We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marble Arch - Gloucester Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
31
105
57
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
105
57
26
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Its a decent place to stay in central London. The staff is helpful and the breakfast is a tidy affair.
Some of the Windows are really old so you might have trouble shutting them down.

Pro Tip: NO lifts, Make sure you are on the lower floors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AceWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

location was ideal, staff very helpful but unfortunately a room on the fifth floor nearly killed my back and legs. request a lower floor room or forget staying here. the daily breakfast was more than adequate and a good start of the day.

Room Tip: as noted request lower floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Quite old fashioned, nothing too fancy, but the rooms were clean enough. However, we did get a rather foul smelling refrigerator. The staff was OK.

The hotel is only a 6-7min walk from Oxford Street, I guess a rather ideal place for all the tourists that aim for a shopping holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My Lanh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the second time last July with two grandsons. We shared a very comfortable ensuite room which had been improved since our last stay (a better air conditionner, Wi-Fi...). We liked the helpfulness of the nice staff and enjoyed breakfast time a lot !
The hotel is very well situated, very near Oxford street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park, Regent's Park, Baker street, and lots of buses, and a cab station.
You'll have a very nice value for the money you spend, provided you don't choose a room in the basement.
As far as I'm concerned, I'll stay there the next time I travel to London.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivaengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Let me be honest. I was not expecting a first class hotel or bed and breakfast for the £109 (with tax and including a continental breakfast) for a room with a double bed, a tv, kettle, ten and coffee and an ensuite shower room with toilet. The room was adequate, was air conditioned with a portable air conditioning unit and was very quiet at night. I cannot fault at all the friendly employees who we met and they were kind, smiled and were happy to be of service. I have rated my review as average because what this hotel offers is really very basic for this type of accommodations. A simple, down to earth B & B in the heart of London, convenient to the US Embassy, Bond street, Marble Arch and Oxford street.

Would we stay there again? Yes, most certainly. Do I have any suggestions to the management? Yes…Try to spruce up the décor of the room, the blistering and peeling paint, the damaged shower tray and shower control valve that is defective. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cobtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews