We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy guests”

47 Prince's Gardens Guest Rooms & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
47 Prince's Gardens Guest Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #688 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 November 2013

me and my wife stay in this hotel for a weekend vacation , of course there is better hotels in london but for this price, location and qualiti of the rooms and service its gone to be something hard to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

After doing a little research we decided to try Prince's Gardens for a three day stay 08/28/13 to 08/31/13. Given the fact that Prince's Gardens is part of the campus of Imperial College we did not know what to expect. The rooms are student rooms which become hotel rooms when school is not in session. To say we were pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. The staff who were for the most part collage students were friendly and helpful. The rooms though not spacious were well laid out. Our room had a hot pot with coffee and tea provided. The bathroom was small but functional. The rooms do not have air conditioners, fans are provided and with the windows open it was fine. My wife and I do not watch a lot of TV, so the fact that the rooms do not have TVs was not an issue. The folks we were traveling with are avid TV watchers, but there is so much to do in the area that they did not miss it. There is a great little bar and restaurant just steps from the main lobby. It is frequented by students, staff and faculty and can get crowded, so go a little early. The breakfast provided with the room is served in one of the dining halls across the street from the main lobby, a five minute walk. Served cafeteria style, the food was wholesome and plentiful. The Kensington area is replete with restaurants, pubs, museums and must see sites. There is almost always something going on at Royal Albert Hall, one of the worlds iconic concert venues. If you are unable to make a show do the tour, it is fascinating. Like so many of the attractions in the area you can walk to it in ten minutes or so from Prince's Gardens. If you do want to venture further afield the trains and buses are just a short walk from the hotel. We took the train to Windsor and had a great time. The town is a wonderful place to browse and shop, and of course the Castle is a marvel. So as you can see we had a great adventure staying at Prince's Gardens and we look forward to our next stay. I almost forgot to mention we paid a little over $100 per night. Ciao

Room Tip: If mobility is a concern make sure you let them know when booking you room. We had to negotiate some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gmathual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My daughter and I visited London this summer and stayed in the the summer accommodation in Imperial College for 3 nights. We were delighted with our stay, €70 for a twin en-suite room and breakfast per night beside Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and the Victoria and Albert Museum, it was amazing value and dare I say it, in a rather "posh" area of London too. Our room in Falmouth Hall was on the lower ground floor at the back of the building, it was so quiet great for a good night's sleep after a busy day sightseeing. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room ,tea and coffee making facilities and the bottle of water waiting for us on arrival. Each morning we crossed the road to the senior common room for breakfast, cereal/fruit, juice, 5 cooked items, and a plentiful supply of tea and toast, a brilliant start to the day. We really enjoyed our stay and intend to return next summer for a longer stay. We have stayed in hotels in London in the past, where we paid more for a basic room, without breakfast and in a much less exclusive area than Princes Gardens. I would recommend this "Hotel" to anyone for a summer break in central London

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked a room for a one night over night stay and what a find. We were under no disilusionment that we were staying on a university campus and so our expectations were primed to this. For the money we paid (£62) for a double en suite with breakfast this was exceptional value. Our room was in the Gabor hall and on the lower ground floor with a quiet back facing view.. We were pleasantly suprized as the room was very adequet with a lovely en suite shower room with some lovely free toiletries. The main room itself was very clean and had a double bed with desk and plenty of storage space and the free bottles of water and tea/coffee making facilities were a nice touch. Breakfast the next morning was a pleasant 6mins walk away and although appearing manic on entry everything was well organised and the queue moved quickly. There was fresh fruit and cereals followed by a 'five item' cooked breakfast, crossant and as much toast as you wanted. The quality of this breakfast equalled some hotels we have recently stayed in for much more money - OK it's a bit like being back at school eating on long tables and clearing your own trays but that said we met some very interesting people to chat to. We will certainly be back next summer as Kensington is a lovely area with many bars and restaurants to choose from - try the Creperie - lovely savoury and sweet crepes and it opens until late. Kensington is very central and commuting around London is very easy from South Kensington tube station.

Room Tip: A room at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here 4 nights mid September 2013. Second AND third night fire alarm around 1 AM, twice false alarm because the smoke detector is only 70 cm from the bathrooom door, if one opens the door while the other takes a shower (at 1 AM!) steam makes the alarm goes off and OUT everybody, back in after 15 minutes and after some 2 hours you succeed to return to sleep, waking up every half hour because of the stress caused by the alarm. Our 3rd day in London was like sleepwalking. Walls are made of cardboard, so the next night I had to assist to love making until I banged that much on the wall, that even they understood, that there is no privacy in your own room.
The hotel is cute, rooms have single beds and a tiny bathroom, but it's easy to reach (500 m from South Kensington), there's full breakfeast at the College restaurant.
By the way, we had 2 other false alarms, first evening in the restaurant, second evening in the hotel with someone coocking a meal in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice location near Hyde Park, the museum of science, natural history and the Victoria & Albert Museum, also near the Royal Albert Hall and has good connections to the tube. The staff is very friendly and willing to answer any questions you might have. The hotel is actually inside the Imperial College so you get to feel the college environment. The rooms are simple and clean. One thing you have to be aware, there is the possibility of a fire drill during your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent location next to Victoria and Albert Museum and Natural and Science Museum and 5 minutes to Hyde Park. Spacious room, friendly staff and breakfast is self service - yogurt, full English breakfast, croissant, toasts, grilled vegetables and more... Definitely best solution for short stay in London!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingerina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#522 of 1,077 in London
649 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore – Starhotels Collezione
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#373 of 1,077 in London
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#146 of 1,077 in London
918 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#30 of 1,077 in London
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 47 Prince's Gardens Guest Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 47 Prince's Gardens Guest Rooms & Apartments

Address: Prince's Gardens, London SW7 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
47 Prince`s Gardens Guest Rooms & Apartments Hotel London
47 Prince`s Gardens Guest Rooms And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing