We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in central London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Ranked #489 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very close to Euston station this hotel is a gem of a gind in central London.
Rooms are compact but adequate.
Clean surroundings, modern decor in the rooms, crisp quality linen.
Staff whom with I interacted, all helpful and very pleasant.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank PamelaW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohNyota, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Distinguished guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting such a positive review! I am extremely delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

A visiting couple recently described our rooms correctly as elegant with modern decor. We have created in this space some of the most comfortable bedrooms rooms that compete favourably with five stars hotels in London. We have rooms in all sizes to give our guests a wide choice.

One of our guest JZ from London wrote recently, “A great hotel in a good location close to the tube and mainline stations for easy access with luggage and then travel into the centre. This is the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished with a good size bathroom. They have all the little extras which make a short or long stay more enjoyable, including internet in the room, complimentary toiletries, bottles of water, hair-dryer by a mirror, laptop sized safe and an ironing board! The staff are very polite and helpful to meet any requests you have. For breakfast there is a wide choice - and the staff are very happy to help with eggs cooked to order from the hot buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for all travellers - business and pleasure.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to offer you our unique brand of TheWesley hospitality and letting us and all our potential guests know how much you enjoyed it. We do take any feedback very seriously as we are keen to keep improving so that our guests can continue to enjoy premier services and quality stay.

A social enterprise like ours thrives on the positive messages from people like yourselves. As you may have learnt from us during your stay, we are the first ethical hotel in the UK. What that means is that we aim to provide guests with what we promise, that is quality service and accommodation but also all our profits are gift-aided for the education of deserving students all over the world. We are also extremely carbon-conscious, ethical procurement and waste management.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London!

John
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Having booked a Double Deluxe room through Hotels.com for a long weekend in London for my partners birthday, a short telephone conversation with Vaida the delightful reservations manager(ess) ensured a complementary upgrade to a superb Junior Suite. The room was modern, spacious and meticulously presented. The birthday card and complimentary fruit waiting for us upon arrival was a great personal touch. The selection of tea and coffee along with individual snack biscuits along with two free bottles of water every day once again made the difference between an average stay and one to remember. Excellent choice of freshly cooked items for breakfast along with copious amounts of fresh salmon and other options for the none meat eaters. 10 out of 10 all round for this little gem right on Euston stations doorstep. We will be returning without a shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: Never be afraid to ask for a complimentary upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkEdwardCox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohNyota, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Distinguished guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting such a positive review! I am extremely delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

We have created in this space some of the most comfortable bedrooms rooms that compete favourably with five stars hotels in London. We have rooms in all sizes to give our guests a wide choice.

One of our guest JZ from London wrote recently, “A great hotel in a good location close to the tube and mainline stations for easy access with luggage and then travel into the centre. This is the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished with a good size bathroom. They have all the little extras which make a short or long stay more enjoyable, including internet in the room, complimentary toiletries, bottles of water, hair-dryer by a mirror, laptop sized safe and an ironing board! The staff are very polite and helpful to meet any requests you have. For breakfast there is a wide choice - and the staff are very happy to help with eggs cooked to order from the hot buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for all travellers - business and pleasure.

A social enterprise like ours thrives on the positive messages from people like yourselves. As you may have learnt from us during your stay, we are the first ethical hotel in the UK. What that means is that we aim to provide guests with what we promise, that is quality service and accommodation but also all our profits are gift-aided for the education of deserving students all over the world. We are also extremely carbon-conscious, ethical procurement and waste management.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London!

John
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We booked a double deluxe room which when we entered was nothing like the pictures for this enhanced price room!! It was half the size on the top floor and had no windows which opened to combat the high temps..... The bathroom was minute and the shower although hot and powerful, was tiny again nowhere like the picture, and the door opened the wrong way making it really awkward to get in..... That said it was really clean but not worth the £141 Breakfast was good but would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohNyota, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Distinguished guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review! I not that you were happy with the stay but there was miscommunication re your booked room. We will rectify that and invite you to stay again.

We have created in this space some of the most comfortable bedrooms rooms that compete favourably with five stars hotels in London. We have rooms in all sizes to give our guests a wide choice.

JZ from London wrote recently, “A great hotel in a good location close to the tube and mainline stations for easy access with luggage and then travel into the centre. This is the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished with a good size bathroom. They have all the little extras which make a short or long stay more enjoyable, including internet in the room, complimentary toiletries, bottles of water, hair-dryer by a mirror, laptop sized safe and an ironing board! The staff are very polite and helpful to meet any requests you have. For breakfast there is a wide choice - and the staff are very happy to help with eggs cooked to order from the hot buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for all travellers - business and pleasure.

And MarK Edward from Dudley writes, “Having booked a Double Deluxe room through Hotels.com for a long weekend in London for my partners birthday, a short telephone conversation ensured a complementary upgrade to a superb Junior Suite. The room was modern, spacious and meticulously presented. The birthday card and complimentary fruit waiting for us upon arrival was a great personal touch. The selection of tea and coffee along with individual snack biscuits along with two free bottles of water every day once again made the difference between an average stay and one to remember. Excellent choice of freshly cooked items for breakfast along with copious amounts of fresh salmon and other options for the none meat eaters. 10 out of 10 all round for this little gem right on Euston stations doorstep. We will be returning without a shadow of a doubt.”

A social enterprise like ours thrives on the positive messages from people like yourselves. As you may have learnt from us during your stay, we are the first ethical hotel in the UK. What that means is that we aim to provide guests with what we promise, that is quality service and accommodation but also all our profits are gift-aided for the education of deserving students all over the world. We are also extremely carbon-conscious, ethical procurement and waste management.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London!

John
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very good hotel, refurbished and ideally located for Euston. Rooms are not exceptionally large unless you go for superior, but a great base for visiting all London attractions. Breakfast is great with eggs and pancakes prepared to order.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohNyota, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Distinguished guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting such a positive review! I am extremely delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

We have created in this space some of the most comfortable bedrooms rooms that compete favourably with five stars hotels in London. We have rooms in all sizes to give our guests a wide choice.

JZ from London wrote recently, “A great hotel in a good location close to the tube and mainline stations for easy access with luggage and then travel into the centre. This is the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished with a good size bathroom. They have all the little extras which make a short or long stay more enjoyable, including internet in the room, complimentary toiletries, bottles of water, hair-dryer by a mirror, laptop sized safe and an ironing board! The staff are very polite and helpful to meet any requests you have. For breakfast there is a wide choice - and the staff are very happy to help with eggs cooked to order from the hot buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for all travellers - business and pleasure.

And MarK Edward from Dudley writes, “Having booked a Double Deluxe room through Hotels.com for a long weekend in London for my partners birthday, a short telephone conversation ensured a complementary upgrade to a superb Junior Suite. The room was modern, spacious and meticulously presented. The birthday card and complimentary fruit waiting for us upon arrival was a great personal touch. The selection of tea and coffee along with individual snack biscuits along with two free bottles of water every day once again made the difference between an average stay and one to remember. Excellent choice of freshly cooked items for breakfast along with copious amounts of fresh salmon and other options for the none meat eaters. 10 out of 10 all round for this little gem right on Euston stations doorstep. We will be returning without a shadow of a doubt.”

A social enterprise like ours thrives on the positive messages from people like yourselves. As you may have learnt from us during your stay, we are the first ethical hotel in the UK. What that means is that we aim to provide guests with what we promise, that is quality service and accommodation but also all our profits are gift-aided for the education of deserving students all over the world. We are also extremely carbon-conscious, ethical procurement and waste management.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London!

John
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Wesley for two nights in February.

The good bits -
- Location (a two minute walk from Euston Station-straight out of Exit 3)
- Deluxe rooms are spacious (especially for London!)
- Really comfortable beds
- Good size bathroom and shower
- Very clean
- Friendly and attentive staff
- Good choice and tasty breakfast (with a chef who will make eggs any way and to any taste). Lots of choice for vegetarians
- The Foundry at TheWesley Restaurant was amazing-separate review
- Good Internet connection
- Seems to really live by its ethical foundations

Points to consider -
- Despite all of the positives given above, it does seem on the pricey side. We paid £250 for two nights which included breakfast
- The corridors and communal areas are bare and almost student halls like in appearance which although not unpleasant, did feel less than luxurious

We would stay again and recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohNyota, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Distinguished guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting such a positive review! I am extremely delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

We have created in this space some of the most comfortable bedrooms rooms that compete favourably with five stars hotels in London. We have rooms in all sizes to give our guests a wide choice.

JZ from London wrote recently, “A great hotel in a good location close to the tube and mainline stations for easy access with luggage and then travel into the centre. This is the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished with a good size bathroom. They have all the little extras which make a short or long stay more enjoyable, including internet in the room, complimentary toiletries, bottles of water, hair-dryer by a mirror, laptop sized safe and an ironing board! The staff are very polite and helpful to meet any requests you have. For breakfast there is a wide choice - and the staff are very happy to help with eggs cooked to order from the hot buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for all travellers - business and pleasure.

And MarK Edward from Dudley writes, “Having booked a Double Deluxe room through Hotels.com for a long weekend in London for my partners birthday, a short telephone conversation ensured a complementary upgrade to a superb Junior Suite. The room was modern, spacious and meticulously presented. The birthday card and complimentary fruit waiting for us upon arrival was a great personal touch. The selection of tea and coffee along with individual snack biscuits along with two free bottles of water every day once again made the difference between an average stay and one to remember. Excellent choice of freshly cooked items for breakfast along with copious amounts of fresh salmon and other options for the none meat eaters. 10 out of 10 all round for this little gem right on Euston stations doorstep. We will be returning without a shadow of a doubt.”

A social enterprise like ours thrives on the positive messages from people like yourselves. As you may have learnt from us during your stay, we are the first ethical hotel in the UK. What that means is that we aim to provide guests with what we promise, that is quality service and accommodation but also all our profits are gift-aided for the education of deserving students all over the world. We are also extremely carbon-conscious, ethical procurement and waste management.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London!

John
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nous sommes restés deux nuits dans cet hôtel avec une réservation en direct sur leur site.
Pas de chauffage dans la salle de bain, trou dans la fenêtre de salle de bain pour aérer, pas de rideaux à une des fenêtres, étagère de placard ridicule, et cerise sur le gateau... valise rendue cassée... Nous avions signalé ces problèmes le matin et rien n'a été fait. Le seul point à peu près positif, leur petit-déjeuner buffet, mais assez habituel en Grande Bretagne.
Evitez la chambre 215!

We stayed two nights at The Wesley
The room was booked on the hotel Website instead of usual online travel agencies
We payed £ 165 per night and had bad experience, specially with the room 215 we occupied
- No curtain on the small window => light during the night and no privacy
- heater in the bathroom cold and no way to change this
- Hole in the window of the bathroom (for an extractor?) => cold air coming in at all time, nice in summer but not during cold days!
- Tiny shelves in the closet => no space to put clothes
We reported the 3 first problems at reception, but nothing changed
On top of all this story, when we left the hotel and picked up our luggages, one of our suitcase had the handle broken (misused)
This was really a bad experience, one of our worst since a long time.

Room Tip: Evitez la chambre 215 tant qu'elle sera sans rideaux et sans chauffage dans la salle de bain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La_Reserve_93500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohNyota, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Distinguished guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your review! I am extremely disappointed that we did not exceeded your expectations. Room 215 is the choice of so many customers and it is a shame you did not feel the same

JZ from London wrote recently, “A great hotel in a good location close to the tube and mainline stations for easy access with luggage and then travel into the centre. This is the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished with a good size bathroom. They have all the little extras which make a short or long stay more enjoyable, including internet in the room, complimentary toiletries, bottles of water, hair-dryer by a mirror, laptop sized safe and an ironing board! The staff are very polite and helpful to meet any requests you have. For breakfast there is a wide choice - and the staff are very happy to help with eggs cooked to order from the hot buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for all travellers - business and pleasure.

And Mark Edward from Dudley writes, “Having booked a Double Deluxe room through Hotels.com for a long weekend in London for my partners birthday, a short telephone conversation ensured a complementary upgrade to a superb Junior Suite. The room was modern, spacious and meticulously presented. The birthday card and complimentary fruit waiting for us upon arrival was a great personal touch. The selection of tea and coffee along with individual snack biscuits along with two free bottles of water every day once again made the difference between an average stay and one to remember. Excellent choice of freshly cooked items for breakfast along with copious amounts of fresh salmon and other options for the none meat eaters. 10 out of 10 all round for this little gem right on Euston stations doorstep. We will be returning without a shadow of a doubt.”

We will however work on your feedback and want to invite you back so that you can give us another chance to give you premier experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London!

John
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before [1], so this is an update after staying there a few more times.

The hotel's limitations are easy to enumerate:
- some rooms are small, especially the single rooms
- their website is no good for booking (unless they've rejigged things recently)
- their free newspaper offering is very limited (no FT)
- that's about it really

The good points and more important:
- the food is very good. Staying in London I no longer worry about where I'm going to eat;
- most of the staff are very welcoming and helpful. The place has a very special relaxing atmosphere;
- I sleep here far better than I've slept anywhere else in London (including many much more expensive hotels).

Highly recommended unless you are fussy or need a large room.

Ivan

[1] http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d563893-r168672818-TheWesley-London_England.html#REVIEWS

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohNyota, General Manager at The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Distinguished guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting such a positive review! I am extremely delighted that we exceeded your expectations. Yes we have great food and our website is much better now with many offerings.

We have created in this space some of the most comfortable bedrooms rooms that compete favourably with five stars hotels in London. We have rooms in all sizes to give our guests a wide choice.

JZ from London wrote recently, “A great hotel in a good location close to the tube and mainline stations for easy access with luggage and then travel into the centre. This is the second time I have stayed here. The rooms are modern and nicely furnished with a good size bathroom. They have all the little extras which make a short or long stay more enjoyable, including internet in the room, complimentary toiletries, bottles of water, hair-dryer by a mirror, laptop sized safe and an ironing board! The staff are very polite and helpful to meet any requests you have. For breakfast there is a wide choice - and the staff are very happy to help with eggs cooked to order from the hot buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel for all travellers - business and pleasure.

And MarK Edward from Dudley writes, “Having booked a Double Deluxe room through Hotels.com for a long weekend in London for my partners birthday, a short telephone conversation ensured a complementary upgrade to a superb Junior Suite. The room was modern, spacious and meticulously presented. The birthday card and complimentary fruit waiting for us upon arrival was a great personal touch. The selection of tea and coffee along with individual snack biscuits along with two free bottles of water every day once again made the difference between an average stay and one to remember. Excellent choice of freshly cooked items for breakfast along with copious amounts of fresh salmon and other options for the none meat eaters. 10 out of 10 all round for this little gem right on Euston stations doorstep. We will be returning without a shadow of a doubt.”

A social enterprise like ours thrives on the positive messages from people like yourselves. As you may have learnt from us during your stay, we are the first ethical hotel in the UK. What that means is that we aim to provide guests with what we promise, that is quality service and accommodation but also all our profits are gift-aided for the education of deserving students all over the world. We are also extremely carbon-conscious, ethical procurement and waste management.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit London!

John
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#454 of 1,078 in London
2,155 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#627 of 1,078 in London
2,251 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#710 of 1,078 in London
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue

Address: 81-103 Euston Street, London NW1 2EZ, England (Formerly MIC - Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#310 Luxury Hotel in London
#362 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Central London Euston, the four star Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue enjoys a convenient central location within easy reach of key transport connections such as Euston and King’s Cross stations. The Wesley has all the facilities you need under one roof. Space to meet, eat, sleep and enjoy a relaxing evening. Meetings With 15 meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 delegates, you’ll find flexible space for any size of business or personal event or celebration. All rooms are AV ready supported by knowledgeable and supportive staff. Restaurant When it’s time to dine, our bar and restaurant, The Savannah, which recently underwent a £1.5m refurbishment, serves freshly prepared food from sustainable suppliers. The Savannah boasts perfect space for networking events, private functions and Christmas parties. Bedrooms Single, double and king-sized rooms at the Wesley are furnished with comfortable beds to guarantee guests get a good night’s sleep. Sustainability Our ethical ethos is further reason why we’re not just another London hotel. We’re a social enterprise, anything the hotel makes goes straight to charity. We are Gold Investor in People, and accredited by Sustainable Restaurant Association and Green Planet. We’re the only hotel to receive a Social Enterprise Mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mic - Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing