We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Here for Wimbledon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #322 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel with a short walk to the West Brompton Station and the District Line which takes you directly to Wimbledon. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean, everything worked well and the beds were comfortable.Breakfast is similar each morning but adequate and with enough variety.

Room Tip: Request a room in the annex which is the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear TOM0505,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you liked the accommodation, location to Wimbledon and the service provided by my team.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us and I do hope that you get the opportunity to stay again.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and a group of friends stayed at this hotel and we were all very satisfied. The tube station is about a 7 minute walk. The WiFi throughout the hotel worked great and was a big plus. The breakfast was very food and I would like commend the gentlemen in charge of breakfast. They worked very hard to make sure everything was stocked and tables were cleaned to keep the flow of customers going. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fulhamfan_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear fulhamfan_23,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at he Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and that you really appreciate the service at breakfast, My breakfast team will certainly love that comment as do I.

We hope you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon as we would look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Used this Holiday Inn Express for the third year running to visit the tennis championships at Wimbledon, having booked a twin room. We arrived off the sleeper from Perth and were allowed into our room, which was greatly appreciated.Easily accessible from the Underground. Room was spotless, although I would have a minor criticism in the room air conditioning which was struggling to keep the temperature down, possibly more of a poor location for the device than anything else.

Breakfast excellent, staff very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill123Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear jill123perth,

It is really great to hear from you again this year and that again you were happy with your stay.

I am so glad that you fine the location really useful for visiting Wimbledon for the tournament and I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here whilst attending a conference at Olympia, which is 3/4 of a mile walk away. The service at the hotel is high quality, as is the standard of the room. Decent pubs and restaurants in easy reach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear John C,

I am so please that you enjoyed your stay here and that you liked the location and the service my team provided whilst you were with us.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I do hope that you have an opportunity to visit London again soon and that you choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located close to public transport. It is clean and comfortable - well worth the money paid. Service is great and reception staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is decent. There are plenty of shops and restaurant around in case anyone wants to eat outside. The hotel staff are particularly helpful and go out of their way to help guests - our bathroom door got accidentally locked at 10pm at night and they sent their mechanic to fix it within 5 minutes of us reporting it. It was very quickly fixed as well!

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveller882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Traveller882014,

I am so please that you enjoyed your stay here and that you liked the location and the service my team provided whilst you were with us.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I do hope that you have an opportunity to visit London again soon and that you choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay ,whilst seeing a show in London and wanted a comfortable hotel for a reasonable price that included breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located between two tube stations which are both within short walking distance and there are shops and places to eat around the hotel as well.
The hotel was as expected being clean tidy and to a good standard in all areas. Our room was modernly decorated and included the usual facilities of en suite with a good powerful shower .There is complimentary internet access included and tv in the room.
The room wasn't subjected to too much noise from outside, however being London Aircraft noise from the nearby flight path into Heathrow does become evident especially in the Early Morning.
Breakfast is a buffet type with cereals ,cooked sausages ,scrambled egg ,beans toast and selection of pastries etc and is good to fill up on before venturing out in the morning and the breakfast area is light and airy with plenty of seating .
The reception staff were pleasant and helpful even lending out umbrellas to people who wanted to go out during a particularly heavy downpour.
Overall a good hotel for a short break and I would use again if in this area of London.

Room Tip: We had a room in the Hotel Annexe which is fairly new and the rooms reflect this fact and have a fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear David P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and that my team were able to help you out during the rain storm.

I do hope that you get the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

hotel is clean, rooms are quite big; breakfast doesn't offer enough variety or quality for my taste;
there are two bulidings one is across the street of the main building where there is reception and everything, i was there , i didnt like it, you feel really isolated: in this building, no charm at all.
There is no restaurant in the hotel; you can order room service externally but choice is very limited; you have some restaurants around so ok; my room was very quiet, not on the street; but walls are quite slim so i had a noisy neighbour on top of me, and when he or she walked, it was like an elephant walking over my head...
station metro is five minutes walk,so ok
strange, in the bathroom everything is made for disabled people, which is good, but sink is very very low , so for not disabled people this is too low;you have to bend a lot to use it ;not enough electrical outlets in the room; no device to plug in your stuff in the bathroom
Well , to sum up, hotel is ok but no charm at all; and breakfast is very limited in terms of quality and variety; their internet acess is really not convenient; they give u a different password every day, you have to enter each time name, adress .. which is annoying;
password is supposed to work for 24 hours, but sometimes it doesnt so i didnt really understand how their internet access work; sometimes one didnt work so they gave me another, sometimes i tried to reconnect with same password cause it was in the same day so supposed to work, but didnt; quite annoying; staff is ok; for few days business ok; but if you want a little charm and feel t home, not the right hotel to pick ; bed is veeeeryyyy comfortable;:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHANNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear JOHANNA R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a few words about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel,

I'm afraid I disagree with the majority of your comments, the Annex building is extremely comfortable and very popular and well liked. However each to there own tastes ect. You scored the service and the cleanliness rather fairly but failed to make any mention of it. With regards to your comments to the Intranet, It is Free WiFi access there are two ways of accessing it one by clicking the free access button or you can also use the voucher button. The voucher gives you slightly better bandwidth and we hope a better speed. You do however need to re login if out of the system for more than four hours at a time. We don't feel that is too much of a hardship for anyone.

Thank you for your comments good or bad they are of value as they really help us to understand what we need to do better and they are a great guide to us.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay again with us.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#468 of 1,077 in London
4,552 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing