We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice place to stay, almost meets all my requirements. Most importantly, this is near the train station which is easier for me to travel to other places the next day. A Nando's restaurant is next to the hotel, and the COSTA coffee downstairs opens since 7.30 in the morning, which is also good for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaying2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Yaying2014,

Thank you for your comments. As you mention, for those guests who do not want to try one of the on-site food options, we are within easy walking distance of a large number of restaurants offering a wide variety of cuisines (and, yes, even a Nando's).

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    1,429
    330
    116
    68
See reviews for
1,388
1,191
223
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a nice experience at this hotel with our 2 boys, aged 5 and 7. Rooms are spacious and neat, service is diligent and location is perfect to travel around London. A good place to stay if you want a base camp convenient with a good service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fap20030712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Fap20030712,

We're very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your time here, and would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us so. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff were welcoming and helpful. Room clean and quiet. The only slight letdown was that the bed was too firm. Worth the money though and situation perfect for Kings Cross, St Pancras and Euston stations. You can walk to the furthest away in 5 minutes. Would certainly stay for one or two nights. Longer if bed was softer!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ginger005,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay - we're happy to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit. We are, however, sorry that you experienced some problems with the comfort of your bed. Whilst we would encourage any guests experiencing such difficulties to contact reception in order to request a room transfer and try another option, all those guests who are unable to be helped and do not experience a sound night's sleep should feel free to request their money back under the Good Night Guarantee.

Best wishes,
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel was lovely and clean, and the staff were really helpful.
The breakfast was not included in the price, so had to buy that additionally, at £10 per person, which I think is very expensive, I would recomment going elswhere for breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Helene N,

Thank you for your review. Although satisfied that you were pleased with the hotel, we're sorry if you felt that our breakfast was not entirely to your taste. At £9.75 per adult (free for under-16s) for an all-you-can-eat hot and cold buffet, we feel that we offer good value for money - for which reason the breakfast experience is one of the most highly-rated aspects of the hotel for many guests. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

2 minutes walk from Kings Cross station, with a very nice pub next door who do a great Sunday lunch, clean and well kept, friendly staff, good price, no road noise could be heard. Suited my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59barbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Barbara H,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to have the chance to meet your needs on many occasions to come.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

You know what you can expect with a city centre premier inn
Large room and bed, spotless and new silent corridor areas a great idea, very good breakfast
Shame about the fire alarm and
Need to evacuate hotel 1030 ish but well handled by staff
Still shocked by prices of hotels in London!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank touristSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TouristSheffield,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Although we're sorry for any disturbance caused by the recent fire evacuation (necessary, as we're sure you understand, for the safety of our guests), we're glad to read that you were overall pleased with the hotel.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We Stayed at the Premier Inn at Kings Cross for one reason location we needed to catch a train the next day to Newcastle and this was an excellent choice. The rooms were good, and the staff at the front desk was good but not outstanding. The service in the restaurant was excellent. Katie and Frank did a wonderful job greeting us and recommending some dinner options for us. After a long day of travelling it was nice to have a great dinner and great service.
The breakfast in the morning was nice also. If you need to catch a train I would recommend staying her for location.
Thank you.

Room Tip: bring your own alarm clock, they don't provide wake up calls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Leslie B,

Thank you for your contribution, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our location certainly is one of our major selling points - positioned as we are so close to both King's Cross station for domestic travel and St. Pancras for international. We're only sorry to read that you felt that our reception service was merely 'good' - since our staff strive for excellence in everything that they do. We hope to be able to take even better care of you if you'll stay with us again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing