We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2007

The Apex is a simply wonderful hotel! The rooms are stylish, the service first rate and the locaton can't be beaten. My wife and I have stayed several times for weekend trips in the last year and are convinced that it is quite simply the best hotel in London.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marc017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,867)
There are newer reviews for Apex City of London Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,091 - 3,097 of 3,867 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed on 14th December and had booked as a treat after reading the great reviews. We were slightly hesitant as it seemed like nothing bad was ever said, however this hotel really is as good as the reviews say.

We recieved a free upgrade on arrival, a deluxe room on the 4th floor. The room was spacious, the bathroom amazing with a huge comfy bed.

The staff stood out, they were so friendly and keen to help, I think that definately made the stay that bit special.

There are many complimentary gifts, from sweets and water to magazines and luxury toiletries. Again nothing to fault.

The food is delicious, though a little pricey. It was £25.00 for a burger and chips and a steak sandwich, but the food was of great quality and delivered to the room free of charge.

Only one tip, if you are driving and get your route from [--], ignore it! We spent hours going round central london after they directed us the wrong way! Also the hotel doesn't have parking, but there is an Apcoa car park 3 minutes walk away, right next to the Tower of London.

All in all brilliant and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank picadillycircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2007

Been to the hotel twice now in last 3 weeks and will visit twice more before the end of January. That really says it all.

I have not sampled the food in the restaurant (used room service), some say it is a little pricey but thats an individual thing, others would be happy. I havent used the gym either.

Stayed in a Deluxe King, no complaints whatsoever re the room

The staff be they cleaners, receptionists, room service demonstrate very high standards.and it is a pleasure to rebook.

Some may feel it is slightly out of the way and quiet at weekends but the tube is only 2mins walk.

All in all a top class hotel, worthy of all the excellent reviews.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JohnWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2007

This was our second weekend visit this year and we were again absolutely delighted with the quality in every element of the hotel, its staff and all of the services. We could not ask for more - though I wish I could afford to stay there during the week as well.
We had breakfast just round the corner which helped with the total cost.
I really can't fault this place - and that is unusual for me.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firtreecott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2007

I booked this hotel based on the majority of reviews I read. I was not disappointed. Very clean and modern rooms and the toiletries were about the best I have ever seen in a UK hotel. Very friendly staff - breakfast was expensive so take an inclusive rate if you can get it.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank NIBobmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2007

My husband arranged our overnight stay at this hotel for my birthday in November. As it was my birthday we were upgraded on check-in to a city suite room which was absolutely wonderful. The room itself was spacious and comfortable with all we could ever need to hand. The bathroom/shower was amazing, I could even listen to the TV while in the bath! After a long day trekking around the sights of London it was wonderful to come back to our room and unwind.

The location is perfect for the Tower of London and the Embankment but taxis are easily obtained to get to other sights around town.

The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was a delight, either continental (vast array of cold meats and cheeses as well as the usual croissants and breads, cereals, yoghurts, you name it!) or you could have a full english wow what a plateful. The maitre'd was a little harrassed on the morning we were there and it took a little time to get our food but he got there.

All in all a wonderful hotel, we would not hesitate to return here when we next visit London.

Well done, Apex City of London.!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TEEBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2007

Stayed one night on my wedding anniversary (5th one and counting), stayed at Apex every year since 2002, and have stayed at all Apex hotels (except Edinburgh International) and found them all excellent, with great contemporary styling, great location and superb service. We have usually been looked after with an upgrade for returning on anniversary! and have found the staff very friendly and professional.
Will return in 2008 without doubt!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorayWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,567 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,072 in London
1,967 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,072 in London
3,763 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#110 of 1,072 in London
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#78 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £118 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing