We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good indeed. Unable to fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #78 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good indeed. Unable to fault it”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed one night for £139 in a standard City King room on the day of my daughter's wedding. We honestly couldn't fault anything at the hotel which was very convenient to Tower Hill and the Tower of London.
Desk staff were so very friendly and helpful on both check-in and check out. Room was of good size, very comfortable, with a sofa area too and a bathroom with a bath and a separate shower room - both with luxury Elemis toiletries. Great Bose sound and TV system plus separate Ipod docking bedside system. Great decor in the room and hotel - modern but with lots of wood.
Would definitely stay here again and look out for other hotels in the brand.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,377
    1,035
    160
    35
    18
See reviews for
502
1,900
165
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

On our arrival, we received a very warm welcome and a room upgrade! All staff were attentive, polite and very helpful. The room was lovely and a good size for our family of three (including a 2 year old). The staff seemed gueninuely pleased to be of service and were always on hand for advice on local attractions and general help navigating teh hotel with a buggy. We were lucky enough to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant - although the menu appeared unexotic, the execution of the cooking was great - very well presented and really tasty. We were suprsied that our two year old received a *free* 3 course meal! The continental breakfast was very good; a great selection of meats, cheeses, breads and pastries. You couldn't want anything else. I highly reccommend staying here and will certainly try and stay here when i visit London again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCalitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday night for one night. I was really impressed with everything about the hotel. The guy on reception was ultra friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was impressive and the room was lovely! To top it all off we had got a really good price on the room too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will defo stay here on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Recently booked this hotel for three nights as a mum and daughter trip! Have not stopped in London for many many years. On arrival we were upgrade to a deluxe room which was very clean and very comfortable.
The staff on reception were very very helpful even at the week end when the hotel was quieter due to being in the financial district of the City of London. We ate in the hotel the first night and the meal was good with prompt service. Plenty of places to see in the near vicinity ie Tower of London, St Pauls. Tower hill tube very near buy although closed at weekend due to underground improvements which was not the hotels fault. We just went to the next tube station at Bank which was also a short walk away.
Lots of the usual eateries nearby so if you are looking for a good clean hotel in this area of the city then visit the Apex City of London. We hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC123Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Since we have found this hotel, we don't care about staying in London. It has everything you need: perfect location, decoration, quality, staff, cleanliness. Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My wife and I returned again to the city of London apex hotel on a birthday weekend away. This hotel really is high quality, service is impeccable, and the location is great. Rooms are very stylish, flat screen tvs etc with free wifi, and there is a great little gym to work off some of the no doubt great London food you will have experienced. The hotel is ina really quiet location too , so perfect when it comes to the sleeping side of things. Food looks a little expensive, but with all the choices in london, its doubtful you would be eating there anyway, In short, really great value hotel in London that I would return too again and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I really have nothing to complain abot with this hotel. We did not use Amy of the facilities as we were out most of the time. It is very clean, comfortable and modern. The beds are very good we suffered no noise from anywhere. There are plenty of bars and eating places around and there is a Sainsburys supermarkets 3 minutes walk behind.
We walked up to Spitalfields in the morning and enjoyed seeing the hordes rushing to work in the City and had breakfast in The BreakfastClub which is fantastic. Wonderful French toast!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#246 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#121 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city, close to Tower Bridge, this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 179 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include widescreen TV, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, ground coffee and selected teas, specially blended toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate walk-in power showers. Hotel facilities include Addendum Bar and Restaurant, Event space for up to 70 delegates and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing