We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEDBUG INFESTATION, DIRTY SHEETS, TAP WATER WARNING UNSAFE TO DRINK”
Review of Marylebone Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marylebone Hall
Ranked #814 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Don't stay here. The price is not that cheap for area (pickpocket attempt the first time I arrived from Baker Street Tube Station), admitted bedbug infestation, stained sheets with hair on them, plastic mattress, the water in the only tap is warned not to be ingested (if you can't drink it, do you want to shower and brush your teeth with it?). The bathroom is like a tiny ship's wetroom. Altogether verrrrrry icky and creepy. Sounds like a good idea, but isn't. They should be ashamed of renting a room in this condition.

Room Tip: Take your chances on the bedbugs. They had "inspectors" coming the day after I left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank localSanFranciscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

Yes...you are basically staying in student housing...but it was exactly what I was looking for - very clean, kitchen, laundry, own room with private bathroom, wifi, and great location...all for a great price. I'm not sure you can really beat this! Most hotel rooms in London lack on space anyway! This is perfect for the solo traveler on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateKessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The halls are in the university of westminister campus directly opposite madam tussauds. You have to go through the security gates and thens its the tower in front of you. I booked for 3 nights during the week.

I think looking at the other reviews I must have picked the wrong week. The halls were packed with italian teenagers banging on doors, setting off fire alarms, talking loudly in corridors etc. They also smashed up some of the rooms near mine.

Theres only 2 lifts, one of which is out of service, The remaining one is very tempremental, combined with lots of people roaming around = long waits for the lift. The key readers for the doors are a bit flakey too, sometimes takes several goes to get in.

Ill stick to finsbury residence next time, its 1/3 the price everything works, and you get to sleep at night time.

The rooms themselves are nice and clean and have all the facilities needed. Everything is nice and new, and the location is good if you need to be in the area,

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Found Marylebone halls by accident when scanning the net for somewhere cheap... and to be honest you'll rarely find anything cheap in central London these days.... that is until I found here. It only seems to be available when the students are on their summer break. I found check-in to be quite a long process.... lots of forms to fill in, this should really all be done on-line when booking, makes it easier, we happened to arrive 2.5hours before check-in time, normally I've found hotels to be able to accommodate you, but we had to make ourselves busy for the time until 2pm..... so went off shopping!! There's a very clean common room downstairs near the reception, it's very basic, lots of World Cup action on when I was there... not my cup of tea. NO TV's in the bedroom I was in, which was on the 4th floor.... single room, kind of reminded me of a cabin on a ship that I had been on the week previous haha..... It's very quiet place, friendly staff... and what a bargain....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank なおみ東京
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#567 of 1,077 in London
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 931 in London
589 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marylebone Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylebone Hall

Address: 35 Marylebone Road | University of Westminster, London NW1 5LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#399 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marylebone Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Marylebone Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hall Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing