We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Me and my sister stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We both loved the warm-welcoming of every staff member. If a new (or current) business owner wants to know how to give an excellent customer service then they should spend a day here. There were no problems with the room at all.

Breakfast was £10 each (which we got for both mornings) however it was worth it.

I can't say describe how everything was perfect. We managed to get a perfect night sleep. I didn't believe the advert for insulated rooms in the hotels (the advert said "Our rooms are insulated for you to have a perfect night") however this trip did prove me wrong.

Room Tip: We chose a room behind the lift and it was perfect for a night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Luke N,

Thank you for your wonderful review; we're so happy that we were able to provide you with a perfect stay. The claims may indeed sound fantastic, but we genuinely believe (and prove to our hundreds of guests every day) that you can have a restful nights' sleep in the heart of London! Whilst all of our rooms are well-insulated against external noise, we are more than happy to allocate guests to our especially-quiet rear courtyard rooms upon request.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,327 - 2,333 of 4,411 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

A lovely premier inn hotel with the politest and most welcoming staff I have ever met in any establishment. A special thank you to Moses who found me scissors when I broke a nail and gave us extra tea bags and milk late at night.
The central location of this hotel is superb. We needed to get to several parts of London over two days and this hotel is ideal for trains and underground. It is however the attentiveness of the staff that would make me return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sandra C,

Thank you very much for your kind comments; we think that our staff are fantastic too! We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to warmly welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This premier inn has all the usual advantages of a well appointed budget hotel, conveniently close to Kings Cross and St. Pancreas stations. Unfortunately at the rear of the hotel there is a Tesco store which receives lorry deliveries throughout the night hours. If you are sensitive to vehicle reversing signals, the crash and clatter of supermarket delivery cages with an overlay of loud working conversations, while you trying to sleep, this place may not be for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seagullsfanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here for one night, but we would have stayed longer if we could. It was very comfortable, the staff were lovely, and the food was fantastic! The breakfast far exceeded our expectations. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Shell L,

Thank you very much for your generous review. Many of our regular guests consider our breakfast to be one of the strongest aspects of the hotel, and we're pleased to see that you agree with them. We hope you'll consider staying with us during your next trip to London.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here as it's so local to the tube. We didn't spend much time here but when we did, we slept well. Breakfast was good too. Staff helpful and the new check in system is so much better.
It's pricey but it's London so you expect her would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneillbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Oneillbex,

Thank you so much for your comments. We've always thought that we're one of the best, so it's nice to feel validated by such a kind guest.

For the curious, the reviewer may be referring to our Quick and Easy Check In process. Visitors who have paid in advance for their reservations may proceed to one of the several terminals spaced around our reception area; and, rather than having to follow a lengthy booking process, need only enter either name or credit card details in order to be immediately issued with a room key.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wonderfully helpful and cheerful staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and great position for King's Cross and St.Pancras International at a reasonable price. Able to leave luggage for day while we visited British Museum and Covent Garden - nothing was too much trouble. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Pam K,

We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and wish to thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We like you too.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a few days on business and have mixed views. The location is great right opposite Kings Cross Station and the rooms up to the fairly decent Premier Inn standard although a little worn.

The breakfast is very good as always although can be busy depending on what time you go. I tried the restaurant which has average food, is quite pricy and slow.

My main two issues with this place really were 1) price over £200 per night with breakfast. Now I know whats coming people well tell me this is London and its supply and demand. Yes I understand all that but really £200 + for a Premier Inn?

Secondly when I went downstairs I noticed that the computers used by the staff are in the middle of the lobby and when coming off the lift I could see two machines unattended and see person details of individuals on the screen. Worse still when I got my receipt the whole credit card number and expiry date was printed on there. What is the problem with this, well simply put my complete credit card number is stored on systems accessible by staff which can be used for fraud and indeed this is in breach of various regulations such as PCI-DSS. This really gives me cause for concern.

Overall I dont think I would return here, unless 1) the price was more realistic and 2) the organisation starts taking care of many data many people dont care about this but I am one customer who does!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graemeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Graemeboro,

Thank you for your comments. Whilst we are pleased that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay, we are sorry to see that others were not as satisfactory.

We would like to assure you that Premier Inn takes the protection of customer personal information very seriously - for which reason we are scrupulous in our drive to be compliant with all relevant legislation. In an industry where the possibility of fraudulent transactions is a relatively large problem, we have a legitimate business interest in storing some of the card details of our customers. There are therefore cases in which our team members will have enough information to identify transactions, without the possibility of the information itself being sufficient to make a fraudulent payment. We are, however, currently in the process of investigating your claims and reviewing our on-site security proceedures.

Regards,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#137 of 1,075 in London
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#279 of 1,075 in London
1,766 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing