We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel not interested in loose trailing wires and loose mats at entrance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #162 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,062 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Hotel not interested in loose trailing wires and loose mats at entrance.”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel Manager said difficulty I had in leaving a taxi outside the Hotel was nothing to do with him ,it was the film Company doing Women in Black.As I said what would you do if no one could enter the Hotel,the answer was nothing.Premierinn wake up you need to show some help,interest in Blind and Partially Sighted guests.You should be interested enough in your guests entering safely.
A good Hotel would have gone out to see the film company to check everything was safe.Not according to this Manager.
So after that depressing arrival,room OK.
Not sure I can recommend here due to lack of interest in guest safety.

Room Tip: Often very pricy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,013
    1,445
    333
    117
    67
See reviews for
1,408
1,212
225
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stay at this hotel for a weekend it was a great weekend close to the underground station. We were there to see a show and shopping. The hotels very comfortable we used the bar in the evening which was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol i I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Carol i L,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Brilliantly placed for King's Cross St Pancras and - by extension due to excellent underground links - the rest of London.

Meets the standards of Premier Inns. Clean and nice-ish but not lavish or luxurious in anyway. At the more expensive end of the bracket for a Premier Inn - I paid £160 for bed and breakfast for two weeks notice and you can get cheaper 4 star hotels in London.....but those aren't always better. The rooms here were bigger and better equipped than a 4 star hotel in the City of London that I'd stayed at one week previously.

Breakfast, as always, very good. Service friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Top floor has some nice view across to the BT tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank percivalpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear reviewer,

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Although we're pleased to see that you were happy with the quality of your room (and with the views from the fifth floor - which I agree can be quite impressive), we're sorry if you felt it was somewhat expensive. Whilst we try and ensure, as far as possible, that our prices match the quality of guests' experiences, prospective customers should be aware that London rates (and living costs more generally) can be higher than most other regions of the country.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a family gathering of 6 adults and 4 children accommodated in two family and one guest room. The welcome and the attention of the staff helped make our pre Christmas treat of our visit to the theatre to see Charlie and The Chocolate a London break to remember.
The hotel is convenient for St. Pancras and Kings Cross and for the West End.
It is a busy hotel especially at breakfast time but despite this the restaurant staff did their best to put us all together and the cooks provided a very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms not fronting directly onto York Way are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of our hotel; we're very pleased that we were able to provide such a memorable experience during your holiday. As you mention, prospective visitors may need to be aware that the popularity of our restaurant can occasionally make it quite busy during periods of full occupancy. The impact of this, however, is usually mitigated by the extreme efficiency of our waiting staff and chefs.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

One minutes walk from Kings Cross station so ideal for main line and underground. Location to underground meant we could go out all day then take shopping back before going back out in the evening. Staff so helpful and polite. Unsure about eating in restaurant but as we were too tired, after a days travelling, to find somewhere else we ate in and it was absolutely gorgeous. Breakfast was superb too. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluepurse1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Bluepurse,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a generous review of our hotel. Whilst Premier Inn is constantly in the process of measuring feedback in order to improve standards, it's very satisfying to know when we've provided a satisfying experience for our guests. As you mention, it's a particular advantage of ours that we are so close to the some of the major hubs of London, especially the Eurostar service at St. Pancras.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I had a family weekend away in London with our two daughters 6 and 4 years old. We chose this Premier Inn as it was close to Kings Cross and we needed to access the station easily and quickly. This is situated just around the corner from the station so we were able to walk.
The hotel is clean staff were so friendly and efficient we were checked in quickly. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable too. There was no noise in the night from any other guests coming in and out unlike some hotels we have stayed in over weekends and the breakfast was delicious, Full English, cereals, fruit and pastries and also unlimited supply of costa coffees too. There was a good variety of dishes and when I asked for vegetarian sausages which weren't out as a self choose item and they were bought to my table in minutes.
The next day our towels were changed and beds were made while we were out and we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner as breakfast was so good. We were not disappointed. We were seated quickly and the staff were very attentive to our daughters providing crayons and colouring sheets. They engaged conversation with all of us even taking time to remember our daughters names when bringing our food to us.
The food arrived quickly with generous portions. Again just as delicious as breakfast and the prices were very reasonable too. We finished up at the restaurant with very full bellies and when we were bought over the bill our waiter had wrote, enjoy the rest of your stay on it which was a nice personal touch.
We stay in London every year to visit winter wonderland and Christmas shop and so far have never returned to a hotel the next year... Until now! So pleasantly surprised with the Premier Inn that we will be booking again for 2014..highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank char_m0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Char_m0329,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your generous comments; we're very pleased to discover that you so enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our restaurant (both at breakfast and dinnertime) is perhaps the most popular of our facilities, for the reasons you indicate, and staffed by people who care very deeply that visitors have a highly positive experience. All the staff at King's Cross look forward to welcoming you again in 2014!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Every staff member we came into contact with was courteous, friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to provide a great service. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. Def recommend it. Hotel was so convenient for kings cross station. It was easy to find and very clean. We had a family room. Our bed was very comfortable as was the single. The camp type bed wasnt though so our 6yr old ended up coming in with us but the housekeeping team did provide an extra quilt on request. Overall an excellent stay. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candy6216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Candy6216,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. All our staff are especially dedicated to providing the most attentive service possible for our guests, so it's pleasing to read that yours was a positive experience. We hope to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#246 of 1,088 in London
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing