We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex City of London Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$376
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$249
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$153
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$285
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross(London)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$317
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,250)
Filter reviews
4,250 results
Traveller rating
2,777
1,214
191
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,777
1,214
191
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower hill tube stationrubber duckgreat hoteljelly beanselemis toiletrieswalk in showerbusiness districtdeluxe roompret a mangerminute walkcircle linefree upgradecontinental breakfastmodern hotelquiet locationwest endweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,833 - 1,838 of 4,250 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. It was a surprise stay for my husband's birthday. On checking in we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. Very well equipped, from Elemis toiletries to robes and slippers. Great location close to Tower of London and Tower Hill tube station. Easy walk to London Bridge station. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Booked this hotel for 2 nights whilst we were in London seeing War Horse and shopping! Absolutely fab little place - really clean, bedroom and bathroom a good size as well. We didn't eat here as had booked in to other places but had a thoroughly lovely stay. 12pm check out is brilliant (especially after a late night and a glass of wine or 3!) and the reception staff offered to keep our bags for us until we were ready to collect them and head to the tube later on that afternoon.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you turn the A/Cf before you go to bed at night - it is really noisy in the middle of the night!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Apex - the staff were efficient and friendly, the hotel was spotless and the breakfast was really good - especially the yogurt.

The only thing I did not like was being allocated a room in the basement - and being given the keys without any forewarning. It came as a bit of a shock to enter a room (in a 5* hotel) with no windows. The room was otherwise splendid, but I did not appreciate having only a tiny skylight in one corner of the room - which was gloomy all day long and very claustrophobic - all that was missing was a periscope.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above ground level
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank glitteringprize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for one night on the 12th January. It was easy to find being only a few minutes walk from tower hill tube. Our room was lovely. Very modern and comfortable. It had a separate bath and walk in shower. My only tiny grumble was that the water could have been warmer.
Our room was on the top floor and we had doors leading out to a wrap around balcony. There was a great view of tower bridge from there.
Staff were very friendly. We didn't have breakfast included but there are plenty of places nearby to eat.
We went to a show in the evening and it was easy to get back to the hotel afterwards.
We had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KLouise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Clean room and beds, with an ok, but very unimaginative breakfast. Rooms are not large, but bigger than you might expect in London. The hotel is very close the the underground. As a typical business hotel, you can get very interesting rate, especially if you stay over the weekend.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank frankandsofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews