff can do. Hope the coffee machine now works, oerwise, thank you all for the kindness, cleanliness and friendliness. Our mattress was not the best, but again, no big deal.
We certainly got our money's worth, saved a lot and even enjoyed our stay. I would recommend cleaning at least every other day, and mention it on the site tha you get only one cleaning per stay for free. Keep up the good work, and thank you,
sincerely,
Ofra and Nachum Katz, Israel

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room turning to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a fantastic review of your recent stay.

Our aim is to provide basics for a good night sleep at terrific value with essentials such as cleanliness, customer service, comfort and convenience. Our front desk staff always try to maintain high standards of customer service and it seems that we lived up your expectations with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Miroslava Matusikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#706 of 1,067 in London
1,320 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#16 of 24 in Croydon
218 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#454 of 1,067 in London
4,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#834 of 1,067 in London
136 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Property: easyHotel London Earls Court
Address: 42-48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing