We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Lovely stay with a friend. Room a little on the small side, but bathroom was big and comfy. Lovely varied breakfast and nice dinner both included in our DBB deal. The staff is lovely and attentive and the hotel had all the facilities to make your stay comfortable. Perfect Location too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurancl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,683 - 1,689 of 3,996 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

A little surprised with this hotel, for a quick 1 night stop over it is manageable however do not expect a nice buffet breakfast and I suggest you get to breakfast early as you have to queue to be seated. The majority of staff come from all over the world here and the hotel is handy for being near some major sights bars and cafes. I was their for business and when communicating with staff one must be very slow and basic with what you require for your event as my event did not go as planned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramis110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

For our first wedding anniversary we decided to stop over at the Apex on our way north to visit family. Another great stay, perfect in every way especially the service from front desk staff. My only comment is that on our return we wrote to the GM to thank the staff for their outstanding hospitality. Sadly I heard nothing back. Not to be put off though, we've booked another weekend in February. Looking forward to another stay in out favourite hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ahj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is a great place to start a relaxing visit to London. Having been to London often we chose a location in the City for a weekend away, when it is quiet and prices are good. Apex is a great hotel. The staff at the reception is very polite and friendly and the rooms are well equiped. The beds are just fantastic!
Housekeeping was very good and every day when we returned to our room everything was great and we felt relaxed and at home. Definatly a place we will go back to.

We did not use the dining facilities, also since there are plenty of places to eat around. Make sure you go to Mala (Indian Restaurant in St. Katharines, just a 10 minute walk away).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have just returned from a very busy weekend in London and stayed in the hotel. Boy, where do I start? it was just a wonderful experience from checking in to checking out. The staff could not do enough for you and were at your beck and call 24/7....always with a smile on their face, from the maids to the concierge they were fabulous. It was worth the stay just to have the Braveheart Breakfast although I had to concede defeat on the 2nd morning. The food and cocktails were out of this world - great location near to the tube station with lots of eateries nearby. Only downside, and most people will not understand this, but for this hot blooded Jock, the hotel was actually too hot and we were grateful to put the air con on....in November! Fabulous hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: There is a great rooftop terraced bar round the cornerfrom the hotel in Hilton Sky Bar - worth a vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was my first stay at Apex City and it was a wonderful and pleasant. The location was perfect for us, near many attractions - The Tower of London, the Southbank and The London Eye. Service was outstanding, especially room service, and the was food was delicious. The staff was always polite and attentive. I could not have asked for a better experience - excellent !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texaslady00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just completed our stay and the photos and reviews of the hotel are spot on. Clean, helpful staff, good food and close to the tube. I would stay hear again! Breakfast is a bit pricey, walk around the corner and get breakfast for half the cost. An unexpected treat, bar is very nice and when we returned at night it was nice to sit and relax with a drink before heading to bed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#62 of 1,077 in London
3,658 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,013 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#66 of 1,077 in London
3,846 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#236 of 1,077 in London
2,946 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#78 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £104 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing