We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here in a family room for one Saturday night in August, arriving early morning, leaving bags in the luggage room and visiting the British Museum. The family room was facing away from the road onto King's Cross, so was very quiet. Room was clean and adequate for our needs - a bit tight on space as there was a double and two single beds in it, but fine for one night. Our key cards didn't always work which was a bit annoying. Shower was a bit fierce, so we bathed rather than flood the bathroom. Good value in central London for a family. Would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenfingers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Greenfingers2012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Any issues with your room please do not hesitate to contact reception, which is manned 24 hours a day, who will make every effort to solve the issue quickly and effectively. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,376)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,123 - 2,129 of 4,376 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in lots of premier inns in London but the first time at kings cross. The location is brilliant.The check in was quick and easy and the guy who helped us was great. We we're on the second floor and you had to use your key after the lift. Ours didn't work so we stood there trying until a member of staff came and used her own pass to let us in. The room was ok (bit in need of decoration) but clean and tidy. Previously the pillows in other premier inns had a wrapper around saying what firmness it was, but it didn't here.
After going out and returning to the room again we had problems with the key in the corridor, eventually we got in. We didn't sleep the both nights we we're there as we we're right on the front of the hotel and the noise from the traffic outside of the hotel was terrible.
We always use premier inns but not sure if I would return to this one, unless I had a room at the back of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hangusontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi Hangusontour,

Thank you for your comments on your stay. I am pleased that the quality of the service from the staff was good. I am very sorry for the inconvenience with the key card, there can be a 'knack' to using them, and if you are having problems our staff our always happy to help show you how to use them. In terms of the room, I am sorry that the decor did not meet your taste. We are continually striving to improve our customer experience on every level so thank you for you feedback on this matter.
In regards to your disturbed nights' sleep caused by external noise, I am extremely sorry for this. As a hotel we are very proud of our noise insulation, however, being positioned in the centre of London there may be times where external noise becomes a disturbance for some of our guests. In such cases we are more than happy to invoke our Good Night Guarantee.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I often stay at Premier inns & find this one of the best for location, price & friendliness of staff. We stayed for two nights, myself, daughter & mother so experience some of the pleasures that's London brings. Our train goes into Kings Cross station so to be able to walk around the corner and drop of our bags on arrival is a major plus point. Also was able to leave our luggage after we'd checked out and collect later. We also took advantage of the meal deal which I can't recommend enough for value for money. Also improved by the fact that you can pick anything from the menu now.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi Karen T,

Thank you for your positive comments and I am really happy you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you made use of our free luggage room, and that this assisted you on your day of departure. I am pleased you enjoyed the meal deal, and found this value for money. I hope that you stay with us again.

Best wishes,

Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We went with our twin 9 year old boys mid-July. Our flight arrived from Calgary at 6:30 into Gatwick and by the time we got to the hotel it was about 9:30am. The staff was extremely helpful in getting our room ready early. During the 30 minute wait for our room the staff gave our boys orange juice and asked if there was anything they could help us with.
The location could not be better. Right across the street from King's Cross train station and tube station. There is a Tesco right behind the building. Great staff, great room, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We found the 30 minutes of free wifi a day perfect for us.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PhotoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi PhotoWest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Our normal check-in time is 2pm, however we will try our upmost to get you a room ready on your arrival if you are early, and I am pleased that on this occasion this was possible. I hope that you will stay with us again.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great 2 night stay here. Location was fantastic, room was ideal for what we wanted (twin room). Staff were friendly and attentive, even in the restaurant at peak dinner time. We especially appreciated the welcome from Moses who we spoke with on a few occasions who was genuinely interested in our stay. Lovely guy! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KadyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi KadyMack,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. All of our staff try to go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay, so it is great to hear that on this occasion one team member stood out and made a difference to your stay. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent location for a London sight seeing stay at a very good price. Staff were excellent -most welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. Room was clean and the meal deal was excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi AI N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear your positive comments regarding the room, the food and the quality of the staff service. Every department of the hotel strives to make guest experiences as pleasant as possible so it is really gratifying to hear that on this occasion each area was able to do so.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was a great size, clean and comfortable... Everything you need. A little strange to have a loose sliding bathroom door. An unusual thing in a relatively modern hotel. Great location, right beside the station. Plenty of places to eat near the hotel. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheKnightStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Hi TheKnightStar,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're really happy that we were able to meet your needs during your stay and our staff made you feel welcome. In terms of the sliding bathroom door, these are fitted to our disabled rooms in order to give easier access to the bathroom. In times of high occupancy the disabled rooms will be given to non-disabled guests. I am sorry if any inconvenience was caused and for future stays just specify on check-in that you would like a standard room.

Best wishes,
Lydia, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#131 of 1,073 in London
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#265 of 1,073 in London
1,759 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing