We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here with 2 children on a short break to the City. Ideally placed in the centre of London and great access to the tube and railway stations. Room was clean, beds comfortable and the free wifi was great. Only downside to having a room just off the main road and onto the side street was it could be very noisy at times, especially being above the restaurant and near to at least 3 pubs, you could hear drunken revellers way after midnight, and an early morning delivery to a near restaurant woke us all up at 6am which was very disappointing! You'd think they would be aware of noise like that and place families in a quieter part of the hotel, but hey ho! Couldn't fault staff who were all so friendly and really made an effort to have a laugh and joke on with the kids which was great. Food in the adjoining Thyme restaurant was also good, although our order was messed up once, which they apologised, staff did seem to struggle to cope a bit when it got busy. We were also able to check in earlier than 2pm which was a big help as it allowed us to start sight seeing straight away, and although we had to check out by 12pm, they have secure bag/case storage which gave us the freedom to enjoy our last afternoon without taking our cases everywhere as we were on a late train home. Overall a great hotel, with great staff, nice food and brill 2for1 offers on drinks on certain days. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get an "internal" room, ie, away from the main road and the side street ( Caledonia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fozzie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Fozzie31,

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We're pleased to see that , on the whole, you were satisfied with your time here - although we do appreciate and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced around external noise. Whilst we feel justifiably proud of our noise insulation across the hotel, being positioned in the centre of London it may occasionally be the case that events beyond our control unfairly disturb the sleep of our guests. In such cases, however, we are more than happy to invoke our Good Night Guarantee.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,108
    1,491
    341
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,463
1,261
233
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We were surprised as to the tiny room for the four of us, but we were off exploring, so didn't need to worry about that. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was hot. The staff were quite helpful. Our only concern was the inability to control the temperature to our liking. The vent was in the ceiling near the door. No idea was given as to the actual temperature, only an up & down button. The last night, we had a surge of heat which we could not cool. Staff were able to compensate us.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Karen E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Whilst we're happy to see that, overall, you were satisfied with your time here, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience experienced.

Regarding the temperature, all rooms in our hotel are equipped with a power air conditioning system. The control panel for this is located near the room door, and will display the desired temperature on a small screen next to the two buttons which can be used to alter it.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Smack bang in the middle of nearly everywhere you would want to go
3 mins walk from tube
very quite hotel
great food ,good free wi-fi (had 3 ipads and 2 phones connected in mins)
rooms are simple clean and comfy


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Mark S,

We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your experience in our hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us so. We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a nice quiet inside room, last time I found an outside one too noisy with neighbouring deliveries, the room was very clean & apart from it having twin beds nearly fastened together it was good, the breakfast on the other hand had a 'hot' selection that was 'warmish' with bacon that had been threatened with the grill & I had poached eggs, which took an age to arrive& when they did one was ok & the other was over cooked. . . .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Paulpip,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; we're pleased to read that you were satisfied with your room. We're very sorry, however, that on this occasion you didn't feel that our breakfast lived up to the high standards experienced by other guests of the hotel. We hope that you will consider revisiting in order to allow us to make it up to you, and prove why our breakfast is such a popular option.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked a twin room for a four nights. Checked in online to save time, this turned out to be a waste of twin and complete farce. Upon arrival started to use the self-serve machines to collect keys, the machine displayed a message saying i needed to go to the welcome desk to check in. Despite already checking in online (and arriving after 2pm), I was told I would have to wait and see if there was a room available, when a room was located he began the check in process (AGAIN). We eventually obtained two key cards for the room, upon trying to enter the corridor we found the keys didn't work, returned to reception and was asked if we had kept them away from mobile phones - we hadn't even been there long enough. Was approached by a man dressed in a suit (didn't realise he worked there as he had a different uniform and no name badge) so thought he was a customer. He switched the keys for us and eventually got to our room (after several key swipes in the doors by both myself and the hotel worker). Within the first night of being there we had to change the keycards five times. The beds were unstable and easily moved around the room (mum sat on it but jarred her back and ended up bruising her leg) as they had removed the extra pull out bed which apparently stabilises the bed. The obviously makes up a double with a connecting bar, as it was a twin it had been disconnected but the bar was left sticking out (making me cut my foot on entry). Complaints were made to staff at the reception desk but there weren't bothered. Had little sleep during the first two nights due to the foyer, children running up and down the corridor and what looked like a vent under the window making a strange humming noise. Early the next morning we were woken at 8am by maintenance hammering on the wall in next door's room and then shouting MAINTENANCE very loudly as they went from room to room. Cleanliness was in doubt, lots of dust around the kettle (however, it did disappear on our third day). In order to have a shower, you have to keep the door closed but the fan was cracked (assumed it didn't work) therefore the room quickly steamed up, making me unable to see anything. Wardrobe area ideal for a man, but not a woman with long dresses (end up trailing on the floor). Only positives are the good location and the bar and restaurant staff / facilities. Oh and the excellent breakfast! If you want to book into a hotel like Fawlty Towers - then this is the place for you! Complaints were made after leaving, as we gave up during our stay, the reception manager, Abid, was only interested in the lack of sleep and told us that next time we stay (as if I'm ever coming back) I should call in advance to ensure I receive a good room - surely this should be standard with every booking. After 15 years of staying in Premier Inn's completely fault free I was shocked and disgusted with the poor quality, lack of customer service and disinterest of staff.

Room Tip: Advice from the reception manager is to phone in advance to ensure the best possible stay. (Clearly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCarter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear TCarter14,

Thank you for your feedback. Whilst we ordinarily pride ourselves on the quality and comfort of our rooms, as well as the high caliber of our staff service, we're sorry that you feel that you have been let down on this occasion. We're pleased to note that you have already been contacted by multiple members of management and refunded under our Good Night Guarantee.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The location is great - right next to kings cross station. I've stayed a few times, and the rooms are starting to look shabby. Clean and comfortable - but well used.

Overnight accommodation not as cheap as it used to be, but I guess it is Central London!

The rooms facing the front can be noisy, but the ones facing the atrium are quiet.

Staff - particularly in the restaurant - very friendly and helpful.

Beware the cost of a taxi booked by the hotel- probably cheaper to walk round to the rank at the station and pick one up there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyDimpleAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear DollyDimpleAbroad,

Thank you for your comments. Whilst we're certainly happy to report that our hotel is well used, we're sorry if any part of it appeared "shabby" to you - and we'd certainly be grateful for any notes on precisely which areas you felt needed improving.

Regarding the local taxi service, it is precisely because we feel that it offers a better deal for guests that we entered into an arrangement with it. Rather than running on a notorious British cab meter (and in London traffic), the company we use will inform customers in advance of the price to be paid. Guests should feel free to request a taxi booking from one of our reception staff.

Regards,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent location, ground floor room, so very quiet at night, ensuring a good sleep.
Staff could not be more helpful
100% convenient for access to London Underground.
Will definitely revisit and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Lynhew,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We're happy that you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and quiet rooms in order to complete a satisfying experience. We very much look forward to your revisit.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing