We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #161 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Excellent hotel for the Eurostar Was really convenient for West End and VERY easy to check in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Annemackie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and our great location.

Our Quick and Easy check in is fabulous, and all of our rooms have everything you need for a city break!

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Kings Cross St Pancras soon.

Kind Regards,

Pene Hine
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,022
    1,450
    336
    117
    68
See reviews for
1,419
1,216
226
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Good hotel a few steps from Kings Cross train station. Room was fine for an overnight stay - clean with a comfortable bed. Hotel layout well thought out as it is an H shape - the rooms are on corridors well away from the central lift area. To get from the lift to the room corridors requires the use of the room key so it is secure and quiet. Despite the central location not disturbed by noise apart from some traffic in the morning. Air con was effective.

Found the price of the room fell by about a third over 2 months so worth taking out a reservation and cancelling/rebooking if the price falls.

We arrived at 12 noon and reception staff wouldn't let us check in but we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room and they gave us a receipt.

Only criticism was that when we did come to check in it was very busy, we didn't realise at first that they had self check in and the staff didn't tell us.

Hotel was recommended to me, will definitely use this hotel again when in London and have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norhern_Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Norhern_Lass,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We guarantee you a quiet and comfortable stay in an excellent location. We are more than happy to store you luggage at the beginning or end of your stay so you can head out and enjoy London!

Our Quick and Easy check in is fabulous to save you time at the check-in and I do apologise if in this occasion it has not been introduced properly to you.

Thanks again for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in London.

Kind Regards,

Pene Davies
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed on Sunday night, good bed, clean room etc. As we were in London where people can be "faceless" I was very impressed by how helpful and happy the staff were here. The breakfast was also very good. Yes it's just a premier Inn, but they do have an edge on other budget Hotels

Room Tip: Inside rooms are not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy14607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Joy14607,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and we really appreciate your comments about our team.
Our rooms are clean and comfortable, perfect to have a great stay with us!

The 'all you can eat' breakfast is very good value for money at £8.50 per adult, and will definitely set you up for the day.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in London.

Thanks again,

Kind Regards,

Pene Davies
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed in family room (131) for one night before travelling by Eurostar to Paris. Excellent location. Very short walk to station. Ate at next door Nando's in the evening; breakfast at hotel super (kids really enjoyed it).

No road noise at all as room overlooked courtyard, but humming machinery noise (? air conditioning) which would have been disturbing for more than one night.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Kayenne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our great location is perfect to catch an early train or to visit the center of London.

The 'all you can eat' breakfast is very good value for money at £8.95 per adult, and will definitely set you up for the day.

We hope you had a fantastic time in Paris and we we look forward to seeing you next time you are in London.

Kind Regards,

Pene Davies
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is ideally located for travellers using St Pancras/Kings Cross stations. We found the room to be small but comfortable and clean. The service and breakfast were good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Benny2610,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate your comments about the hotel. Our rooms are comfortable and clean and our team is happy to help you at any time.

The 'all you can eat' breakfast is very good value for money at £8.95 per adult, and will definitely set you up for the day.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in London.

Thanks again,

Kind Regards,

Pene Davies
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Booked for one night, I was pleasantly surprised by the room: we were in the city center and the hotel offered standard rooms really spacious, with a super king size bed and plenty of space. Bathroom was clean and roomy. Check-in was automatic, it took me 2 min to do it; check-out was fast and easy.
Wi-fi worked perfectly; complementary tea and cookies were ok (I don't drink coffee, I can't say if the coffee was good).
I liked the idea to be 5 min-walk by Kings' Cross Rail Station.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston-le-chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Winston-le-chat

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback and I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We guarantee a good nights sleep and a big part of that is having big, comfortable beds. I am also glad you found the location so convenient it’s a really nice spot to be in.

We hope to see you here again.

Pene Davies
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Kings Cross St Pancras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I booked this hotel for a quick 4 days stop over in London. I chose it for it's location and value, and was amply rewarded. It is a 5 minutes walk from St Pancras International train station where the Eurostar arrives from Paris. The self check in process was quick and there were ample staff around to help if it was needed. Pene the manager was extremely helpful. Breakfast was included and plentiful. The hotel is also right next to Kings Cross station for easy access to the London underground. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjlcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear TJLCAD

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback and I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We really like our quick and easy check in process we figure, “why over complicate things?”

I am also glad you found the location so convenient it’s a really nice spot to be in. Also thank you for the personal mention I like to do my bit and nothing makes my team and me happier than recognition from our valued guests.

We hope to see you here again.

Pene Davies
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Kings Cross St Pancras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing