We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Megaro(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,695)
Filter reviews
4,695 results
Traveller rating
2,447
1,668
377
130
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,447
1,668
377
130
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst pancrascosta coffeemeal dealfamily roomexcellent locationnight's sleepgood nights sleeptrain stationreception areabudget hotelconvenient locationexcellent stayquiet roomdefinitely stay here againstayed here for one nightcomfy bedbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,453 - 2,458 of 4,695 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for one night. Our decision to stay here was based on the hotel's proximity to St Pancras station as we were catching the Eurostar the next morning. This hotel did the job as it was just a short walk.

Every member of staff we encountered here were extremely helpful and very pleasant. They are also really good with children which is good as I guess they have a lot of them staying here before a trip to Disneyland Paris!

Our room was clean and comfortable. It was exactly as was expected and more. We were 2 adults and 1 child so we had an extra bed in the room for our son but still had enough space. In the room there was tea/coffee making facilities, a flatscreen TV, extra pillows, plenty of towels.

We ate dinner at the hotel that night. The children's meal was excellent value for 3 courses! The food was good and the service was too even though there was a mistake with my husband's meal, they sorted it out quickly.

Breakfast the next day was excellent. There was everything you could think of on the buffet.

For anyone wanting a hotel close to kings Cross/St Pancras stations I would 100% recommend this hotel and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Stacey G,

Thank you so much for the review. It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to make the visit even more special for you. Families planning to use our restaurant may now benefit from our newly-introduced Children's Meal Deal - which provides two courses plus a drink for only £5. And for breakfast, under-16s eat free!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My daughter, twin boys and I booked in for 5 days here. This being our first visit to London we were a bit apprehensive about travel within such a big city. We need not have worried however.
The Premier Inn here was a perfect location for connections to all the attractions we wanted to visit as well as a connection for the Eurostar which was just around the corner! The staff at this motel could not have been more helpful - if they did not know the answer to any of our questions they found out from someone who did which made our visit all the more enjoyable. Thank you very much to all the staff here - if I ever make a return visit to London I would stay at this motel - the staff are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure all their guests are made welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 933vanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear 933vanda,

Thank you very much for your comments; we're so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We don't have on-site parking, so we're definitely not a motel, but thanks all the same! We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back during your next visit to London.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

stayed for two nights in May
our Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. although my parents were sleeping on the other side of Hotel and they were kept awake by the buses
We were surprised as to how good the quality of the food was in the restaurant. They waitresses were very friendly and good fun
Will be back next time we are in London

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank ccm35m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Ccm35m,

It's great to know that you so enjoyed our restaurant - one of the most popular aspects of our hotel - so we thank you for taking the time to tell us.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night here before travelling to Paris by Eurostar. The location could not be better as St Pancreas is literally just round the corner!! We arrived early from a flight from Scotland and headed there with the plan just to drop off our luggage for later as we had already checked in on line, but the wonderful David at reception found a room ready for us at 9am what a star!!! The room was all you expect from a premier inn, clean and the most comfortable bed ever!! The staff we met the rest of the day were all so friendly. We go regularly to London so its a no brainer where we are staying next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Yvonne J,

It's wonderful to read that you will be staying with us again based upon your recent experience. Not only are we extremely close to St. Pancras, but our nearby Underground and bus connections mean that visitors can reach any location in central London with relative ease.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel would be excellent for able-bodied guests. However I use an electric scooter due to problems walking from Polio I had as a child. The room had poor access, both from the hall to the room and the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseNancy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear NurseNancy2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We can assure handicapped guests that our hotel - as with all Premier Inns - has been designed with ease of access in mind, and that our Accessibility Rooms possess widened entry corridors and bathrooms to allow free wheelchair movement. We would be interested to secure more information regarding any difficulties you faced, and would invite you to email us at lononkingscross.pi@premierinn.com.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews