We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but ran out of breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Ranked #281 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
north east
Level Contributor
270 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Ok, but ran out of breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Not far from the tube, friendly staff, room ok, but needs a refurb, hair in the bath.....not mine. Evening meal ok. Breakfast......if you are in A hurry forget it, I had to ask for cups, bread, the buffet for hot food was running out, it was not replenished all at the same time, so could not get a full breakfast, there were lots of foreigners who literally took advantage of all you can eat buffet. Would give it a second chance, cheaper then some other london premier inns

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    356
    89
    31
    19
See reviews for
376
239
52
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We chose to stay at this Prmier Inn after reading some of the previous comments and were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful - many more 'exclusive' hotels could learn from them - they greeted us well and were extremely helpful in explaining the somewhat complicated car parking system! Our room was clean and comfortable and well maintained throughout our stay. We did find it somewhat strange that having booked the room for two people there was only one set of towels, but that was speedily rectified. Breakfast was of the usual Premier Inn standard - we had continental,not cooked - but the system did seem to be creaking a little. The staff again were friendly and helpful, but even on 100% buffet service weren't able to cope with the demand. Fortunately we were not on a particular time deadline on either of the mornings we had breakfast at the hotel because I think if time had been of the essence we might have felt much more negatively about the experience!
An unexpected delight was the Merton Abbey Mills complex next door - well worth a visit!

A note for Travel Advisor - please could there be a 'good' category? I feel there is quite a gap between 'average' and 'very good' and would welcome being able to rate accordingly. Thank you!

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Premier Inn delivered the best stay you could ask for, at a great price.
Even more important, the staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms away from traffic side better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Wimbledon South Premier Inn is exactly what you can expect from Premier Inn -standard nice clean rooms, standard breakfast and good night of sleep. However this one has got an extra amaizing staff. Helpful at any point of the journey. You can see that they enjoy their work!
We spent 2 nights there and we were very happy with all the service and food. The nearest station is Colliers Wood - northen line will get you almost to the city. The car park is free from 5 pm - 9 am.
8.25 full english breakfast - kids can eat for free. What do you want more? Maybe only the better weather while you are visiting London.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaLa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is the first time aI have actually writen a review whilst angry. I have written good, bad and mediocre reviews for tripadviser so I am not just a whinger who writes when things go wrong,

I am lying in bed with food poisoning.I had to take the day off work. Havng experienced it previouously, I am au-fait with the symptoms. If you are curious google them. This is the first timet today I have felt well enough to do anything except lie in bed and look at the ceiling -now I am lying in bed with my PC.

We stayed at this hotel (I, my wife and kids) in order to visit london museums. (See next review). I cannot fault the staff; without exception they were lovely: helpful and friendly, from the front desk staff to the maintenance guy.

The room was clean and above average.

Breakfast was the problem: they ran out of food and we had to wait while more was cooked -all buffet style, My wife advised me not to eat the hash browns -I wish I had listened.
I did eat a lot -and crucially, things my family did not eat: beans, sausages and hash browns.

I ate nothing until that evening when the whole family ate the same KFC meal. The previous evening we all ate pizza. I am the only one to end up with food poisining thus I can only conclude it was the preminn breakfast that caused it.

Later on I saw one of their chefs use the toilet and leave without washing his hands....

Angry? you bet I am!

Room Tip: dont eat there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PayneInTheAss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have left you dissapointed. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but be assured that the incident will be investigated with the management team in the restaurant to ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you again for your review; we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I've stayed with Premier a lot and usually very good. Booked into Premier in Wimbledon at short notice. When I turned up there was no record of my booking and they seemed reluctant to give me a room. Rooms were as usual for Premier, very clean and tidy bar the huge cigarette burn in the chair.

The rooms were listed on the website for 45 pounds, when I tried to book the price was suddenly 79 pounds and once I'd booked it was now 81.

A bit misleading but not the individual hotels fault.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonChompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chipper127
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

i stay at Premier Inn a fair bit but only review if there very good or very bad, right here we go arrived the music in reception well thought in i was in a disco, pleasant enough staf not the usual smiling staff i am used to with Premier Inn, room well standard clean everything working, went down to dinner at 8.15 looked busy perhaps i should have booked, was told i would have to wait till 8.45 fair enough i thought well 9 oclock came ahh did we forget you i was asked well yes you did i replied, you should of booked i was told by a young lady who could barly understand anyway ordered my pate and a rump steak, 5 mins later pate arrives now you know if its been standing a while different colours top and bottom ahh well was pleasant enough, mm 30 minutes later still waiting on my steak now the restraunt is only half full so not busy just short staffed, i tell the waiter to cancel my steak have another beer and go to bed. Next morning told the receptionist of my experience of the pervious night , there was not reaction just a blank face would you like to ring later and complain no i say who is in charge now, nobody is here that can help you ... we sorry Premier Inn there should have been no Wimbledon South you not very customer friendly

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#271 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Address: 27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#133 Business Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the All England Club for the annual championships and a short tube ride from central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing