We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
63
130
90
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
130
90
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and fridgeeurostar trainkitchen areacontinental breakfasteuston roadconvenient locationsmall roomquiet streetexcellent locationyogurtnice stayreception desksmall hotelnight staystationluggagetube
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for a night before getting the Eurostar. Great location and room was ok but we stayed in the basement (room 3) and the bathroom definitely had a horrible smell - dam. We complained to reception who said they were full and there was nothing they could do - he didn't want to come down to smell for himself! Since returning home we have contacted the hotel to complain and they say the room is fine!! Amazingly looking on trip advisor someone else is complaint about the same problem! If you stay here make sure you don't get the basement room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jules2000d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Jules,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience. However I apologise for the few issues that did not meet your expectations. There was a pipe leakage on that floor due to which few rooms were affected. The problem was dealt with the very next day.

We do nevertheless hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future at which time we will ensure all your expectations are indeed taken care of.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We got a room in the basement. The room itself was OK but the bathroom had a very musty smell. Basicallly not enough ventilation. Also the security chain on the door was broken. I didn't feel safe there and I considered the air was bad for my health.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that you felt a little disturbed due to the issues you’ve mentioned in the review. The hotel is in a great location and it’s perfectly safe as we have 24/7 reception available at your service. We hope you’ll change your mind and visit us again. We’ll keep in mind your priorities next time.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

ive stayed at many cheaper hotels in london ive just stayed here this last weekend in room 138 large room pretty quiet and team and coffee facilities unlike like last one i stayed at for same price i paid £87 which for london is pretty good good staff breakfast really good would stay here nojw every time i come to london

Room Tip: room 138 has two double beds in it
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Kings Cross St Pancras.

Thank you for your feedback. Your compliments have been shared with rest of the team members. A huge ‘Thank You’ on their behalf!

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again in near future.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here the night before taking the Eurostar. The location is superb. The rooms quite large and well equiped. The decor is a wee bit tired but the bed was comfortable and the staff very courteous. We did not get the chance to eat the breakfast included as we had an early train and had to be at the station before the kitchen staff arrived.

All in all a good choice and well priced for it's location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Perle,

Thank you for starting our new years with an amazing feedback. I believe the location, travel connections and the hotel services sets us apart from many other hotels in Central London. It’s a pity you didn't have the chance to try our complimentary continental breakfast. Let keep it due for your next visit then!

Good Luck for 2014!!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked a suite for two for 79 pounds including breakfast and considered it good value for money. We were given a room with a double bed and a larger adjoining room with two single beds, a table and chairs, a microwave and fridge and bathroom. The location is very handy, directly in front of St Pancras station. A decent continental breakfast was also included in the price.
On the negative side, the room was rather noisy with people coming and going in the corridors during the night and this was very audible whilst in the room. For a light sleeper this might be a serious problem, as in some cases it even sounded like people were coming into our room. The reception staff, although efficient didn't go out of their way to help, for example, standing by and watching us struggle as we tried to store our cases in the extremely small baggage store. The carpets also could desperately do with a clean!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn and Suites King's Cross / St. Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us.

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards few issues you’ve listed in your review. We've forwarded your observations (including the noise issue) to the concern departments. On a positive note it was great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found the location convenient.

London has so much to offer in 2014. Hope you’ll consider us on your next visit to London.
Happy New Year!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews