We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Ranked #281 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ross On Wye
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place for a stay in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Very pleasant stay, good room accommodation for the price, excellent parking arrangements which are free untill 11am, free wifi for 30 minutes plus option to buy more for reasonable price and friendly staff. Overall a very relaxed stay which suited our needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glebeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    356
    89
    31
    19
See reviews for
376
239
52
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with daughter and granddaughter while doing the touristy thing, visiting a family member and going to the sales in Oxford St
Room was pretty basic but as you only need to get your head down this all we needed.

The breakfast was hot and well cooked although the staff were rushed off their feet we didn't have long to wait for anything apart from the toaster as the bread needed putting through twice to brown

For an evening meal between Sainsbury's and the Underground station is a Wacky Warehouse pub Kiss Me Hardy I think it was called where they offer two for a tenner meals which were quite good if you don't want to eat in the hotel or go too far out

A good underground service, a 5 min walk away to the centre, about 40 mins from Oxford St

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to see London.

Room Tip: We were in 521 and we never heard anything even though I had the window open all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuttyHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spent time in this hotel during Christmas. We choosed this hotel for his price and location. Underground is about 400m far from hotel, stop Colliers Wood (Northen line). Journey to the central London is about 25min. Hotel offers breakfast bud we you can buy something cheaper in Sainstbury which is opposite hotel or in Tesco at gas station (open 24). We had evereday clean towels and bed, overall is hotel very clean. We arrived almost at midnight but hotel stuff was nice and pleasure. We enjoyed stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We arrived early after a long flight and little sleep. The staff allowed us to check in early so the kids could sleep. Big thumbs up for going beyond the normal set of rules. Breakfast is great and family orientated.

Helpful?
Thank Cortexuvula
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hotel are Clean, Cheap and Comfort!!!!
The best ever that I have stayed entire Europe! Will definitely be my first choice for my future business and holiday trip!
Fully recommended to all my friends and family too.
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

over all satifactory but in generall a little expensive for the room we stayed in, it was v small and needed repair (lyno flooring coming away in bathroom!! the staff were exelent room was clean and tidy so ok slept ok !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmay1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I have visit London more than 10 times but it was my First visit to this great Premier inn hotel in Wimbledon South, London in December 2012. I think It's the best choice if you go by car to London. Because there is a safe and low priced parking @ the hotel only 6 poun for 24 hours. With good acces to the motorway, and only 5 minutes walking distance to Colliers Wood tube/metro station with very good acces to all the touristic things in London. The hotel reception was clean and not long waiting to checkinn with friendly people working here. The rooms are big and very clean and nicely decorated with a flat screen tv and a big bathroom with enough towels. The price/quality is very good. The breakfast is not included in the price, but it is very good with a nice buffet. It was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Visit the website from premier inn to find some nice offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#271 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Address: 27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#133 Business Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the All England Club for the annual championships and a short tube ride from central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing