We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for London visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #302 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel for London visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Loved this hotel. Very near a tube station (5 minutes walk). Nice clean rooms, great to have a room with a sofa as well as a bed. Breakfast in a bright spacious conservatory. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolwater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments; I will pass them to the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant breakfast experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    809
    219
    36
    12
See reviews for
561
396
60
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

In almost every way this is a standard holiday inn express. Although, being in London it is much more expensive than most. My room was rediculously hot on arrival, and the window didn't open. The air con was not really up to the job. That said, there was a complimentary newspaper, breakfast was fine and the hotel is in a good location. It's closer to West Kensignton tube than Earls Court really.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

Our room size is in line with Holiday Inn Express brand standards. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary newspaper, breakfast and location. With regards to the air conditioning, you can regulate the temperature with the thermostat in the room or you could let us know and we can change it for you. Windows can open a little bit but we can also get our maintenance to open the second window.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Please do contact us for further information.

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but clean and reasonably priced. It was a little awkward when they realized my boyfriend and I wanted to sleep in the same bed. They didnt have king sized beds, so they pushed 2 twins together. Beds we not great but fine. The breakfast was really good. Short walk to the West Kensington Station on the Green Line.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you like the breakfast, and we do apologise for the inconvenient caused with the room type.

As we can see you booked a standard room with us and unfortunately, we allocated in to 2 single beds because we didn’t have a double on that day. Please, make sure next time you booked a room with us you book a double.

Once again we apologise for the inconvenient.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Nice modern well-equipped and clean hotel. Staff was very competent and helpful. The only minus is free breakfast: instant coffee, stale croissants and the same small menu every day.

Location is average but ok for a price: techically not far from city centre but you need to walk to the underground station by a rather grim street. Hint: if you wish to travel to/from city centre at non-peak times, use bus #74 (stop on Lillie St.).

In terms of connection to airport, location is very good for those travelling via Gatwick: EasyBus shuttle stop is in 5 mins, around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hlib V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that you found the hotel nice and modern as well as in a good location.

We are part of the IHG Holiday Inn Express Franchise and therefore we have specific guidelines as to what we are able to put out on our Breakfast buffet daily to ensure that Guests have a similar experience at all the properties. We offer a selection of Cereals, Yoghurts, fresh fruits, croissants, pastries, preserves, cheese as well as Scrambled eggs, sausages and beans.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here to start my vacation in Europe. I stayed here from April 1st to April 4th and was very happy with the hotel. I was coming from the airport with all my luggage on the tube and was traveling with my wife so I had to carry all the luggage up and down the stairs from the tube which wasn't too bad coming from Heathrow airport. No even though almost all luggage have wheels it is still a bit of a walk with luggage to the hotel. It won't kill you but it just sucks! Right in front of the tube station there is a bus station that you should take to get to the hotel. Wait for bus #28 or #391 and it is only 3 stops away and it puts you right in front of the hotel. The pubs in the area wasn't happening but it was a Monday night when I went. Also there is a nice market where you can get water or snacks to bring back to the hotel but if you decide to go there walk from the tube station. Again it isn't far it just sucks if you have luggage. The front desk also help me with a mini cab going to St. Pancras Station to catch a EuroStar train and the cost was 30 pounds. Very good value because it was for 4 suitcases and 3 people. It would be cheaper if you have less suitcases.

Room Tip: When you book and you have a choose of room with sofa pick that one because your room will be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive and detailed review on our hotel, and for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us! Hope to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel, so I guess it's obvious that we think it's OK.

The two things I like most about this Hotel is the the service, which was excellent (very helpful staff), and the rooms that are clean, fresh and modern compared to many London hotels within this price range. Very comfortable beds (the sofa bed could have been better for sleeping) and a clean & modern bathroom.

The breakfast is "as expected", nothing special but nothing to complain about either.

The only thing I find rather bad in terms of value for money is having to pay for Internet, for a quite bad connection too. I think most families on holiday carries several hand held devises/PCs they want to use when at the hotel. I would prefer to pay a little more for the room in exchange for easy, reliable and "free" internet access.

When in London I like living in a "neighborhood", not in a hotel- or tourist district. The tube, and buses, are just a short walk from the hotel, which again means that you are close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mortenbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you like and returned to the hotel. Many thanks for your comments about the staff; the team will be so glad to read it.

We are located in the borough of Hammersmith and Fulham, just 5 minutes walk from both West Kensington and West Brompton tube stations, this is the district line, south Kensington is two stops away where there is a range of tourist attractions like the natural history museum or the next station on the district line is Victoria which is 15 minutes without having to change any line.

We do apologise for the inconvenient caused by the internet, thank you for drawing this to our attention. This feedback enables us to take the necessary steps to improve our service.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked this hotel as we wanted a cheap place to stay for three adults close to a tube station as we were in London to see a show.
The hotel is a 7 minute walk from the tube station which is nice and close. The down sides are we always had to swap tube lines to get anywhere we needed. The walk is flat and all pavement with few roads to cross however the area is not a nice place to walk especially when returning late at night, you do worry for your safety!
The room suprised us in terms of quality, the decorations were bright and welcoming and the beds comfortable. We had one double and a sofa bed. The bathroom was clean and stylish. There were amenities such as a TV, hair dryer and body wash provided.
Breakfast in the morning is provided for a substantial period and has a good selection to appeal to all. This includes hot food such as sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. There is a toast machine and selections of bread. Cold items include yoghurt, cheeses, fruit, selection of cereal and museli. Drinks include milk, apple and orange juice and the usual tea and coffee.
We would return to a Holiday Inn Express if others are of the same quality however next time we would consider the location more carefully.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenNStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive and kind review on our hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as found the room welcoming, bright and well decorated.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kings Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing