We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marble Arch - Gloucester Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
31
105
57
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
105
57
26
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My wife and I stayed there for three nights in the beginning of December 2012.
We got a cosy and warm room, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is close to nearly everything in London. Buses run in the street outside, and you are conveniently close to the Tube.
No lift, but as long as the staff lends a hand in getting the luggage up the stairs, it does not matter.
Very little noise, so we had good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErlingR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.It was zero Temperatures outside were cold but the room was cosy and warm. Sheets and towels and bathrooms were clean.It is really handy for everywhere you need to be and close to underground. Good place to walk up and shop at John Lewis, Next, Primark and many other stores. The road outside is quite busy but this never bothered us, we slept like logs! The bed was very comfortable, I have a bad back so this is important to me.We shared a bathroom again this was not a problem as it was just next door. We had to leave at 6.30am and the staff kindly sorted us a breakfast delivered to our room. They also gave us travel advice.Yes the decoration is a little tired in the rooms but the price was so reasonable for a central hotel that really did not concern us. Lots of hot water for a bath to rest our aching feet. I will stay here again a good place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I booked this hotel believing it to be a 3 star hotel. ITS NOT. Its a SELF ASSESSED and self rated as a 3 star.
The room was like a poor student shared house bedroom. Mis matching bed. A desk that was on an angle. Carpet that didnt reach to the wall but stopped halfway under the bed. The bed linen had blood spots on them. The pillows were so flat it took 4 to get the height of one. There was no sugar they dont have it in the rooms. The first two rooms i was shown to still had people on and i found items belonging to the previous guest! The breakfast was a joke. The tea was undrinkable and the omelettes cold and rubbery. The cooked option doesnt come with bacon and the sausages were hot dog sausages! The breakfast room looks like Danny la Roo exploded in it.
The staff could barely grunt in English and were remarkable only by their unhelpfulness
For an unrated hotel the prices are very high!
I sadly will never return

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notts76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My family and I stayed for four nights at the Gloucester Place Hotel in June 2012. The hotel is extremely well located and good value for money. The rooms are small (after all, this is London), but super clean and very well appointed. The service was extremely friendly, and staff made sure the ongoing light renovations gave no trouble to guests. Breakfast was nothing special, but sufficient. This is a place we would go back to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloudtail10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews