We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we paid for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #634 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Booked a one bed apartment what we were given on arrival was a basement suite.
The group I was with called this the dungeon ! If you pay £299 for one night you expect what is shown in the pictures of your apartment light and airy with the table and chairs not a dark basement room with one window opening directly onto a brick wall with no dining table or chairs.
Carpet to basement thread bare got fleeced on this deal.
Also waiting to see if the double charge on the room is corrected on my card statement insult to injury on that one

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dashie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Dashie,

Thank you for your feedback.

First of all apologies if any inconvenience caused during your stay. We did not receive any complaint during the time you were staying with us. We encourage guests to contact reception at any time for immediate attention to any concern they have.

Please note that your card wasn't charged twice. We pre-authorize the first night’s amount to check the validity of the card. The amount goes back into your account in three working days. If you have any quires please contact us through TripAdvisor private messaging system.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

There had been a very big mistake with e bookers who had made an error with the pricing of this hotel .The gentleman at reception Abida was very fair and honoured the booking. So we got a clean and tidy room with comfy beds and clean linen with complimentary breakfast for an absolute bargain. The hotel is a stones throw from Kings Cross so very central. I would have given a 5 but the carpets as previously mentioned are rather tired and the décor also needs attention. Just a mention for the lovely waitress at breakfast , very polite and attentive.All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyBally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking out time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for appreciating all the services and highlighting the areas which need attention. Please note that the issues you’ve addressed in your review are currently been dealt with. I agree with your point that our guests can enjoy the perks of the hotel being centrally located which makes traveling and sightseeing convenient.

Comfort Inn & Suites team hopes to have the pleasure of serving you once again in future.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing value for money! More than adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay! Staff are friendly and willing to help. Location is superb! Overall impression is great. Could do with new carpets in the rooms but now I'm being petty! Good work guys, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Graeme,

The title of your review explains the emotions we got after receiving your feedback.
Your suggestion is on our ‘To- Do’ list for 2013. We appreciate your encouragement as it really helps us to deliver the best every single day!!

Thank you for recommending us on this platform… Hope to see you soon in future!!
Kindest regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel was very disappointing! The positive was its location. However it's highly over priced. The rooms were dirty and seem to be in need of a deep clean. We weren't happy and asked if they had any other rooms. We were told no and we wouldn't get a reduction as the room was already reduced. The toilet was disgusting and the shower room smelt badly of drains. The breakfast room seemed very unkept. No member of staff to greet you and it seemed it was a bit of an after thought. Try and book elsewhere if you can!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MikeHarrisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Your feedback is much appreciated Mike.

I'm extremely sorry to know you left with such a bad impression of our hotel please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel to discuss it further. We’re confused that someone who apparently having a very bad experience hasn’t already contacted the management team directly during or after the stay as we were unaware of the matter.

You asked for another room and unfortunately we could not provide one as we were fully booked. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, and would never want a guest leaving us with such a bad impression. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Yours sincerely,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Booked apartment for 3 nights Feb half term. Room and drains smelt continuously of pooh. Self-catering facilities very poor- only microwave and fridge so not able to eat in unless we wanted a ready meal
Breakfast excellent and sheets clean.
20 minutes walk from Covent Garden and 10 to Euston station

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear Faz,

I gather it wasn’t an ideal stay. What could’ve be done to make it a perfect trip for you... May be fix the inconveniences mentioned in the review. I wonder whether the management was informed during your stay or not. I can assure you all the problems would’ve been solved. But you’re right they wouldn’t have existed at the first place if they were taken care of before your arrival.
Please accept our apologies and give us a chance to prove the real customer service Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross St Pancras delivers on a daily basis.

Hope to see you soon,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

No problems checking in. Lift worked. Room was a large one with 4 single beds. Everything spotlessly clean. Breakfast room clean and adequately stocked. In London you get what you pay for, and lets face it you don't visit London to spend your time in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic9921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for a short and positive review… Always a pleasure to know that your stay met your expectations and we are most grateful for your recommendation.

So does that mean we’ll see you again in future?? We hope so...
Best regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Booked this at last minute because of its proximity to Kings Cross station, 3 mins walk, and only paid £45 for a three bedded suite with fridge, microwave and kitchen area. Spacious suite with LCD TV and shower room and could not fault the place. Checked in very smoothly at 1.15pm and the next day left our luggage without charge until we returned home later that evening. Adequate continental breakfast also included. Without doubt the best value in London and will definitely stay here again, highly recommended .

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 1 in the basement, opposite the breakfast room. Very convenient for taking breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toptraveluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review…Loved the rating!!
It has given us immense pleasure to know your visit went well and you were content with the room, the amenities and everything else you mentioned in your review. All the staff members you encountered in the hotel remember you and they’re over the moon to know your feedback.

We can’t wait to welcome you soon in near future. Do let us know when you’re around!!
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,081 in London
2,687 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#309 of 1,081 in London
1,788 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#840 of 1,081 in London
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#271 of 1,081 in London
2,078 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#402 of 1,081 in London
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £118 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing