We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip convenience in the City of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
White River, South Africa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business trip convenience in the City of London”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I was able to secure a couple of rooms at this hotel at very reasonable prices through Travelzoo specials. At the special rates the hotel was good value, with very comfortable room, spacious bathroom and comfy double bed. The reception ladies were most helpful considering they get many requests and asisted with both an early check-in and a late check-out without imposing the additional charges they could have easily charged. I will definitely make use of the Apex again if I need convenient access to the bankign sector of the City.

Room Tip: I didnt ask for a specific room but I was allocated one at the rear (with no view) but it was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Sa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,382
    1,037
    160
    35
    18
See reviews for
502
1,903
165
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Apex City of London Hotel - lovely room, comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom, great breakfast and very helpful staff - we will be back (want another duck to add to the collection!)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Lovely big room with big bathroom including bath and shower. Well located next to a train station. Room was very quiet and only criticism would be the room was quite warm and stuffy but this wasn't really a huge issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is a gem of a hotel located in the road where Samuel Pepys lived, next door to St. Olaves Church where he's buried. Rooms are clean and well equiped, staff helpful and breakfast excellent. It's located less than five minutes walk from tube and buses to all areas and there are plenty of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAZ161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

- Located in the City so that you can drop your bag even before going to the office
- All Service members are nice and dedicated
- Top quality is the objective and is always there
- A plus to other hotel in the corners : the food is really good ... try the mushroom ...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BeTe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

this hotel was faultless. The service, reception, rooms all amazing. Only problem we had the circle and district line closed for works so was more difficult to get to and from. But otherwise highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I had trouble finding the hotel, particularly as there are 3 Apex Hotels and cab drivers get confused. I called the hotel 3 times to try and locate the hotel and was disappointed with the mediocre response from the reception staff who I asked to guide me the last part of the journey.

The room was standard and functional. Breakfast was in the adjoining Addendum restaurant where the staff were attentive but I would have liked a little more explanation of the options and costings for breakfast.

Overall satisfactory, but I probably wouldn't choose in my top 3.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertFlinter, General Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Susan

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations but I really appreciate your feedback. It is disappointing that you were unable to find the hotel easily, we have inthe past advertised in the main black cab magazine and we will do this again. I have also spoken to the reception team about how we handle queries like yours to ensure our guests are happy.

I also note your feedback in relation to breakfast and will be working on this with the team going forward.

I hope that we can welcome you back again at some point in the future.

Thanks again
Kind regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#43 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#250 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#119 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#76 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing