We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay for a few hours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #634 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay for a few hours”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I needed somewhere to catch a few hours sleep, arriving late on a flight into Heathrow and leaving early on the 1st train out of Kings Cross, and wanted somewhere close and didn't want to pay over the odds (if that is possible in central London) for a short time.

This is a farily typical budget London hotel, but the welcome was friendly and genuine, and the basement room was clean and comfortable (even slightly stylish) with air con that worked (a bonus - it was a warm night); and shower very good.

It's not luxurious, but my stay was convenient, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenlander70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Fenlander,

We hope your title changes to “A Good Place to Stay for a few Days/weeks/months” after your next visit. We’ll make sure you change your mind... how? you’ll definitely know on your next visit. We promise to make it memorable for you.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad you liked the hotel amenities and the customer service you received.

I will share your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    113
    81
    30
    38
See reviews for
109
87
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

On our arrival, after a long flight, our booked & paid rooms had been given away. Four of us were given a smelly basement room with 1DB &2SB.and one window to an air well. Three of us had no room available and were sent to another hotel, into a smelly cubbyhole room, suitable for "street people" with 3 SB's that could not be slept on. Their night was miserable and uncomfortable.
The desk staff was not able to discuss or help us. Next morning we got an Apartment suite, but 3 of us had still to sleep in the smelly basement room. This was totally unacceptable and disgraceful, specially since the accommodation had been pre-paid and was guaranteed ! Double booking seems to be the way of this, so called, hotel. We did not get what we had paid for and are most dissatisfied !

Room Tip: In another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guido,

We apologize if you faced any inconvenience during your stay.

There was a misunderstanding regarding the number of rooms you booked. We allocated the rooms according to the details we received in your reservation.

Your feedback was reviewed and forwarded to the concern departments. During your stay the reception asked several times if you needed assistance with anything. But your answer was in negative and you communicated your concerns via TripAdvisor. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at abida.abbas@4chotels.co.uk.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time you're in the area.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was unfortunately booked in to here by my company. I work abroad, and so for them, this was just another "hotel in the centre"... bless them. This guesthouse/hostel (not a hotel) really needs to be renovated. It's so tired. There was a smashed window, rather than replace the pane, they put sellophane over the window !? There was mould everywhere (and we're not talking shower/bath mould which you can always find, I mean filth on the windowsills right by the bed! The place smelt of damp, the lift wasn't working, and i was told to climb 3 floors on a pokey stairwell with suitcases, no staff to help. Hardly ideal. Appreciate reviews and opinions are subjective, but I will attach pics, so you can make your own conclusion. The best bit... the rate they charged the company was the same rate as the St Pancras Renaissance. Took me 15mins to change thank god. Avoid!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize if you faced any inconvenience during your stay.

Our new receptionist mistakenly checked you in to the room which was undergoing refurbishment. We were renovating few rooms during the time you visited us. It seems you left very early and we did not get the opportunity to rectify our mistake and give you the right room.
Your valuable feedback is very necessary as it enables us to target the weak areas and take action be avoid similar situations in future.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The ONLY saving grace is the proximity to st pancras station.
The desk staff was barely able to direct us to our rooms. My companion had a room on the first floor and said it was adequate My room was in the basement. It was dank smelly mouldy and digusting. The matress was thin lumpy and Stank of mildew as did the hard foam pillows. The carpet was threadbare stained and disgusting. No heat. the room was cold hairdryer non funtional. I finally got up at 5 am and sat in the less than comfortable lobby until my companion arrived.
Skip this place sleep at st pancras. It is cleaner and more comfortable and you save £150

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for putting up a detailed review.

Your feedback has been shared with all the departments and we’ll make changes in the system where deemed necessary. Our primary objective is that the guest feels comfortable and cared for. In your case we’re surprised to learn not a single aspect of the hotel lived up to your expectations. Apologies if any inconvenience caused during this period.

We’ll get in touch through TripAdvisor messaging service to know more details on this matter.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Booked a one bed apartment what we were given on arrival was a basement suite.
The group I was with called this the dungeon ! If you pay £299 for one night you expect what is shown in the pictures of your apartment light and airy with the table and chairs not a dark basement room with one window opening directly onto a brick wall with no dining table or chairs.
Carpet to basement thread bare got fleeced on this deal.
Also waiting to see if the double charge on the room is corrected on my card statement insult to injury on that one

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dashie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Dashie,

Thank you for your feedback.

First of all apologies if any inconvenience caused during your stay. We did not receive any complaint during the time you were staying with us. We encourage guests to contact reception at any time for immediate attention to any concern they have.

Please note that your card wasn't charged twice. We pre-authorize the first night’s amount to check the validity of the card. The amount goes back into your account in three working days. If you have any quires please contact us through TripAdvisor private messaging system.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

There had been a very big mistake with e bookers who had made an error with the pricing of this hotel .The gentleman at reception Abida was very fair and honoured the booking. So we got a clean and tidy room with comfy beds and clean linen with complimentary breakfast for an absolute bargain. The hotel is a stones throw from Kings Cross so very central. I would have given a 5 but the carpets as previously mentioned are rather tired and the décor also needs attention. Just a mention for the lovely waitress at breakfast , very polite and attentive.All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyBally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking out time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for appreciating all the services and highlighting the areas which need attention. Please note that the issues you’ve addressed in your review are currently been dealt with. I agree with your point that our guests can enjoy the perks of the hotel being centrally located which makes traveling and sightseeing convenient.

Comfort Inn & Suites team hopes to have the pleasure of serving you once again in future.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing value for money! More than adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay! Staff are friendly and willing to help. Location is superb! Overall impression is great. Could do with new carpets in the rooms but now I'm being petty! Good work guys, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Graeme,

The title of your review explains the emotions we got after receiving your feedback.
Your suggestion is on our ‘To- Do’ list for 2013. We appreciate your encouragement as it really helps us to deliver the best every single day!!

Thank you for recommending us on this platform… Hope to see you soon in future!!
Kindest regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,350 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#373 of 1,067 in London
1,807 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,067 in London
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#552 of 1,067 in London
895 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
1,726 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#809 of 1,067 in London
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing