We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am not a big fan of Premier Inn but this was a very pleasant experience from the outset. A very warm welcome with the offer of a meal deal which we took- a limited choice on the dinner menu which was ok and a very good breakfast. The room was absolutely fine and very quiet. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay over near Kings Cross/St Pancras.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINNIELincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear GINNIELincolnshire,

Thank you very much for taking the tiem to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here, and hope that your stay encouraged a change of opinion regarding our company. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to the area.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,489 - 2,495 of 4,467 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes quick, easy, friendly and excellently placed
This was our first visit to premier Inn The helpful staff Started our trip off with a smile.Checked in straight away with a little help from the reception.As we were travelling on euro star the following morning it is excellently placed for early start.We will definatly stay again and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Julie M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, we're very pleased to read that we ticked all the right boxes for you! We hope very much to see you again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here one night in the area on business. It's very close to Kings Cross station, about a 5 minute walk. The hotel is open 24 hours, and has machines for self check in/out, although there are staff present too. It seems expensive for what you get, but it is very central!
My room was a nice roomy double on the first floor, quiet to outside noise due to triple glazing. Bathroom was fairly small, but the bath was large enough to relax & stretch out in, and the shower was also very good. The towels are a little thin, unlike usual hotel towels that tend to be thicker. This is the only fault I could find with my stay.
Costa Coffee is next door which is great if you need an alternative to Premier's breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelostbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Thelostbird,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're pleased to read that, on the whole, you enjoyed your time with us. We would, however, like to apologise if you experienced any issues with the quality of the linen. As you mentioned, the hotel reception is open 24 hours a day, so please do not hesitate to request replacement items if a similar problem occurs again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We visited London as a birthday treat for our 8 year old son. The hotel is in a great central location, clean, has good facilities but the thing I was most impressed with was the super helpful and friendly staff who made our visit. Nothing was too much trouble. Not only did they help us find a birthday cake, but they lit the candles, brought it out and sang to our little boy! As a Customer Services Manager myself I would be really proud to have any of the staff I came across as part of my team. Great job! x

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank lboulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear lboulton,

It always means an awful lot to read about our staff making a guest's experience particularly special, and so we would like to thank you for taking the time to say so. All the best to your son, and we hope to have you visit us again.

Best wishes,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here recently for a work trip. Was booked for me and I have to be honest it would not have been my choice to stay here in Kings Cross.

However I was very pleasantly surprised. From the moment I got there I really cannot fault the place. My welcome was outstanding - brilliantly friendly and helpful staff. All of them not just one or two seemed to go out of their way to help.

Had a double room right at the back of the hotel. Was worried it might be a bit noisy but it wasn't. Room wasn't huge but it was clean and tidy and in very good condition. Kings Cross/St Pancras is just a two minute walk away with access to the tube network so you can be in Central London in no time at all.

Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent (again great staff) its a buffet so you can help yourself to as much as you want.

Until this trip my feelings about Kings Cross were still firmly based in the 1990's when I first started visiting London. Its was a bit sleazy and run down then - its NOT like that any more.

I have already booked to come back to this hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Robert T,

We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to comment. Although we are a budget hotel our staff aim always to deliver an exceptional service above and beyond the expectations of our guests. Potential visitors who have yet to experience the reformed character of the area should be aware that King's Cross is now a clean, developed, busy area of our capital.

Best wishes,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Just three minutes walk from Kings Cross Station. Excellent quality breakfast and plenty of choice. Pleasant clean surroundings. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Lindy S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel; we're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent location next to Kings Cross Station. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Traffic noise was not a problem either despite busy streets outside. The onsite bar and restaurant are both good and have a small outside seating area as well which was nice.
I will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Dougie C,

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is a particular blessing of ours that, although we are located close to the centre of the capital - and to two of the largest train stations servicing it - are guests are very well insulated against external disturbance. We will look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#286 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#868 of 1,077 in London
789 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#141 of 1,077 in London
2,582 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £98 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing