We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My first visit to a premier inn and I was very impressed. Immaculately clean room, very comfortable bed, quiet despite being in central London, and helpful staff. Food in the onsite restaurant was good. I stayed here as a single female for business and felt very safe and at ease, and would be happy to return. Beware booking rates, book a room only rate and you can purchase breakfast in the restaurant for a fraction of the all inclusive room rate.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Curatorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Curatorgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel; we're extremely pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. For the information of potential visitors: the inclusive rate simply adds the cost of our all-you-can-eat breakfast (£9.75) onto the room rate, and so is neither more nor less expensive than the cost of booking the room and breakfast seperately. Guests may prefer to do the latter if they are unsure as to whether they will eat with us, as they retain the flexibility to add breakfast at any point later in their stay. For the best room rates it is always most advisable to book in advance and on our website (premierinn.com).

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,974
    1,430
    330
    116
    68
See reviews for
1,389
1,191
223
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

First visit to this hotel, and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. We have previously stayed in much more expensive hotels in this area and not had the level of service we received here. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. One of our bathroom light bulbs had gone - we reported it after breakfast and it had been fixed as soon as the room was serviced. Food is very good and breakfast excellent. Staff particularly worth a mention are Nathan in reception and Arun in the breakfast who went the extra mile with their friendly and helpful attitude. Will be visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel; we're thrilled to read that our team were able to make the visit for you. Your generous compliments will be passed onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed overnight as it is near St Pancras. Room rate was an offer and good value for money. Unlike small independent hotels nearby it has a lift and we are of, an age when this is an important factor!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Gillian W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We try as far as possible to offer the best value for money in our area, so we're glad to read that this was your experience. Those with restricted mobility or a plenitude of suitcases will be please to hear that we have not only one but THREE lifts to all floors in the building.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We needed a hotel not far from Kings Cross
Premier Inn was fine - just like they all are.
Check in was simple enough, and the guy that helped us was very polite.
Rooms good - fee wi-fi a bonus for a Premier Inn with the standard speed being more than adequate for my needs (including taking part in a webinar)
Service in the bar / restaurant was fine too, and drinks were a little cheaper than we were probably expecting.
If you are interested, and its doubtful, I had the really big burger off the menu. It was damn good.
Thats about it really. Lots of purple branding but no sign of Lenny Henry, so swings and roundabouts really.
We paid just shy of £200 per room. Which is a fair bit of cash, but hey thats London for you...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Christ T,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to read that you received no great shocks, although you can imagine why other hotels might want to disguise themselves in purple. Lenny we keep locked in the maintenance cupboard until we need him to make another advert; those on the fourth floor may sometimes hear his plaintive whimpering.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a prize package from Saturday 8th March - Monday 10th March. The staff were very helpful and I recognised a few of them from our stay the year before. The breakfasts were good as was the evening meal we had in the restauant. I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: On both occasions our rooms have looked out to the internal courtyard. You get natural light withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Brenda F,

We're very happy that you came back to us after a year, and that you enjoyed your stay again. Your friends will be waiting for you again next time!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean and warm. Breakfast was lovely, with ample selection - though the muffins had all gone, and convenient to major train and underground lines that can take you anywhere in London

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Bev G,

We're all very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope very much to welcome you again the next time you visit London's theatres.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My friends and I arrived at the hotel at 11am on a Saturday, hoping for an early checking so we could get changed for our afternoon festivities! We were warmly greeted by a young man called Luke who couldn't have been more helpful. Whilst there were no rooms available immediately, he did manage to get us checked into our rooms by 12pm. Fantastic! Check in was straightforward and we were in our rooms in no time.

Our rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. Have absolutely no complaints about the standard if accommodation.

We had breakfast in the morning which was very busy but the queues weren't too long, the food was enjoyable and regularly topped up. A smashing way to end our stay!

Very pleasantly surprised. Thank you to Luke and the Premier Inn for making our stay in London such an enjoyable one. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Keebab,

We're so very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay with us, and would like to thank you for taking the time to log on and say so. Whilst our official check-in time is at 14:00, we will always do our best to ensure that our guests may enter their rooms earlier if it is possible and, if it is not, we will happily store their luggage free of charge until a time convenient to them. Your commendation will be passed onto Luke!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#113 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#245 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing