We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

From entering this hotel we were so pleased by the warm welcome of all staff and their friendly manner. The hotel is ideally situated next to Kings Cross Train Station with plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. We chose to eat in the hotel restaurant for evening meals and were very happy with choice and quality of food. The breakfast did not disappoint-what a fantastic choice. This was our 1st stay in Premier Inn and won't be our last. Bedrooms were very spacious and very comfortable. When we visit London again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Carol P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel; we're extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Whilst our restaurant has always been particularly popular amongst our guests, our breakfast has recently become even better - with an expanded range and improved product quality. Guests may enjoy an all-you-can-eat selection, cooked and cold, for £9.75 per adult. For children under 16 breakfast is free.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,159
    1,519
    348
    119
    69
See reviews for
1,486
1,301
238
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here last week.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great, well priced food, large flat screen TV with laptop VGA and HDMI inputs.
Great location.
It's not a five star hotel, by any means, but for the price it can't be beaten.
Smashing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Craig S,

We do our very best to ensure that we offer the best service and facilities vis-a-vis comparable hotels, so it's wonderful to hear from a guest whom we were able to serve so well. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My first time at a Premier Inn, but the room was modern and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The fixed head shower in the bathroom meant that you had to run around to get wet and rinse off, but I suppose you could count that towards part of an exercise regime. Kings Cross are trialing free WiFi which is a bonus but really should be expected if you're paying close to £100 per night for your room. In fact, free WiFi should be the norm no matter the room cost. Elsewhere, the hotel is fine, the food is good so, overall, no complaints. I'd certainly come back and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Kevin G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel; we're extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay here. For prospective visitors and the curious: Premier Inn is indeed currently trialling free wifi at a number of its sites. For no charge, customers may now enjoy use of standard-speed wifi (sufficient e.g. for email and facebook usage) continually throughough the duration of their stay. For a high-speed connection (necessary for video-streaming), the cost is £3 for 24 hours.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have stayed here 6 or 7 times over the past few years, Last time two nights ago. Good location if arriving into Kings Cross. Can check in luggage if you arrive in London early. Staff have always been very friendly and helpful. Rooms up to expected premier inn standard.This last visit only secured these views.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Marilyn M,

As a Doncaster man myself it's always gratifying to read that my people have been taken good care of. A Yorkshire spirit of hospitality, a warm hearth and an honest meal are the foundations of our hotel; not for us the frivolities of our other Southern competitors. We hope to welcome you for many more years to come.

Best wishes cocker,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My first visit to a premier inn and I was very impressed. Immaculately clean room, very comfortable bed, quiet despite being in central London, and helpful staff. Food in the onsite restaurant was good. I stayed here as a single female for business and felt very safe and at ease, and would be happy to return. Beware booking rates, book a room only rate and you can purchase breakfast in the restaurant for a fraction of the all inclusive room rate.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Curatorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Curatorgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel; we're extremely pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. For the information of potential visitors: the inclusive rate simply adds the cost of our all-you-can-eat breakfast (£9.75) onto the room rate, and so is neither more nor less expensive than the cost of booking the room and breakfast seperately. Guests may prefer to do the latter if they are unsure as to whether they will eat with us, as they retain the flexibility to add breakfast at any point later in their stay. For the best room rates it is always most advisable to book in advance and on our website (premierinn.com).

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

First visit to this hotel, and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. We have previously stayed in much more expensive hotels in this area and not had the level of service we received here. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. One of our bathroom light bulbs had gone - we reported it after breakfast and it had been fixed as soon as the room was serviced. Food is very good and breakfast excellent. Staff particularly worth a mention are Nathan in reception and Arun in the breakfast who went the extra mile with their friendly and helpful attitude. Will be visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel; we're thrilled to read that our team were able to make the visit for you. Your generous compliments will be passed onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed overnight as it is near St Pancras. Room rate was an offer and good value for money. Unlike small independent hotels nearby it has a lift and we are of, an age when this is an important factor!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Gillian W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We try as far as possible to offer the best value for money in our area, so we're glad to read that this was your experience. Those with restricted mobility or a plenitude of suitcases will be please to hear that we have not only one but THREE lifts to all floors in the building.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#126 of 1,068 in London
2,414 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#252 of 1,068 in London
1,744 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing