We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Ranked #309 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms are good but no heated towel rail .you could hear people in the room above walking about which was annoying.
There is a massive lack of security cameras on the car park . Would I stay again maybe

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel , very clean with friendly and efficient staff. Lovely rooms with very comfy beds. Lots of parking. Only 5 mins from the tube. Great value for money, would recommend this hotel for a trip to London








  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spacious, clean modern room. Helpful & friendly staff, housekeeping spot on.
Location is slightly problematic - get a high room away from the road and you'll be fine.
Best thing - the staff gave 100%. Made to feel like an old friend every time I came back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank STGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were in London to visit our son. Colliers Wood u/ground was just a few minutes' walk away and we basically just wanted good clean accommodation. Food prices at the Inn were a bit pricey so we breakfasted at M&S store across the road which was clean and pleasant, food good and reasonably priced. Our room was well furnished, basic but fairly new and well-maintained. Aircon worked and was quiet. The outside view was of the next building's brick wall, but we were not there for the view. Wide screen TV with Freeview was working and good. Bathroom was clean, properly serviced and the bath was provided with a shower and a reasonably powerful fan helped to ventilate the space so there was no condensation or damp smell. A bit of a Ryanair touch on wifi since only 30 mins is free and we paid £10 for the 4-day stay. This is now a must to keep up with emails, etc. and this seemed a bit parsimonious. There was a guarantee of a good night's sleep which by and large was OK but at 0700 without fail each morning someone - probably staff started pacing back and forward on what sounded like their heels upstairs. I was going to complain about but felt it would probably not qualify for a refund so didn't. However minor it was it stilll left a bad impression considering the frequent notices about being a 'quiet area'. Staff contact was only reception. Check in was rapid and cheery if on the brisk side as ws check out. Some education on customer service looks in order. Externally the building is a bit of a concrete bunker undistinguished from all the other surrounding industrial units and shops. For what we needed it served the purpose, if it was a bit impersonal.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor 428 - avoid if you want to sleep beyond 7am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elnojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A very good example of the Premier Inn chain. Staff were very welcoming and helpful upon arrival, and overall I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff throughout my two-night stay. My room was comfortable and clean, and the air conditioner was quiet and effective. I liked the telly, and the shower was good as well. I didn't try the food as I had made other arrangements.

I wasn't bothered by anything throughout my stay - the room seemed to be very well soundproofed. My only grumble is that I expect rooms to have an iron and ironing board as standard - I'm sure one could have been produced if I had asked, but I'd rather there was one in there.. Other than that, everything was spot on.

Room Tip: I'd generally recommend to have a room away from the lifts, but I think the rooms here appeared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffWoade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Once again Premier Inn did not disappoint and this must be one of their best. The nearest Underground is Colliers Wood which is no more than a 10 minute easy walk. In the immediate area around the hotel are all the facilities you may need. Directly opposit are large/new Sainsbury's & M & S stores. Over the main road is a retail park with a variety of stores plus Frankie & Bennies and Nando's. Next to the hotel car park is the Merton Mills area with several independent restaurants - I would recommend the Thai Restaurant.

We stayed for 3 nights including the weekend and although the hotel was full, our room on the 6th floor was extremely quiet. Recently refurbished the hotel new style is first class. The room had a flat screen wall mounted TV, a huge comfortable bed, with lovely white linen, plus bed settee, a full length mirror and good quality hairdryer. The bathroom was immaculate with wall mounted hand and shower gel and white fluffly towels.

Unfortunately it is now policy not to provide a phone in the room, which can involve quite a treck to reception depending on your room location. The other small niggle is that the bath, with shower over, is very deep and not easy to get in and out for anyone not fully fit, although there are handles to help. I do not know if there are any rooms with walk-in shower available.

Overall this is a superb hotel with very efficient and friendly staff and in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The quality of the rooms and service was outstanding. It felt like we were staying in a much more expensive establishment. The fit and finish in the room was excellent and it was a pleasent surprise to have use of a large freeview HD tv.






  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#385 of 1,076 in London
548 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#325 of 1,076 in London
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

Address: 27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#133 Business Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the All England Club for the annual championships and a short tube ride from central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing