We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

On arrival I requested a quiet room and this was met as I didn't hear anything until around 8am which is perfectly acceptable. Everything looked relatively new and was very clean. Very secure luggage storage. Did not eat so can't comment. A few minutes walk to Kings Cross St Pancras. Nandos and Macdonalds a few steps away also convenience stores and numerous eating places and shops at the station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canada705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Canada705,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. As the reviewer notes, those who wish to dine or shop outside of the hotel will find that there are numerous bars and restaurants within very short walking distance, both within King's Cross and St. Pancras stations, and in the immediate vicinity.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,389 - 2,395 of 4,502 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My daughter and I booked in 2 hours early. The staff were fantastic and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The room was quite, spotless and very comfortable. Very convenient. Left our luggage with them for the day collecting it just before our train. It was also the cheapest available that weekend. Fabulous. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowtkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Willowtkw,

And we thank you too for your kind comments. We hope to see you and your daughter again in the future.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Decided to be based near King's Cross - this is literally across the road from it, in order to attend meetings in London. Now London is expensive - but £200 a night for room only budget hotel, leaves your eyes watering. Lenny Henry has been telling lies - this it not a budget price!
Rooms in the usual Premier Inn Formula - could be any Premier Inn anywhere.
Very pleasant staff. Didn't eat in because M&S Simply Food in station and plenty of places to eat around about. Not a hotel you would go to visit in its own right, since very unexciting. Just clean, comfortable and in a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60-degreese-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear 60-degreese-North,

Thank you for your comments. Whilst we're pleased to read that you were happy with our location and staff, we're sorry if you felt that any part of your stay was not sufficiently good value for money. As you will appreciate, expenses in London will frequently be higher than those paid in most other areas of the country - although we do feel that we offer the highest service and standards possible for our price range. At all stages of the booking process we are explicit about the cost of a stay - for which reason we do not believe that our guests can be unpleasantly surprised upon attempting to check in. We would always stress, additionally, that the best rates can be achieved both by booking in advance, and by doing so using our website: premierinn.com.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were greeted with a warm welcome and promptly checked in, even though it was only 10 am. The room was a good size for London, comfortable beds, very quiet, clean and a good shower. Close to tube sta

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panda4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Panda4125,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Whilst the official check in time at our hotel is from 14:00 onwards, we would encourage guests arriving early to ask our staff if any rooms are available. In the event that none are, we would be more than happy to store luggage, free of charge, until a time convenient for our customers' return.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel before journeying on Euro Star & again on our return. The check in was quick 7 efficient. We were greeted by a member of staff on each occasion who talked us through the process. On our return visit the young man recognised we were very tired after a long journey& took our luggage to our room for us. We also received efficient friendly service at breakfast. If you want a clean comfortable hotel near the euro star terminal I can recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Joyce G,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed here many times and I really have to hand it to this hotel - everything is laid out such that they can run it with minimal staffing, yet they still offer fine service, and everything is ok. And this for astoundingly reasonable prices. Location is also very convenient if using the underground or rail. Don't expect glamour, but do expect great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Bert h,

We're happy to read that we have such a loyal customer in you, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We'll look forward to our next meeting.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked this hotel for the weekend because or flight back went pretty early and didn't wanted to waste time going to the St. Pancras station. But it wasn't close only to the train station but to the city attractions (Westminster/London Eye) also, in case you don't mind a 30 minute walk :) The hotel was excellent, the staff really friendly, the bed was great also the room was fairly big for the price. So if anyone needs a good priced stay in the neighborhood of King's Cross, then this is the hotel to go to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jozi007,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#871 of 1,077 in London
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,627 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £67 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing