We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service, Great Location, Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service, Great Location, Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was our First Stop in Our Journey to Europe. Our stay here was nothing short Great. You can tell that management has prep their staff to be the best in serving customers. Particularly MOSES who went above and beyond helping us. The breakfast was great ( kids eat free). The room was clean and descent. Any problems they fix right away. Congratulation to Manager and staff. I would recommend this place for Canadians wanting to visit London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Rick s,

When the good and fair-minded people of Canada give you a recommendation, you know that you're doing something right. We're very happy that our staff were able to make your stay as enjoyable as it was, and will be sure to pass you comments along to Moses (who's currently rewarding himself for his efforts in Florida). We hope to see many maple-leafed passports in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    1,429
    330
    116
    68
See reviews for
1,388
1,191
223
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here a night before travelling to disneyland. Perfect location with St Pancras railway station over road was impressed with food and prices. Bedrooms really spacious and clean and everyone was really helpful. the breakfast was lovely. Even had my favourite crumpets

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Sue B,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that, like so many of our guests, you were able to take advantage of our highly convenient location near St. Pancras station. We hope that you will consider staying during your next trip on the Eurostar.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for one night with my wife and daughter in early May. The hotel is very well located for Eurostar and Kings Cross Station. Our rooms were clean and quiet and the hotel has a large, airy, welcoming lobby. The staff were very friendly and helpful, Abid, the Reception Manager went out of his way to help us when we arrived and to settle in, and he continued to be exceptionally helpful throughout our stay. The hotel's secure luggage room enabled us to leave cases here until we were able to.collect them to go to the station for our journey home- a real bonus.
The breakfasts were excellent with the usual wide range of things on offer. Here too the staff appeared friendly and helpful to everyone while being efficient as necessary at this busy end of the day. The Thyme restaurant offered a good range of meals and the food was of a good quality. Staff were again friendly and helpful for the variety of diners -from single diners to family parties. Our waitress, Katy, was efficient and helpful and made us feel very welcome --she made a good contribution to a very enjoyable evening. We travel to London about once a month and will definitely now make this our chosen Premier Inn for future visits.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced north so were not overlooking York Way ,or Kings Cross. Both rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Jeff S,

We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your time here, and that all our staff were able to make the trip what it was for you. We're especially thrilled that we have been able to cement ourselves as your hotel of choice, and will look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for business or holiday, it is in a great location and the staff are wonderful. The attached restaurant/bar offer a good range or food/drink at a reasonable price and rooms are very spacious and have all the usual requirements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Stagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Kevin_Stagg,

Our staff are both tireless and amazing, and the kind comments of guests make their days. We hope to someday welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Exactly as you'd expect, convenient for the station, open 24 hours as a central London sleepover, clean basic room, Premier Inn experience perfectly executed.

Quiet room, friendly reception staff and good breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank obefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Obefee,

We'd like to thank you for reviewing your time with us. We're glad that you found your stay satisfactory, although we're sorry that we couldn't deserve a higher rating this time around. We hope that we have the chance to impress you more in the future!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

As always our stay within the Premier Inn Hotels was beyond our expectations. Starting from the room cleanliness, the vast choice of breakfast and the customer service provided by their staff made our holiday one to remember.

BUT MOST OF ALL thanks to LARRY from the front desk. He was so nice and helpful. He goes out of his way to help the clients staying in the hotel.

The hotel is situated 2 mins walk form the train station, easy access to all the main attractions.

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Children under 16 stay free on BB basis. The family rooms are not too spacious, but come with a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josefa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Josefa1975,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It means an awful lot to our staff when guests remember them, so your kind comments will certainly be passed onto Larry. We hope that you'll come to stay with us again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great stay again at this centrally located Premier Inn. Excellent food, friendly staff and comfortable rooms! Had more noise late night/early morning on this visit which was disappointing but otherwise couldn't fault it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Elaine H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay, though apologise if you felt that there was any noise disruption at all. Our reception is staffed 24 hours a day for your convenience, so if you ever feel that there is something that we can do about any disturbance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing