We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Ranked #641 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but is cozy and very close to St. Pancras/Kings Cross, which for us meant it was convenient for all of our travels to/from and within London for our holiday weekend with family. We had one of the apartments, with a separate bedroom with two twins and a double in the main room. The beds were comfortable, our room was clean and everything we needed was in the apartment. We didn't have the included breakfast, so can't comment on it, but the fact that it was included/offered was good. The staff member at the front desk assisted my Mum to print out her boarding pass to save time at the airport the next day and all staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly. As we arrived before check in time, they were happy to store our luggage until we returned from a show later that evening. For a one or two night stay, this hotel was a good value for money.

Room Tip: The suites are good for a group of 3-4 travelling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Razfis,

Thank you for recommending us on this platform. It is so gratifying to read that we have exceeded your expectations and we’re delighted to know you've enjoyed the facilities and services we offered. We always try our best to make sure our guests get the most out of their stay with us.

At Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross we believe in the ancient proverb “Have breakfast like a King’’. So we provide our guests a great range of fresh food to kick start the day!

We trust to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    103
    78
    27
    38
See reviews for
100
83
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LAKE DISTRICT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I priced many hotels in London for one night's stay, and I couldn't find a decent one anywhere for less than £175 and that was without breakfast. Then, I came across the Comfort Inn and it was ideal for us. It was easy to find, not far from Kings Cross, and it was in a quiet street. The suite was comfortable, with 3 beds, a table and chairs, two televisions and a micro-wave and fridge. The bathroom was modern and the main thing was that it was all very clean. Breakfast was served in the basement. There was plenty of choice such as cereals, fruit, yoghurts, scones,croissants and hard boiled eggs. We could also leave our luggage and collect it later that day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNELakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Anne,

It was such a pleasure to read your review. I have passed on your comments to the management team. Your comments are exactly what we strive for on a daily basis.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will keep us on your list on your next visit to London.
Warm wishes,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

It was convenient and modestly comfortable, BUT...with only 15 rooms, why did guests have to share irons and ironing boards? There were no washcloths,only towels! Overall, the stay was good,but just needed a little more thought by management. We would return though....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Imardwnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your visit. Your comments have been passed on to the concerned department and we’re currently looking into your suggestions. I am sure you will notice the difference on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and I'm confident it will be much more satisfactory.

Regards,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Trouble with magnetic card to open doors (we’ve been waiting 30 mn before receptionists manage to open room). No secure lockers could not leave bags after check-out. Beds uncomfortable.Cold welcome...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Damienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We have a luggage room (free of cost) where our guests can leave their bags as long as they want. But the hotel does not take responsibility for any item missing. Although we have CCTV cameras located in all places and there is a code to access the luggage room as well.

We had a temporary problem with the locks during your stay which was fixed immediately the next day. We apologise if you faced any inconvenience due to this incident.

To conclude, I believe it would be great to have you back so we can have a second chance to show you the real side of us.
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My first use of a Comfort Inn and it was spot on. Like most my stay was overnight for an early train. The hotel is very convenient for King's Cross, St Pancras and St Pancras International stations. The hotel is clean, smart and the staff are very welcoming.

Room Tip: Nothing to add this. (The address is slightly different I went to 2-5 St Chad's Street, not Argy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyzllmyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Tyzllmyne,

We really appreciate you posting such a great review.
It's overwhelming to know you had a great stay with us. Rely on us on your next visit and give us a shout prior to your arrival date. A huge ‘Thank You’ on behalf of the team members at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Warm regards,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent one night in the comfort inn and suites before heading off to Disneyland the next day, the location is fantastic really close to st pancreas for the Eurostar and kings cross for underground links to London. Check in was ok, but when we got to our room we were supposed to have a 1 bed roomed apartment, we always book a separate room for the children as this works well for us and provides moe space however we ended up with a room with 4 single beds more like a dormitory with small kitchen area!!! We went to reception to enquire as to why we didn't have the 1 bedroom apartment we had booked and were told there was nothing that could be done, they had no other rooms so I asked about a discount because we had paid for a 1 bed apartment and the man said I had to see the manager the next morning.......

During the night our 4 year old daughter got sick and my husband went to reception to ask for more bed clothes as it was impossible for my daughter to sleep in the bed she had been poorly in but he was told they had none on the premises and we were provided with 4 extras towels, not much help to try and remake a bed!!!!!!

The storm hit London the night we stayed and in the night water was coming through the window by my bed even with the window closed tight shut! So in the morning we couldn't wait to get out in the wind and rain and over to st pancreas to check the train hence not having time to speak to the manager about a refund so I have asked booking.com to liaise with them on my behalf!! I await my response!

Room Tip: Just ensure you check you get what you have booked!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahbeech73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

From the time we arrived (in the rain) the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The hotel is within easy walking distance from St Pancras-Kings Cross Underground station in addition to arrival station of Eurostar trains from Paris. Our room was small but very comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty. The breakfast hostess was almost too cheerful with her GOOD MORNING greetings early in the morning. We loved it!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Marlin,

Thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to read your feedback and to know your visit went well. Guest satisfaction is utmost concern to us and we’re committed to provide comfortable accommodation and a friendly service to all of our guests.

We’d be very happy to have you back soon in near future for another reunion.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#366 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#536 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#738 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Address: 31-33 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras is your ideal place to stay in a central London hotel. The hotel has just been refurbished throughout and offers comfortable accommodation in central London near the St. Pancras Station for Eurostar London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Kings Cross
Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kings Cross
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing