We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, I guess.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #310 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok, I guess.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I understand that good hotels are tough to come by cheaply in London, but I was not a fan of this hotel. The beds were miserably uncomfortable. I was woken in the middle of the night by loud water noises whooshing through the room, and other people traveling with me notified the same. The location seemed a bit seedy. i have stayed near Victoria station for the same price and found the location and amenities to be better. There is only wifi in the lobby. The breakfast is fine, but I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear LCafarella,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us.

I am sorry you felt the area was a bit seedy, personally I think the area is a thriving and exciting part of London with a cosmopolitan feel.

Your comments are really useful to us as they help us to get a better understanding of how we are really doing.

I do hope you choose visit us again soon

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    812
    222
    37
    12
See reviews for
564
398
61
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
160 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money, clean, tidy, friendly and relatively good location - 5-10 minutes from Earls Court Station.

We stayed in the annex and the room was very new looking with the standard Holiday Inn format. My only criticism is that the bed was a bit soft and the duvet isn't the best quality but nevertheless we had a good night's sleep.

Breakfast is basic but a nice addition to a cheap (for London) stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ileftmyheartinTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear ileftmyheartinTokyo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, I sorry you felt the bed was too soft for you they bran new beds and I guess it is a personal preference when it comes to the hardness or softness of the beds. Your comments are really useful to us as they are a really good guide to how we are really doing and they help us with idea's to improve our service for all our guests in the future.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon upon your next trip to London and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Clean, Friendly and a 5-10 min walk from 2 tube stations. We were a family with a 2 year old and loved the simplicity of the express status. Breakfast fantastic!!! Only down sides were the bar Prices (1 pint and 1 shandy pint £9.54) and the area didnt have anywhere we could go out as it was mainly local places and not many nice cafe's or restaurants I would feel comfortable using. West Brompton was a great walk as it was along all the other Hotels. West Kensington was a little scary as the shops are very local and don't seem to like strangers .... mmm. Otherwise loved our break and would return if the price was still low to accommodate for the area. P.s. im married to a Hotel Manager and even he was happy!! Well done Holiday Inn team xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missmusic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Missmusic76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, I sorry you felt the local shops didn't seem friendly enough. I can assure you that if you go into some of the shops you will find that the staff will indeed be friendly and would be glad to serve you.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon upon your next trip to London and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here on regular business trip, hotel is clean, staff are efficient and friendly, beginning to wonder though if hotel is such good value for money now. situated out of centre, but prices seem to be creeping up, and I can now find hotels in centre for less.

Room Tip: ask for room in new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham187438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Graham 187438,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you felt the reception team were friendly and efficient. I am sorry you are starting ro wonder about the price. Pricing is based on demand and occupancy levels if you book earlier then you have a better chance of a lower price.

It is always our goal to provide the best possible stay experience for all our guest's and your comments really help us to understand how we are really doing.

I do hope you have to opportunity to vist us again next time you come to the Uk.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel was fine for a one night stay as part of a business trip. Would also probably suit a longer stay for tourism as it's a pretty good location. The receptionist recommended a local Italian restaurant called Porcini's which is also a very good option.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Ian R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am so please you enjoyed your stay and that you the local restaurant recommended by our reception team.

It is always our goal to provide the best possible stay experience for all our guest's and your comments really help us to understand how we are really doing.

I do hope you have to opportunity to vist us again next time you come to the Uk.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed here bank holiday weekend. Everywhere else in London were charging £300 per night for rooms as everywhere was busy. The HI express is a lovely budget hotel with private parking and great staff. Especially the front desk guy.

The breakfast was nice and free.

Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Mintboy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am so please you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and found the value was good too.

It is always our goal to provide the best possible stay experience for all our guest's and your comments really help us to understand how we are really doing.

I do hope you have to opportunity to vist us again next time you come to the Uk.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I visited London with my partner. We had such a warm stay at this hotel. After a long night of flying and traveling we arrived a few hours before the check-in time. The receptionist was kind enough to find us a room to check into and make sure we were comfortable.

We received an excellent welcome, our room was in the annex and was very clean.I express my thanks to all the staff at this hotel, who during our recent visit were extremely polite & helpful. I direct my appreciation to the Italian receptionist Federica. Thanks a lot.

There is a fantastic Italian restaurant called "Porcini Pizzeria" only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Sky2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court.

I am so please you enjoyed your stay and you found the help provided by Frederica to be really welcoming.

It is always our goal to provide the best possible stay experience for all our guest's and your comments really help us to understand how we are really doing.

I do hope you have to opportunity to vist us again next time you come to the Uk.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing