We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #320 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a great price”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We traveled as a family (2+2) and this was a great hotel to stay. We arrived at 10:00 am and although our check-in time was at 2:00pm, the staff was very accommodating and checked to see if our room was cleaned and available? We were lucky and our room was available and they checked us in immediately.

There's a free breakfast every morning. There's bread, croissants, scrambled egg, baked beans, sausage, cereals, coffee, tea, hot/cold milk, juices, bananas and apples. The breakfast gave us a head start. We could get to museums and other places early.

The location is great as well. It's in zone 2 (just outside zone 1 ) on the tube map. West Kennsington station is about 8-10 minute walk from the hotel. There are frequent buses too from the hotel to the underground station if you'd like to take that.

There are a number of small takeout places around for food and some dine-ins. There are two Indian, a few pizza/burger/kebab places and a Chinese restaurant too. Tesco (grocery chain) is about 12-15 mins walking distance.


The room was small (as expected in London) was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was designed very well . If you organize yourselves a little, you can stay comfortably. We had seven bags and had not problem moving around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohanTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear MohanTrip,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay here with us. I am really pleased that you like the Hotel and the services we provided. I really appreciate your comments on the size of the room and I pleased that even though the room is smaller than you expected you were able to organise yourself to make it a comfortable and pleasant stay.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    835
    230
    41
    13
See reviews for
599
407
64
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Celebration, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, but the rooms were very small. No place to leave an open suitcase, only a couple of hangers. If you're staying more than a couple of days, breakfast gets boring. The staff was always incredibly helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Parkmom3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am glad you like the cleanliness of the Hotel and you thought our team really friendly and helpful.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I knew coming to London that rooms would be small. However, I did not expect them to be bad. I stayed at the Earls court Holiday Inn for 6 nights with my 2 daughters. The location was kind of sketchy. Not frightening, but certainly not nice, with very few decent amenities (although lots of places to buy kebabs). Although it was a 5 minute walk to the underground which I understand is good, it does not help if you have to take a train everywhere because there is nothing decent nearby. The lobby of the hotel was fine, the people at the front desk helpful and friendly, but the room for the 3 of us was kind of like staying in your old roommate from college's spare bedroom. Nothing in the way of luxuries or décor, just a very small bed and a fold out that was like an old futon. It set the tone for the rest of the trip in Europe when my girls opened the door to the room and were disappointed right off the bat. I realize London is very expensive, but for the price we paid I really expected a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear JohninCanada,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court and for the feedback on your stay.

All comments good or bad are welcome as they are a great guide as to how we are really doing and what we need to work on to improve.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Tina Palm
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here as we were going to the comedy store. Were really disappointed as staff seemed unfriendly and unhelpful. We had a problem with our room which didn't seem like it had been serviced and we waited ages for someone to come and correct it. Not enough tea and coffee portions provided in the room. Breakfast was alright but nothing special and we would have expected a better choice. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court.

I am so sorry to read the staff did not give an immediate attention to the query you raised during your stay. Your feedback good or bad are welcome as they are a great guide as to how we are really doing and what we need to work on to improve.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Tina Palm
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A room was booked for 2 adults and 2 children, our ages from 68 to 8 years. Only one bed made, had to ring for bed linen for second bed. It was booked as a family room, but I do not think it is correct to sleep in the same bed as one of my grandchildren. Second day got back to our room late at night and it had not been serviced. Half a cup of cold tea beside one bed, and dirty breakfast dish and glass by the other. This has put me off staying in a Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BattleBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear BattleBedfordshire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am sorry to hear that your room was not made up for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. All our double rooms with sofa beds are made up on request and should be done before check-in. I apologies for the inconvenience caused to you for the room not made up before arrival and also for the room not serviced on your second day. It is with your feed back that we continue to improve on our service standards and continuous training are carried out with all staff involved.
I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again the near future.

Kind Regards
Tina Palm
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing place. It was my first uk holiday and arriving at this hotel I really felt overwhelmed with gratitude to the staff who were the most helpful I have encountered in any if my trips to other destinations. I needed to contact my elderly mother to tell her my son and I had arrived safely and the night reception staff, Singh and another young man couldn't have been more helpful as I wasn't sure of how to dial my area codes and my international phone card wasn't working. The other young man with dark hair even got his personal mobile out and tried to call Australia for me so we could work out the code! When we finally got through it went straight to answer machine and then when mum called back Singh let me speak to her after trying to contact her again. Throughout our stay Singh was a friendly smiley face despite how hard he worked, the housekeeping staff were delightful and our room in the annex was faultless. The location is fantastic, we loved walking five minutes down the road to west kensington and getting in the tube. There is a cheap laundromat across the road from the hotel which was so handy for inexpensive washing and there are loads of restaurants and convenience stores opposite. Tesco is about 5 minutes away. It was a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back. Thanks so much to the staff who are amazing professionals. We loved our stay here :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Gwen2093,

I am so pleased you found the services during your stay was excellent and that you liked the hotel in general.

I am glad to also know that the staff and including housekeeping and especially Singh, were helpful and friendly.

It is so pleasing to get these positive reviews as they so help to encourage the effort made by my team.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come back to England and that you choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Tina Palm
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff here are very friendly and welcoming and the building new and clean. I was on business and found the WiFi to be decent. I wasn't able to get breakfast because the restaurant was packed. I went across the street to a local restaurant instead. Also, the hotel is a bit of a hike from Earl's Court tube station. Otherwise, I'd go here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InLondonAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear InLondonAgain,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court. I am pleased you like the hotel and it was ideal for the purpose of your stay in London.
All comments good or bad are welcome as they are a great guide as to how we are really doing and what we need to work on to improve.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Tina Palm
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#507 of 1,068 in London
4,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing