We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The choice for this particular hotel for our family London trip was based on 3 criterious: easy to access by train from Luton ( as we didn't wanted to make to much extra commuting arriving late evening and departing early morning ), close availability of tube station for city sightseeing in "one stop" and availability of family rooms. Those criterious has ben fullfiled. Also number of positive reviews on TA just strengthened our decision.
Hotel located within 5 minutes walk from Pankcrass and Kings Cross train stations. Between those two there is underground ( tube ) station, which itself is a junction of 5 (?) metro lines - very convinient, as all major London atractions could be reached without transfering on different lines. The neighbourhood is lively, full of small places to eat, pubs, small Tesco supermarket just around the corner.
Positive: availability of family rooms ( we noticed many families there ), polite service minded staff at reception and during breakfast; breakfast on average taste, but you get your meal to start the day; clean, reasonable sized rooms
Negative: free wi-fi however requires sign-in ( coming from area, where free anonimus high speed wi-fi is absolute compulsory, we always found it suspicious ); noise of some HVAC equipment ( outside the room or even the walls - didn't discovered the reason )
So hotel itself is very reasonable choice in London, placed in good location. I have a feeling it's a bit overpriced for quality offered, however my very little UK experience doesn't allow my to judge on that. Would stay again and recomend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Ekspertas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review of our hotel and your time with us. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and do hope that, as you say, you'll consider returning during your next visit to London. For prospective visitors: our site has been trialling a new WIFI system whereby guests can enjoy unlimited free WIFI at a 'slower' speed (fast enough to check Facebook and emails), whilst paying £3 per day for a high-speed connection (necessary for video streaming). Whilst there is a log-in process for the free WIFI, this involved nothing more than a 30 second entry of the user's name and email address the first time that it is accessed.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,372)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,367 - 2,373 of 4,372 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed one night on the way to getting the Eurostar to Disneyland Paris. The staff throughout the hotel were so friendly and service overall was excellent. Ate in their Thyme restaurant which was a hit with the kids too.

Room was clean and had everything we needed plus our 2 kids had separate beds as opposed to a double which helped get them of to sleep better!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThieVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear ThieVie,

We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your family had an amazing time in Disneyland too. Other families considering visiting the hotel may find it useful to know that all our family rooms come equipped with one king-size bed (designed for two adults), plus either one or two single beds. Families travelling with an infant should feel to ask our staff for an additional baby cot if they have not already booked one on the website.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel, good value for money, very comfortable, fantastic location so close to everything and especially the Eurostar to Paris. Nice restaurant but plenty of alternatives nearby also. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonCutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear JonCutler,

Thank you for taking the time to comment; we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We very much hope that you'll consider staying with us the next time you're in the city.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A great option when you want to travel in/out of London from Kings Cross or St Pancras stations. The budget level still allows for plenty of helpful staff on hand, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, and there's a free baggage room which only their staff access. Bus and tube very close, putting budget London at your feet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Dev P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. As you say, perhaps one of our greatest advantages is our location. Not only are we situated within five minutes' walk of both King's Cross and St Pancras stations, we are surround by bus and Underground routes providing access to most of the city's most frequently-visited destinations.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fantastic location opposite King‘s Cross Station, decent size room (with space at foot of bed for large suitcases). Shower over bath is not my preference but everything was clean and functional. Great value for London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmeges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Shmeges,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel; we're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Although, as you say, we are located at the heart of the city and next to one of its most important railway stations, we hope our guests agree that our rooms remain spacious, spotlessly clean and, more importantly, quiet.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn and I was very favourably impressed. The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was clean and comfy and the bathroom absolutely spotless. I was surprised that a hairdryer was provided and also a choice of pillow types.

The meal in the restaurant was of a high standard, freshly cooked and not the microwaved ready meal that is supplied in other budget hotels. It was far superior to other budget hotels that I have stayed in and in future, I will just stick to Premier Inn. One happy customer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Babs720,

It means so much to us to hear when a guest has enjoyed his or her stay; so we're happy that we were able to create another Premier Inn aficionado! We hope that we'll be seeing a lot of you from now on!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Having stayed here before, I knew what to expect and it didn't disappoint. You know what you are getting with Premier Inn. Warm, comfortable and safe. Just yards from Kings Cross, London is open to you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janner_Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Janner_Dean,

We're so glad that we once again met your expectations. We hope that you'll be staying with us many more times to come.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#133 of 1,072 in London
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#267 of 1,072 in London
1,758 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing