We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,744)
Filter reviews
4,744 results
Traveller rating
2,471
1,688
380
132
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,471
1,688
380
132
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst pancrascosta coffeemeal dealfamily roomexcellent locationnight's sleepgood nights sleeptrain stationreception areabudget hotelconvenient locationexcellent stayquiet roomdefinitely stay here againstayed here for one nightcomfy bedbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
2,445 - 2,450 of 4,744 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We went with our twin 9 year old boys mid-July. Our flight arrived from Calgary at 6:30 into Gatwick and by the time we got to the hotel it was about 9:30am. The staff was extremely helpful in getting our room ready early. During the 30 minute wait for our room the staff gave our boys orange juice and asked if there was anything they could help us with.
The location could not be better. Right across the street from King's Cross train station and tube station. There is a Tesco right behind the building. Great staff, great room, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We found the 30 minutes of free wifi a day perfect for us.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PhotoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi PhotoWest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Our normal check-in time is 2pm, however we will try our upmost to get you a room ready on your arrival if you are early, and I am pleased that on this occasion this was possible. I hope that you will stay with us again.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great 2 night stay here. Location was fantastic, room was ideal for what we wanted (twin room). Staff were friendly and attentive, even in the restaurant at peak dinner time. We especially appreciated the welcome from Moses who we spoke with on a few occasions who was genuinely interested in our stay. Lovely guy! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KadyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi KadyMack,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. All of our staff try to go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay, so it is great to hear that on this occasion one team member stood out and made a difference to your stay. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent location for a London sight seeing stay at a very good price. Staff were excellent -most welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. Room was clean and the meal deal was excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi AI N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear your positive comments regarding the room, the food and the quality of the staff service. Every department of the hotel strives to make guest experiences as pleasant as possible so it is really gratifying to hear that on this occasion each area was able to do so.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was a great size, clean and comfortable... Everything you need. A little strange to have a loose sliding bathroom door. An unusual thing in a relatively modern hotel. Great location, right beside the station. Plenty of places to eat near the hotel. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheKnightStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi TheKnightStar,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're really happy that we were able to meet your needs during your stay and our staff made you feel welcome. In terms of the sliding bathroom door, these are fitted to our disabled rooms in order to give easier access to the bathroom. In times of high occupancy the disabled rooms will be given to non-disabled guests. I am sorry if any inconvenience was caused and for future stays just specify on check-in that you would like a standard room.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent for a budget hotel,very close to Kings Cross which is convenient for the tube. The room was adequate, beds extremely comfortable with a variety of pillows to choose from. Good breakfast, large range of choices with convenient times available. The reception area was always busy and had plenty of staff to assist you who were courteous and helpful. Would highly recommend.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi Janet H,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews