We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #607 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly and good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The place is in a great location, near every major sight and close to the tube. The staff is very friendly and quite helpful, ready to sort out all sorts of issues. The rooms are clean and there's a nice extra touch with (free) fresh fruit, water and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdk14539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    187
    107
    46
    26
See reviews for
119
116
73
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location-excellent, central London, about 10-20 minutes walk to Westminster bridge, London bridge , 5 minutes walk to bust station and tube station, 1 minute walk to Tesco express
The staff-excellent, very welcoming and knowledgable about London and tips to ensure good experience in London
We were given early check in and late check out
The room-very comfortable and clean
For muslim, added value-near a mosque, they provide halal food and many halal restaurants nearby
Surely good value for money and looking forward to come again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaiful1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris / France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was in that hotel for business trip. I'm not a fan of luxury hotels but this one was the worst ever experience in my last 10 years. For 200$ a night, you have a shared room, which I think didn't exist anymore in a city such as London, and the room seemed to be built in the sixties. WIFI connection was so weak in ly room I couldn't use it. Run away !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarnetDeVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Truly value there customers , l like environment , business concept , employee relations perfect location , nice and clean room and best service specially for the breakfast and very amazing experience I had thanks for the bridge hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darikromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
418 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

In the World capital of overpriced bad hotels The Bridge is a kind of pleasant non-surprise. You get exactly what you ask for. No elevator, basic room, very basic amenities, basic and well priced breakfast. All is clean. A nice extra was the Apple, orange and water, although there was no knife to peel the orange. Wi-Fi is free and of reasonable quality. If you're just in for the night and need a hotel downtown near a tube station, this is a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Small rooms and not very clean, is my opinion. the location is good for all attractions and the tube. The staff are good and attentive. Now for the down side. The first room we had had a double bed so small I was unable to lie down without my feet sticking out, a bathroom that needed a good clean ( room 13 the toilet was stained from use and the shower still had pubic hair in it see photos). We were unable to move around the small room without banging into things and the wardrobe was child size so to small to hang our clothes in. We did complain and were moved the next day, room 15 was larger but not a lot it still had a child size wardrobe and you had to move the bed to open the door. When we opend the curtains in this room we found an old empty coke can, the next day we went out when we came back the curtains were closed, yep the empty coke can was still there. Breakfast was charged at £7.00 each, the best I can say is kitchen staff are polite and we had egg on toast 2 days out of 3. I did read a hotel leflet that said " free breakfast" It should be! It is a veggie sausage with turkey bacon I did not try the full breakfast the look on the faces of those that did was enough.

Room Tip: Had a look at 4 rooms nothing to recomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lennyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotal is great the service is really Nyce and the location is excellent the main thing is very good for honey moon couple like us we were searching for hotel and then chcked the tripadvisor I was really impressed by Mansoor2014 comment on the bridge hotel one again I wld like to Thanks Mansoor2014 for giving good comment and I am srry my English spelling is weak.

Room Tip: top floor room are great for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#208 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#417 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitre House Hotel
#548 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#237 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#427 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #607 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing