We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good for a larger group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #632 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked this hotel as it was close to St Pancras (Eurostar) and as we were a group with 3, we could book a suite with twin and a double bed.

The hotel was difficult to find (we had driven up from Hampshire) and we ended up have to stop and ask about 5 different people for directions to get there. It is almost opposite the train station, but you have to be on the opposite side of the road to access the street.

The room was a good size, clean, and fully equiped with all the basic kitchen items you might need. The plug sockets were in odd places though, and the hotel DIDN'T have wifi (I find that surprising for a hotel in central London), instead there was a free computer in the reception area that you can use.
Continetal breakfast was served in a very modern room in the basement of the hotel, pretty good choice as continetal breakfasts go.
The reception staff were a mixed bag, and the gentleman that checked us in didn't have the greatest attitude, but the gentleman that checked us out was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your constructive and detailed feedback. I'm so glad that we were able to contribute positively to your stay

We are located literally three minutes’ walk from Kings Cross St Pancras Station. The hotel has Wi-Fi access in all the rooms including the common areas. The guest simply needs to contact the reception for an internet voucher. We normally provide this information on check-in. Apologies for few misses you've mentioned in your review.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm wishes,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

The room was small by Australian standards, but everything was as advertised. Reasonable rate including internet. A few minutes walk to trains, buses and subway. We were there for 6 nights and ate at local pubs so didn't need the microwave etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valerie,

You have perfectly summarized your experience and I readily agree with you regarding our dynamic neighborhood.
Please keep in touch and let us have you back for some more treats!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very definitely just a one night stopover place for anyone who wants an early morning start to St Pancras (Eurostar) or Kings Cross. The place is a bit of a rabbit warren with everything crammed into the smallest space available. The room was very small and cramped but adequate for its purpose. The regular emergency vehicle sirens going up and down Euston Road and occasional traffic outside the hotel combined with squeaky floors and thin walls was not conducive to a restful night. Breakfast is taken in a small and depressing basement room. If I were to need similar accommodation again I would take a room-only hotel and grab some breakfast in the station.
The best places to eat are probably in St Pancras and Kings Cross.
On arrival a £20 refundable deposit is asked for for wifi charges.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Typical of a budget hotel, service was good, room needed some maintenance, easy access to the Eurostar is the draw card, however the street noise was terrible. Maybe it was just the night we stayed but the traffic and police/ambulance sirens were constant and loud throughout the night with windows closed. Would only recommend one night there.

Room Tip: I asked for a longer bed for my partner, this was provided. Stay away from the roadside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mogo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us.

It seems we didn’t work any wonders in your case. Let’s hope we get another chance to prove that we’re more than just a typical budget hotel. Well, Good news!! we’re working on the room maintenance so that won’t be a big issue anymore.

Thank you for appreciating the hotel service. There was some work going on at the Kings cross station due to which you experienced some noise. The work is coming to a completion and London will celebrate 'The Kings Cross Square Carnival' soon.

We would very much appreciate an opportunity to show you the ‘real us’ on your next visit.
Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I needed somewhere to catch a few hours sleep, arriving late on a flight into Heathrow and leaving early on the 1st train out of Kings Cross, and wanted somewhere close and didn't want to pay over the odds (if that is possible in central London) for a short time.

This is a farily typical budget London hotel, but the welcome was friendly and genuine, and the basement room was clean and comfortable (even slightly stylish) with air con that worked (a bonus - it was a warm night); and shower very good.

It's not luxurious, but my stay was convenient, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenlander70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Fenlander,

We hope your title changes to “A Good Place to Stay for a few Days/weeks/months” after your next visit. We’ll make sure you change your mind... how? you’ll definitely know on your next visit. We promise to make it memorable for you.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad you liked the hotel amenities and the customer service you received.

I will share your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

On our arrival, after a long flight, our booked & paid rooms had been given away. Four of us were given a smelly basement room with 1DB &2SB.and one window to an air well. Three of us had no room available and were sent to another hotel, into a smelly cubbyhole room, suitable for "street people" with 3 SB's that could not be slept on. Their night was miserable and uncomfortable.
The desk staff was not able to discuss or help us. Next morning we got an Apartment suite, but 3 of us had still to sleep in the smelly basement room. This was totally unacceptable and disgraceful, specially since the accommodation had been pre-paid and was guaranteed ! Double booking seems to be the way of this, so called, hotel. We did not get what we had paid for and are most dissatisfied !

Room Tip: In another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guido L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guido,

We apologize if you faced any inconvenience during your stay.

There was a misunderstanding regarding the number of rooms you booked. We allocated the rooms according to the details we received in your reservation.

Your feedback was reviewed and forwarded to the concern departments. During your stay the reception asked several times if you needed assistance with anything. But your answer was in negative and you communicated your concerns via TripAdvisor. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at abida.abbas@4chotels.co.uk.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time you're in the area.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was unfortunately booked in to here by my company. I work abroad, and so for them, this was just another "hotel in the centre"... bless them. This guesthouse/hostel (not a hotel) really needs to be renovated. It's so tired. There was a smashed window, rather than replace the pane, they put sellophane over the window !? There was mould everywhere (and we're not talking shower/bath mould which you can always find, I mean filth on the windowsills right by the bed! The place smelt of damp, the lift wasn't working, and i was told to climb 3 floors on a pokey stairwell with suitcases, no staff to help. Hardly ideal. Appreciate reviews and opinions are subjective, but I will attach pics, so you can make your own conclusion. The best bit... the rate they charged the company was the same rate as the St Pancras Renaissance. Took me 15mins to change thank god. Avoid!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize if you faced any inconvenience during your stay.

Our new receptionist mistakenly checked you in to the room which was undergoing refurbishment. We were renovating few rooms during the time you visited us. It seems you left very early and we did not get the opportunity to rectify our mistake and give you the right room.
Your valuable feedback is very necessary as it enables us to target the weak areas and take action be avoid similar situations in future.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#871 of 1,077 in London
797 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#258 of 1,077 in London
2,052 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing