We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean,handy location."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #322 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Clean,handy location."”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Chose Hotel for location ,stayed Saturday night.
The check in was friendly and efficient, room clean and reasonable size for London. Noise transferred a lot from room above but overall nice for a night.
The breakfast i would agree with other reviwers is basic and caffateria style on tray sort of thing and the choice very limited.
Overall i would say it's not worth the £145 i paid but would use it again if i had to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Maddieday,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a few words about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you liked the cleanliness and service you received whilst staying with us.

We really appreciate all your comments as they are a great guide as to how we are really doing and what we need to do to improve our service.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    833
    227
    41
    13
See reviews for
590
406
62
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Recently stayed at the HI Express Earl's Court for one night. I normally struggle to find good value for money with London hotels and this was no exception, I didn't feel the price was worthy of a Holiday Inn on a Monday night. Alas, we had no choice so had to book.

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist, got checked-in reasonably quickly and were advised our room was in the new block of the hotel. The room was nice enough, a decent size for a London hotel, even with the sofa bed set out as a double. It was also cleaned to a good standard.

We took advantage of the free wifi but I did find this to be slow (not sure if this was due to the location of the room or whether it was generally slow).

There is no iron in the room but reception were happy to provide one on request, other than that the room had all the standard amenities you would expect.

The hotel is located in "Earl's Court", but the nearest underground station is either West Kensington or West Brompton (which is also on the London Overground), both of which are about a 5-10 minute walk away, which, to be quite frank, I wouldn't recommend doing alone at night. There is also a bus stop directly outside the hotel with good connections, including a nightbus service (massive plus if you're staying out past midnight when the underground generally closes down).

I requested a late checkout the following morning which was granted so we unfortunately didn't make the most of the free breakfast.

Overall, I have no complaints about the hotel itself, it was nice and clean and we got a good nights sleep. It was a decent sized room for a London hotel and therefore I would rate the hotel as very good. Despite being competitively priced I do still feel that I didn't quite get value for money on this particular stay.

Room Tip: Request a room in the new block :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Alexander D

I am so pleased you thought the service was welcoming and friendly, you thought our cleanliness was good and that the room was of a decent size. I am sorry that upon this occasion you didn't feel that you had value for money. When booking for central London its always a good Idea to look up the Fantastic deals that are available such as the 21 day Advance purchase which offers a cheaper rate if you book in advance.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit London again soon and that you choose to come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I use to thing Holiday Inn Express were a bit better than the other budget hotel groups. I just think they have been overtaken. The room was quite basic and the included breakfast was poor. The service was still friendly and welcoming. £130 does not represent good value even in London.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Stephen 13,

I am so pleased you thought the service was welcoming and friendly. I am sorry that upon this occasion you didn't feel that you had value for money. When booking for central London its always a good Idea to look up the Fantastic deals that are available such as the 21 day Advance purchase which offers a cheaper rate if you book in advance.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit London again soon and that you choose to come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nicely situated for Earl's Court exhibition centre, Earl's Court tube station etc - about 5 to 10 mins easy walk away.
Its a modern, purpose built hotel with reasonable sized rooms and amenities. The ground floor is mainly open plan lounge / dining / conservatory / reception etc
Everything is neat and tidy and works well.
Breakfast is a simple buffet but there is plenty of choice (and seating).
Some nice touches include free wifi in the rooms, charging points on the breakfast bar (for laptops and gadgets) and air con in the rooms.
The rooms away from the road are clearly quieter, but overall, the hotel is not troubled by noise in the way that some city centre hotels are.
The area around the hotel is not really full of great places to eat, but there are several pubs and small restaurants around.
All in all functional and good value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Julian E ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay here with us at the Holiday inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am glad you thought your room was pleasant and that my staff were attentive. I am also pleased you felt your stay was no hassel.

We really appreciate your comments as they really do help us to get better and are a great guide as to how we are really doing.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An ideal base with a recently refurbished room that wins hands down over the Holiday inn Kensington forum for a fraction of the cost. Great shower with clean bathroom, comfy bed and decent linen, clean tidy room and quiet location not too much noise from the area considering location. Easy walk to stations and with a bit of a walk some good places to eat.
The breakfast was typical HIEX with dodgy scramblled egg and what could be sausages and watery baked beans failing that toast and cereal is always stable.
I like this Express as if they all go this way then the brand will be good!

Room Tip: The annex is where i stayed and these rooms were away from the main road down a side road which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobH567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Rob H,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found the location was just right for visiting London and you liked our rooms so much.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about you stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to choose our Express brand again and come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was close and convenient for the stadium,
the breakfast was very good and tasty too.But more important the beds and pillows were comfy and the room very clean and fresh! A great shower too.
Was not the cheapest hotel for an express inn but overall a good room and friendly service,

Room Tip: very quiet,no noises from fellow travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vampire68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Vampire68,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you particularly loved the comfort of our beds.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I do hope that you continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express Brand when ever you need a hotel to stay in.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

170 quids a night in a non-central part of London just goes to show how stupidly expensive that city is. Yet, the hotel is nice, real non-shoe-box size rooms, very attentive service from the front desk staff, good internet connection, not much else you can ask for. And an ok if not exuberant breakfast comes with it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear WoburnExpress ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am so pleased you have liked the hotel overall and that you thought our service and cleanliness was good. I am sorry you felt the cost of the room was a bit high, We do offer various rate if you book directly with the hotel such as the advance discounted rate if the room is booked 21 days in advance. I would recommend that you book with us directly as we offer the best rate guarantee.

I very much appreciate your comments and the team and I will use them to help us focus on what we need to do to improve our service.


I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton London Kensington
#501 of 1,067 in London
4,097 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing