We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend for my wife's birthday the staff were very helpful and friendly, they even put a birthday cake in our room on the day of her birthday. The hotel is near (couple of mins walk) a Wetherspoons pub, the Liberty Bounds, which made for a good starting/end point every day. Also only a couple of mins walk to Tower Hill tube so easy to get around

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 4,017 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff were all so friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the housekeeping. Asked on checking in if we could have a quiet room and this was no problem at all. The room itself was very comfortable and clean and the shower and bath were lovely.. Nice touches of free bottled water and biscuits for your tea.

The hotel itself is located right around the corner from the Tower of London and Tower Hill Tube stop. This was perfect for travelling on the Tube so no issues with getting around.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westhuhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Friendly staff
Bed not great!
We ended up spending a lot on taxis because of location. It is cheaper on weekends because it is for week day travelers .
It was clean and updated compared to a lot of other hotels.
Construction across the street woke us up

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a standard double room on the 7th floor. We had a nice welcome on arrival and were pleased with the room. In the evening we had some cocktails in the bar, which were reasonably priced for London and had good service. The hotel also have DVDs for guests to use free of charge. We had a quiet nights sleep. There is also free WiFi throughout the hotel which was great.

The only negative was the breakfast. We ordered a fry up but after a while it was obvious our order hadn't been noted. However we soon reordered and were told our breakfast would be free of charge due to the mix up, which was much appreciated. When it did arrive it was really enjoyable.

We would recommend this hotel, you get a lot for what seems to be quite cheap for London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clar994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, got a free upgrade and stunning room
View not great but didn't matter and loved the rubber duck touch!
Elemis shampoos etc are great

Close to tube and Tower of London

Will definitely stay there again

Didn't eat there so cannot review food etc

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

For once a good experience in london city. Friendly receptionists who gave me another room on request with a smile. Room furniture is elegant and practical. Its quiet and Wifiincluded. Breakfast was good even though i would expect eggs to be complimentary. All in all a good experience especially for the price

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank swissguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I'm not sure how many times I've stayed at the Apex City - certainly over a dozen times - and I've never been disappointed. Staff is always great, check-in and check-out are always fast, rooms are always modern, bright and well equipped, and the large bathrooms display both a tub and a shower cabin. Everything is always super clean. To be honest the restaurant isn't the best and the dining room can be really cold at times. But there's plenty of other dining options around so that's not really a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lablanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#64 of 1,077 in London
3,683 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,077 in London
2,027 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#236 of 1,077 in London
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#81 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £104 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing