We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
536
757
347
121
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
757
347
121
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuston stationsocial enterprisesingle roomthe air conditioningconvenient locationquiet streetexcellent locationcomfortable roomst pancrasexcellent breakfastcooked breakfasttea and coffeekings crossfull englishrooms are smallshort staystayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Located about 4 blocks from the Warren Street Underground station, the Wesley can be found on a quiet side street called Euston Street (not to be confused with nearby, busy, Euston Road). The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant on site and it serves a buffet breakfast that the family enjoyed. The Wesley is an unpretentious hotel that is easy to miss if you are driving by -- no flashing lights or garish signs. The reasonable prices (at least for London) made The Wesley ideal as our "base of operations" during our visit to London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sparky1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just checked into our hotel. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Paid £160 for one night (celebrating our last night overseas), having to push two single beds together in our TINY room.

Very different from the description.
Paid less for a room three times the size, with Egyptian cotton sheets, canal front, deluxe room with slippers in Venice.

I'll repeat, VERY DISAPPOINTED.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WesleySnipess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I arrived here early evevening and was surprised to find a parking space right outside. There are meters maximum stay for 2 hours which operate betewwn 8.30am to 6.30pm.
Check in was nice and smooth and i had a room on the 3rd floor.
When you first arrive this hotel seems a strange type of place but i was more than happy with my stay.
My room although smallish had a nice comfortable double bed with a bedside table each side. The window didnt open but there was a vent at the top. A blind pulled down to block out the building next to it looking into your room and obviously to block out the light at night. The air conditioning was excellent and there was plenty of lighting in the room.
A table with chair was also in the room and a TV fixed to the wall above the table.
There wasnt a huge amount of wardrobe space but there was a hair dryer and safe tucked inside it. Tea and coffe making facilities with biscuits, topped up every day and two bottles of water were on hand again replensihed every day.
The bathroom was small with a shower cubicle with door. The poweerful jet of water from the shower was excellent and i felt like i was having a massage on my back with the pressure, really nice way to wake up.Bottles of shampoo and shower gel was affixed to the wall inside the shower and bottles of body lotion and handwash were by the sink. A nice touch also was a bottle of hand sanitizer.
The dining area was a covered area between two buildings with a small bar. I ate in the dining room and chose the slow cooked lamb which was delicious. The waitress was very friendly and service charge was added to my bill.
Breakfast you had a choice of hot and cold dishes and there was pancakes cooked to order with the same chef cooking your eggs to how you liked them. A toast machine with a variety of jams was also on hand with help yourself service to tea and coffee.
This hotel is only a stones throw from Euston mainline station and tube and is in a great vacinity of lots of attractions for London. Everything was in walking distance if you didnt mind using your legs.
There is free wi-fi in the rooms.
All in all a very pleasant stay and i would use this establishment again if staying in London.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor (3rd) is a good way to have no noise from above
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SwissTonyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We chose this hotel for its proximity to London Euston station (a 2 minute walk!). However, we were delighted with it - the staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient, the accommodation though small (not unusual in London) was great with everything you need including a big walk in shower and the breakfasts had plenty variety and a high standard with eggs, omelettes, pancakes, etc cooked to order as you like them - what a great start to a day out in London. Will definitely use this hotel again. Is there a down side? A little bit noisy but we were on the ground floor with our windows open!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth-on-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a great little hotel for London!

The location is awesome: It’s maybe a 5 minute walk from Euston Station, which has many conveniences like restaurants, food shops and drug stores. Once you’re on the tube it’s easy to get around town.

We stayed in a Triple Room (one king and a single) and the room was a good size for London. The beds were nice and comfy. Good tea, coffee, biscuits and bottled water in the room. The A/C (or Aircon) was fantastic during the rare summer heat we experienced.


The aesthetic of the hotel is modern; almost minimal. Clean, bright and sharp. The staff were very accommodating. They let us check in early, were willing to let us check out late, and held our baggage after we checked out while we were out sightseeing.

I can’t think of anything to criticize. The Wi-Fi was fast, the continental breakfast was nice and all in all, Thewesley Hotel was a joy to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews