We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome hotel with a compliment of staff with an awesome attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Ranked #417 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome hotel with a compliment of staff with an awesome attitude”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently sent my mother and father to this hotel for my mothers 70th birthday along with a trip to the theatre. My parents are not shy to complain about anything but in this case found this hotel faultless. It was spotlessly clean, the rooms were lovely and the staff were warm, welcoming and very accommodating. They also had a meal deal at the hotel and said the food was superb and the presentation very good. In addition to this Juliano Comerio the Food and Beverage Manager was informed it was my mother birthday and bent over backwards to make them feel welcome and special. He even sent me photographs or the very happy couple enjoying their evening. What an outstanding hotel...I have NEVER known a hotel to go to such lengths to ensure that people get both value for money and such a warm and special welcome. I will go to great lengths to repay this hotel for their generous attitude and making it such a special stay for my mothers birthday. Out of 10 I would give them 11 and will be staying there at the first opportunity I get and will recommend it to friends as their first choice if they are staying in London. t's also just a 3 minute walk from Euston train station and less than 2 miles from the theatres. Awesome !!!

Room Tip: any room will be awesome as the value is in the hospitality and the exceptional staff members and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    698
    302
    102
    74
See reviews for
221
531
187
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in many cities includoing London. I would rank the Wesley as one of the better hotels mainly due to its simplicity, relatively good price for London and locality.
Close to Euston station.
Clean room with ample space.
Nice shower cubicle, not in a bath. Two shower heads.
Complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and water.
Comfortable beds and pillows.
Had no problem with AC.
Fast check in and check out. The front desk staff should smile a bit more.
I am recommending to my company to use this hotel for our travellers to London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Service was efficient and friendly. Although the hallways etc made me feel like I was in student halls again (and I got lost in a random corridor!), the room was great; more spacious than I'd imagined and well laid out. The small free standing mirror by the windows (which actually opened - relief!) was a nice touch. For me, being close to Euston Station was fantastic and although that can be a busy, noisy area the hotel was nicely tucked away. I forgot my phone charger but the housekeeping staff were very quick to deal with this. I was worried about spending so much, but compared to other hotels I felt like it was worth it in the end.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 339Aly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at TheWesley for 4D5N and thought it was a bit steep for being too far from Central London, but found it to be extremely convenient to travel from. Euston Rd stn is a 2 min walking distance and the buses are right from the main road. Livelier spots like Camden is a 10 min bus drive. The service was excellent including the breakfast, the rooms were a bit small but always very well kept and tidy.
The food is limited in choice and the staff was extremely sweet

Room Tip: Pick a lower floor room as when i visited the lifts did not work. wake up early for breakfast, it ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhilnayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The customer service was absolutely fantastic. One of the best service I have received in a long time. I booked a room which I was not really pleased with and spoke to a lady whom I later learnt was in charge of the front desk who upgraded me to a bigger and much better room. Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the Wesley for 4 nights. It was rather pricey, but by London standards, is what you would expect to pay.
Although the room was reasonably small, the bed was super comfy and bathroom modern.
Dined in the restaurant twice for dinner and the food was absolutely beautiful - don't let this Chef go !
As others have commented, it is right next to Euston Square Station and only a couple of minutes walk to Warren Street station.
Also only a 5-10 minute walk to the beautiful Regents Park, and about a 15 min walk down Tottenham Court Rd to Oxford Street.
My only gripe was the very unreliable wi-fi [altho free]

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent one night att this hotel and it was quite good. Comfortable beds but a small bathroom. The hotel is fairly old, although modernized. There are too many "push - and - pull - doors" and just one small elevator. We had a good eveningmeal in the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent. It is a pricey hotel, not really worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#291 of 1,067 in London
3,062 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#662 of 1,067 in London
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#637 of 1,067 in London
2,109 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#471 of 1,067 in London
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue

Property: The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Address: Euston House 81-103 Euston Street | Camden, London NW1 2EZ, England (Formerly MIC - Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#359 Family Hotel in London
#363 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Central London Euston, the four star Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue enjoys a convenient central location within easy reach of key transport connections such as Euston and King’s Cross stations. The Wesley has all the facilities you need under one roof. Space to meet, eat, sleep and enjoy a relaxing evening. Meetings With 15 meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 delegates, you’ll find flexible space for any size of business or personal event or celebration. All rooms are AV ready supported by knowledgeable and supportive staff. Restaurant When it’s time to dine, our bar and restaurant, The Savannah, which recently underwent a £1.5m refurbishment, serves freshly prepared food from sustainable suppliers. The Savannah boasts perfect space for networking events, private functions and Christmas parties. Bedrooms Single, double and king-sized rooms at the Wesley are furnished with comfortable beds to guarantee guests get a good night’s sleep. Sustainability Our ethical ethos is further reason why we’re not just another London hotel. We’re a social enterprise, anything the hotel makes goes straight to charity. We are Gold Investor in People, and accredited by Sustainable Restaurant Association and Green Planet. We’re the only hotel to receive a Social Enterprise Mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mic - Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing