We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Location for Train”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn King's Cross because we had an early train out the next morning. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was new, clean and just a 2 min walk to the station. The hotel staff was very nice and they had set up our family suite with 4 comfortable beds. The bathroom was also clean but very bare bones with only one type of soap to be used for washing hands, bathing and shampoo. I recommend bringing your own shampoo and soap. Our one complaint is that in all Premier Inn's they regulate the air conditioner so that it cannot go below 27C/80F. We were there in the heat of July and we felt that the room never cooled down. The hotel staff was very apologetic but could not fix the problem. Other than that, we had a good night sleep and easy walk to our morning train.

Room Tip: I recommend bringing your own shampoo and soap. AC works but still warm on hot days.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4foolsofwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi 4foolsofwonder,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that on the whole you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are extremely sorry that you experienced problems with the air conditioning in your room, and that the staff on hand could not solve the problem. The air conditioning in all of our rooms does go down to a minimum temperature of 19C with various intensity settings. We hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your previous experience.

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,367)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,112 - 2,118 of 4,371 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel is directly next door to Kings Cross so was ideal for our 2 day museum tour.

Staff were very welcoming - especially Larry - and always keen to help. Our queries and requests were dealt with immediately.

We had a family room (basically a normal room with 2 single beds squashed in down the side of the main bed) which was a bit compact but served its purpose. Breakfast was plentiful and free for the children which is always a bonus.

We asked for a room not overlooking the road and I would advise this - you can still hear the trains but you lose the street noise.

We would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi Louise B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome. We apologise that on this occasion you found the size of the family room too small for your needs. We hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed with our children for 2 nights this week, on our way to and from Disneyland Paris on the Eurostar. The hotel itself clean and bright, and we enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the restaurant taking advantage of really good value meal offer. The location is excellent for Kings Cross and St Pancras stations.

The real credit to this hotel are the staff, everyone was so friendly and could not do enough to help. They made our children so welcome and remembered us when we came back asking the girls all about their trip. We have stayed in lots of expensive hotels and can honestly say we have never experienced such great customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room as we found the room on the first night to be noisy (road and pub), the insid...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi FBennett,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in our high standards of customer service, with all staff members making the extra effort to ensure guests have a great stay, and we are really pleased this was evident during your stay.

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We only stayed here for one night but I was very impressed. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff made it stand out from other premier inns. My daughter even made loom bands for them! Would love to return here someday.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi Louadi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a great stay, made all the better by our staff. We hope you stay with us again when you are next in London.

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay when trip is ongoing by train ie to Paris. Very clean room; friendly staff; kiosk check-in process; wi-fi works well; spacious; our room had a lovely bathroom and excellent breakfast available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi H F,

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we are really glad you enjoyed your Premier Inn experience and we hope you stay with us again!

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Excellent service staff were very friendly , location was great tube station close by , food was very good value for more and also couldn't thank staff enough very friendly couldn't do enough to help you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi Robert W,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were helpful throughout your stay. We hope that you choose us again on your next visit to London.

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here in a family room for one Saturday night in August, arriving early morning, leaving bags in the luggage room and visiting the British Museum. The family room was facing away from the road onto King's Cross, so was very quiet. Room was clean and adequate for our needs - a bit tight on space as there was a double and two single beds in it, but fine for one night. Our key cards didn't always work which was a bit annoying. Shower was a bit fierce, so we bathed rather than flood the bathroom. Good value in central London for a family. Would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenfingers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Greenfingers2012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Any issues with your room please do not hesitate to contact reception, which is manned 24 hours a day, who will make every effort to solve the issue quickly and effectively. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Best Wishes,
Fawad and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#132 of 1,072 in London
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#268 of 1,072 in London
1,757 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 26-30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in London
#108 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing