We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Federica many thanks””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #312 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Federica many thanks””
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I visited London with my partner. We had such a warm stay at this hotel. After a long night of flying and traveling we arrived a few hours before the check-in time. The receptionist was kind enough to find us a room to check into and make sure we were comfortable.

We received an excellent welcome, our room was in the annex and was very clean.I express my thanks to all the staff at this hotel, who during our recent visit were extremely polite & helpful. I direct my appreciation to the Italian receptionist Federica. Thanks a lot.

There is a fantastic Italian restaurant called "Porcini Pizzeria" only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Sky2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am so please you enjoyed your stay and you found the help provided by Frederica to be really welcoming.

It is always our goal to provide the best possible stay experience for all our guest's and your comments really help us to understand how we are really doing.

I do hope you have to opportunity to vist us again next time you come to the Uk.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    823
    225
    38
    12
See reviews for
575
402
62
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

A bright fresh, clean and modern hotel in a great location a few minutes walk from the tube.

Quick friendly service. Excellent modern rooms.

It's a bit further away from central London than you might want, but the prices are excellent.

An ideal location if your going to a concert or shopping or the museums

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skt999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Skt999,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and and you found us to be clean, quiet and comfortable.

It is great to read your comments as they really are a great guide as to how we are really doing and what we need to do to improve. Also it is a wonderful way for you to thank my team and they all love reading the kind comments we receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel upon your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend whilst in london found the service was excellent as the staff are friendly & helpful.
room was a good size,very clean just what you need , we found it easy to get to &from hotel into london via the tube only a short walk away.
would definatly consider coming back when in london next.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Hayley282,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and that my team were able to make you feel welcome. It is great to read your comments as they really are a great guide as to how we are really doing and what we need to do to improve. Also it is a wonderful way for you to thank my team and they all love reading the kind comments we receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel upon your next visit to London.
Kind Regards


Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alert Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a few days in London and we stayed at the Holiday Inn express, I was very happy with Barry he went above and beyond to help me. The place was safe, clean, comfortable and helpful staff who treated you respectfully!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Anread C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience whilst stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and that Barry inparticular made an impression was able to make you feel welcome. It is great to read your comments as they really are a great guide as to how we are really doing and what we need to do to improve. Also it is a wonderful way for you to thank my team and they all love reading the kind comments we receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel upon your next visit to London.
Kind Regards


Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is situated within walking distance of District Line Underground stations at West Brompton and West Kensington. It's also walking distance of Fulham Broadway. I hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before but was pleasantly surprised. I was impressed with the little touches such as the choice of firm or soft pillows and the inclusion of tea/coffee making (which I wasn't sure I was going to get having stayed in some other budget hotel options). The hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was included but a little disappointing if you wanted a full English - I think that may have been available but when I went down there was only scrambled eggs and sausages left. Having said that there was the usual cereals, pastries, etc. Also disappointing was the wifi - why oh why does the UK not catch up with the rest of the world and have free wifi in hotels??!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear nikkstercricket,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express London - Earls Court Hotel.

I am pleased you liked the Hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the standard of service and bedroom you received here.

We only do a partial full breakfast as is the standard in all Holiday Inn Express Hotels – sorry no bacon I am afraid. IHG are looking at the Free Wifi in the bedrooms and this will become the standard in the future.

Your comments are really important to us as they are a real guide as to how we are doing. I am sorry you didn’t like breakfast.

I do hope you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcala De Henares, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Is located well. Nearest tube station is west Kensington !!
Wifi free only in lobby. Reason today to look for other options if possible.
Newly reformed is not cheap.
Breakfast is awful. Specially bakery.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emigdioluque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Emigdioluque,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express London - Earls Court Hotel.

Your comments are really important to us as they are a real guide as to how we are doing. I am sorry you didn’t like breakfast.

I do hope you choose to stay with us again upon your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed there twice - February and April 2013 and found it to be well located.

The hotel is not too hot and airless which makes a change and we managed to get the same room again served by good quality lift system from reception.

There is no safe in the rooms but there is a safe at reception and that worked quite well although I find the ease of a room safe much more handy and very much more speedy.

The breakfast was too repetitive and I would ask management to think about a cycle as I got fed up with just scrambled eggs when for example a boile dor fried egg would have been welcome.

The dining are is spacious and offers goo FREE Wifi and there are also LCD TV to catch up on the news too.

There is a bar that was not too expensive but NOT GOOD that it closed at 11pm even for guests!

Just up the road are many pubs , restaurants and even a Tesco's so you can get most things so easily.

The rooms are good and have air-con but we found the beds a bit too soft and spongy but thats perhaps a personal thing.

Bathroom was well equipped and shampoo is supplied in the shower. A nice touch is that reception will provide toiletries free of charge if you have forgotten say a razor!

Staff were very friendly and they all tried very hard to satisfy our requests and with a smail too - makes a pleasant change.

We are finding this group of hotels very good quality and value and will use again.

One small point that might help. If you are flying into London say from Gatwick, which is what we did, you can get an Easybus to Lille Road, and walk only 400 meters to the hotel and the bus was only about £5 each person but you must book in advance.

So in summary, good location, good staff, not too hot or stuffy, breakfast - could do better if you are there more than one night and very easy connections with trains and buses.

Oh, do not forget the market down the street on the way to Fulham. So well positioned for most needs!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear AlanCyprus,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express London - Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you found the location and the service to be really satisfactory. I am sorry you found the breakfast a little repetitive and slightly boring. This is due in part to the Hotel and Brand Standards we want everyone to experience the full range of breakfast that we are allowed to serve. However it a good comment and we will certainly remember to pass it on when the breakfast standards are reviewed.

We all here do hope that you choose to visit with us again soon upon your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing