We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Ranked #438 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the Wesley for 4 nights. It was rather pricey, but by London standards, is what you would expect to pay.
Although the room was reasonably small, the bed was super comfy and bathroom modern.
Dined in the restaurant twice for dinner and the food was absolutely beautiful - don't let this Chef go !
As others have commented, it is right next to Euston Square Station and only a couple of minutes walk to Warren Street station.
Also only a 5-10 minute walk to the beautiful Regents Park, and about a 15 min walk down Tottenham Court Rd to Oxford Street.
My only gripe was the very unreliable wi-fi [altho free]

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    707
    313
    104
    80
See reviews for
225
544
192
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent one night att this hotel and it was quite good. Comfortable beds but a small bathroom. The hotel is fairly old, although modernized. There are too many "push - and - pull - doors" and just one small elevator. We had a good eveningmeal in the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent. It is a pricey hotel, not really worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYR, SCOTLAND
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself arrived for check in and after a bit of a fiasco at the desk because reception assumed as we had different surnames we wanted two rooms instead of the double I had booked we eventually arrived in our allocated room 308. I took one look, about turned and headed back to reception. The room did not represent the refurbished, modern boutique style decor advertised on the hotel website but was in fact decorated (sometime ago) with plain white walls with paint flaking away at the ceiling. The bathroom was not a bathroom but a wet room which had been adapted to suit a disabled person including various handrails, lowered shower and flip up seat at shower area. This again did not represent the website image nor were either of us in need of these facilities.

I had booked my two night stay at this hotel through a discount website as many of us do now-a -days and had started to wonder as we had not booked through the hotel direct and paid the full rate then we were getting palmed off with a shoddy old room?

After complaining to reception we were allocated room 322. This room was decorated and furnished as expected and had modern bathroom facilities.

Good points: the bed was one if the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in and we had two pillows each (I've stayed in lot if places where you only get one).
The location is fabulous. Exit euston station, take a right, walk a few hundred yards, cross the road and your there.
Complimentary bottles of water in room.

Breakfast was ok. Our booking only had the cold continental option included but we were offered to upgrade for £5 each. We declined as we were happy to choose from the selection of cereals, yogurt, pastries, cheese, meat and toast. Tea/coffee was also included.

The main reason I probably won't return is there were just little things that annoyed me. Including the initial room issues we did have to call someone to our room at 12:30am the first night as we could not get the air con unit to switch off/shut up. The hotel also boasts of its modern refurbished condition but this does not seem to apply to all rooms. The workmanship of bathroom tiles, carpets laid etc it doesn't look to be finished to that high a standard which I feel kind of let's the hotel down too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunster289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Only 200m from Euston Station this smallish (100 beds it says) hotel is run by the Methodist Church as " an ethical social enterprise ". The room I had was clean very bright and modern. Good size bed, bathroom had walk in shower with alternative shower heads giving a normal shower or a "drench". Lift to all floors. Bar and restaurant in basement. Only had breakfast which was very goo, with eggs cooked to order, and the usual British brekfast combo, or a continental breakfast of smoked salmon, cheeses and meats. Got thumbs up from me and I would stay again. Not cheap, but in line with London prices at £220 for deluxe double.

Big plus was the pub across the road the Bree Louise, which had the biggest range of hand pull beers, cask ciders and lagers I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Not a four star but nice enough.
King bed was just two singles pushed together so you fell in the crack if you slept in the middle. But it was comfortable
Aircon was difficult to use and room can get quite hot.
Building was a bit of a maze to navigate through but it was fine. Our room would not have been suitable for wheelchair users or people with difficulty walking.
View of building behind, no one can see in so it wasn't a big deal.

Good location, close proximity to Euston & Euston square stations.
Staff were pleasant. Everything is clean.
All in all a nice hotel for a weekend in London but nothing too fancy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smac513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a compact but well designed room and bathroom with all the facilities - comfortable bed, good WiFi, TV, tea & coffee making facilities and nice toiletries. The hotel is in a good location right next to Euston Station. The breakfast was fantastic with Gloucester Old Spot bacon, eggs and pancakes cooked to order, Lincolnshire sausages, grilled organic tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans, smoked salmon, cheese and cold cuts as well as the usual cereals and fruit. The staff at the hotel were really helpful and the two breakfast chefs were wonderful - cooking and delivering eggs and pancakes to you at your table with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room was clean and nice but smaller than expected. Service at the reception could be alot better. For instance we had to pay a 50pound deposit when we arrived, even though we had prepayed the whole stay. There was no information about that at the webpage we booked from, and they didn't really explain or inform about this whole routine at check in, they just pulled up their payment terminal and expected us to swipe the card. Other than that the reception staff was in general less attentive than expected.
The breakfast was supposed to be included in the room price, but just half of what they served was inluded, for the rest we had to pay extra - cheap attitude for a 4star hotel.

BUT the staff in the breakfast hall / resstaurant area was great!

Good location, close to the Euston train and subwaystation.

LOVED the pub on the other side of the street. Great for a everyday afternoon beer in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuvistuvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#321 of 1,069 in London
3,130 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#651 of 1,069 in London
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#468 of 1,069 in London
2,069 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue

Property: The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Address: Euston House 81-103 Euston Street | Camden, London NW1 2EZ, England (Formerly MIC - Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#298 Luxury Hotel in London
#359 Family Hotel in London
#363 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Central London Euston, the four star Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue enjoys a convenient central location within easy reach of key transport connections such as Euston and King’s Cross stations. The Wesley has all the facilities you need under one roof. Space to meet, eat, sleep and enjoy a relaxing evening. Meetings With 15 meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 delegates, you’ll find flexible space for any size of business or personal event or celebration. All rooms are AV ready supported by knowledgeable and supportive staff. Restaurant When it’s time to dine, our bar and restaurant, The Savannah, which recently underwent a £1.5m refurbishment, serves freshly prepared food from sustainable suppliers. The Savannah boasts perfect space for networking events, private functions and Christmas parties. Bedrooms Single, double and king-sized rooms at the Wesley are furnished with comfortable beds to guarantee guests get a good night’s sleep. Sustainability Our ethical ethos is further reason why we’re not just another London hotel. We’re a social enterprise, anything the hotel makes goes straight to charity. We are Gold Investor in People, and accredited by Sustainable Restaurant Association and Green Planet. We’re the only hotel to receive a Social Enterprise Mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mic - Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing