We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Standards”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed in this particular premier in October 2013. We stayed for 2 nights as a family. Nothing can be faulted in my stay. We had a bath, which was ideal for my young daughter. The room was plenty spacious. With a very large bed and a single bed for my little one. The facilities were great. The breakfast was really filling. The staff very helpful. The only downside I would say is that it was a family room, but there was only one chair between us. You don't always want to sit on a bed. So I would have like to see more chairs.

Room Tip: No child services or room service that I was aware of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly28Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Polly28Derbyshire,

Thank you for your review; we're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Although we are sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with the number of chairs in your room, if you face this problem during a future visit we would encourage you to exercise your ability to contact our receptionists at any time, day or night - each of whom would be more than happy to provide you with additional seating.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,156
    1,518
    348
    119
    69
See reviews for
1,486
1,299
237
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend enough, very clean, lovely and helpful staff, hardly any noise from the street. Nice bar and restaurant down stairs and opposite st Pancras and kings cross so perfect for the eurostar, would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Hazel M,

We're very pleased to read that you were happy with your time in our hotel. Whilst, as you say, we are wonderfully located so close to some of London's major transport hubs, we pride ourselves on being very well insulated from the noise of the surrounding streets. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed lovely friendly staff very welcoming as we arrived and each time we left or came back. Nothing too much trouble. Dining staff very helpful, food very average (same in all pi) but ok and fast if you in hurry. Would recommend hotel to all ages. Very close to kings cross station Handy baggage drop off if your need it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susieque26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Susieque26,

Thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again during your next visit to the city.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights and used the hotel as our touring base. Hotel reception staff were very helpful resulting in check in/out being very slick. Room was clean and tidy and very quiet resulting in a great nights sleep. Breakfast was good value and staff again very helpful. We'll definitely return (but book a little earlier to reduce the cost !!).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Gary S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel; we're so happy that you enjoyed your experience. As you say, the best deals for future bookings can usually be secured by booking online and, if possible, a good while in advance.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pudsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had an excellent stay here. We chose a Premier Inn as we knew we would arrive lunch time and wanted to leave our suitcase before going on to Wimbledon for the tennis. To our surprise we were able to check in which was very much appreciated. I was slightly concerned that it would be noisy with being so close to Kings Cross station but our room was extremely quiet. The atrium was stunning and all the staff we talked to were very professional and friendly. We will certainly return.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Diane H,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, and for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay. Although our official check in time is from 14:00 onwards, we are more than willing to offer rooms early if theses are available. In the event that none are, we will store guests' luggage free of charge for as long as is convenient.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Welcoming friendly attentive staff who genuinely are pleased to serve to the highest standard. it was a great experience of a comfortable nights sleep and good food. Worth ordering the evening meal and breakfast combined and save money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear 150rob,

We're very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and would like to thank you for telling us so. Our restaurant is one of the most popular aspects of the hotel. As the reviewer notes, guests planning to have both breakfast and an evening meal can save money by ordering our meal deal - for £22.99, adults can have two courses and a drink, plus breakfast the following morning.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Super rooms and friendly service. Service from front desk, concierge and restaurant was fabulous. We were made to feel very welcome. Check in and check out very smooth. Special welcome to our wonderful concierge who was so friendly and had us amused every time we walked through reception. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos The M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Carlos The M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments; we're pleased that you were happy both with your stay, and with the service received from our staff. We hope to welcome you here again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#129 of 1,068 in London
2,410 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,068 in London
1,743 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing